Banter 2021 Off-Topic Chat Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter cats_09

How's a couple of mornings ago I couldn't be f**ked working so said I didn't have a digging permit.
Then someone rang an engineer and said they remembered giving it to me.
So I went Oh I read it and I think somethings not right on it. And someone checked it and there was something wrong!!!!!
No they think I'm a real safe campaigner and I've never read a permit in my whole life.
I just sign them.
So today they pulled me off the job to go do electrical spotting. I just sit here and watch.

How's a couple of mornings ago I couldn't be f**ked working so said I didn't have a digging permit.
Then someone rang an engineer and said they remembered giving it to me.
So I went Oh I read it and I think somethings not right on it. And someone checked it and there was something wrong!!!!!
No they think I'm a real safe campaigner and I've never read a permit in my whole life.
I just sign them.
So today they pulled me off the job to go do electrical spotting. I just sit here and watch.

Soooo......... who's watching while you're on BF?? 😂

Omg. A dude from the Queenscliff ferry rang me was SO nice (emailed them asking to visit the bridge) obviously answers no cos Covid. Bur called to say maybe later in the year can make it happen.

And of course i brought up Below deck bahaha. He laughed said his kids loved the show too

Or me just turning the tv off.

Srsly it was like every time i watched- Tigers goal
I move away from the tv, stop watching - Carlton goal
I was watching NCIS flicked back to the footy to get the score, 5min to go ,Blue a goal down and the rest is history,I reckon it's me I mozzed them.

Real shame it couldnt have been more of a nailbiter, gone down to the wire.

****ing Richmond messed it up for everyone.

Its certainly one of a kind.

I was chatting to a guy about how we are pretty much the only sport to change the ****ing rules all the time. He tried to argue "soccer brought in video ref" im like please. mate. That does not even compare to AFL, come on.

And thats just using technology

But for the chook they had at FF, the two standards of umpiring, and just a little more polish they would've won.

They looked to have improved, but you always felt Richmond had a goal or two in them when they needed it.

It was weird to watch Shane Edwards brushing off tackles. I can still remember when he was brutalised by Milburn and others as he was coming through.

Its certainly one of a kind.

I was chatting to a guy about how we are pretty much the only sport to change the ******* rules all the time. He tried to argue "soccer brought in video ref" im like please. mate. That does not even compare to AFL, come on.

And thats just using technology

The basic rules of soccer have not changed at all. Certain minor tweaks are made - in some competitions only - but otherwise it hasn't changed.

You're right, no other sporting body is so insecure that it needs to deliberately change rules and do it constantly.

Last night there was an incident where Dusty was inside the the protected area the Richmond players was in possession of the ball the ump was yelling get out Dusty, get out Dusty, get out Dusty, get out Dusty Dusty didn't get out before the player took the kick is there a rule with a penalty for that or not.