Banter 2021 Off-Topic Chat Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter cats_09

Where I work they have rail safety protection people.
That job is actually easier than it looks.
And it even looks easy.
Sometimes they'll blow a whistle when a train comes when they can f**ked.
But mostly just sit in the car.
And I'm pretty sure they get paid more than me.

Back in high school, me & a mate had an idea to replace those gardening shows like Backyard Blitz with a new show - Concrete Blitz, and never have the need to garden again

I'm going to meet a guy tomorrow night to see if he likes me for this night job I wanna do.
I'm thinking if I get on that I might do my surveying diploma during the day if I can get a hex loan.
That job looks easy. I've always been jealous of them.

I'm going to meet a guy tomorrow night to see if he likes me for this night job I wanna do.
I'm thinking if I get on that I might do my surveying diploma during the day if I can get a hex loan.
That job looks easy. I've always been jealous of them.
Good luck mate

Back in high school, me & a mate had an idea to replace those gardening shows like Backyard Blitz with a new show - Concrete Blitz, and never have the need to garden again
Haha. Just get wogs to host it. Just concrete it mate.
I'll do it on Saturday if you just pay cash.

Wow, what a day. Don't you hate it when you need to get up earlier than normal, and you're so worried you'll miss the alarm and oversleep that you're wide awake before the alarm is meant to go off anyway? That was me this morning.

I've done a couple of first aid courses in the past - the best thing about the last time I did it was getting out of 2 days of work

I remember doing a first aid course about a decade ago so I had it on my resume to potentially widen my horizons employment wise, and there was about half a dozen of us doing it. Most of us were generally interested in being there, but there was one guy there who said he was only there because he was forced to by Centrelink. He never participated in the hands-on stuff, and ended up not coming back after lunch on the first day. I doubt Centrelink would've been impressed if they found out he ditched it after half a day.

Wow, what a day. Don't you hate it when you need to get up earlier than normal, and you're so worried you'll miss the alarm and oversleep that you're wide awake before the alarm is meant to go off anyway? That was me this morning.

There's an actual scientific reason behind that.

/thats where my knowledge ends on it tho.

I remember at one there was a guy so fat he couldn't do the CPR for long enough. The lady said she would fail him if he couldn't do it, was pretty awkward.. I left at lunch because I wasn't there for the first aid in the arvo so not sure what happened.

Did he also go to a restaurant and eat all the food in the restaurant and they had to close that restaurant?

I've meet people who can't sh*t unless they are at their own home
Like that bloke who ****ed stiflers Mum off American Pie.....It’s kinda funny the way different people are, me personally I couldn’t give a shit ( pun intended).