Training 2021 - Preseason Thread

1: I take it Langdon measures in at a solid 5'2"

View attachment 1024313

2: Think I've said it before, Nikoski gonna end up like that bad smell of a geriatric at the Swans that just won't seem to leave.
As long as Nikoski keeps looking like a Greek god then he is welcome to stay as long as he likes.

Has anyone seen Nicoski without a hat?

Worried he might have gone full Hulk Hogan under there.

Saw him at Whitfords shopping centre a couple of days ago. Definite shades of this

4ADD332C-D9AD-449F-BF56-E54E23E7E099.jpeg

I’ve seen Rotham there a few times too, bought in Padbury I hear.

Never understood the appeal of Padbury. Used to have basketball training at the old binishell there and the place was bogan central. Drive through there occasionally now and it still looks like bogan central.

It's very affordable given its proximity to the beach.

Padbury is north though, Methdurah is south and well... full of meth :shrug:

Dark Sharks, as The Mayor of Mullaloo, I am sure you will rightfully point out that Padbury sits, the wrong side of Marmion Avenue. ;)

East of Wanneroo Road: Absolute trash
Between Freeway and Wanneroo Road: Trash
Between Marmion and Freeway: Good
West of Marmion: Very sexy

Let’s face it - most of Australia is full of bogans. We’re all bogans deep down
Was going to say something similar! When you've been out of the country for a (good) few years and then return, it's hard to tell the subtle differences between the Aussie societal groups - they all tend to sound and look the same. Then it slowly reveals it's subtleties from upmarket leafy suburbanite style to the lower demographic and long term centrelink style.
Tattoos cross all walks of life, gender, race, religion and fashion. You cant categorise people by tattoos, police have tattoos, as do criminals and suburban mums. But you probably can judge by the type of tattoo?

Not sure why people continually use Mandurah as a reference for bad social behaviour, meth and other drug use? It seems these things occur in many other suburbs as well, across Perth from the coastal burbs through to the hills...
None of this has anything to do with preseason training of course...yep, starting to miss footy!

Was watching some games from 2020 and thinking how many of us thought TK was going to be our silver bullet, as we often do with players at beginning of each new season, and we were on the road to glory again-then as often happens in footy, the wheels fell off the bus!
So here we are again touting Langdon+Witherden as being the stop-gaps we need, together with an improved TK, improved youth, and all the other top end talent we have, that it would be a massive waste of the footy/GF window cycle if we don't get another flag...and true enough it would be!? But the footy gods await with knowing smiles...what can go wrong?

W

Not sure why people continually use Mandurah as a reference for bad social behaviour, meth and other drug use? It seems these things occur in many other suburbs as well, across Perth from the coastal burbs through to the hills...
None of this has anything to do with preseason training of course...yep, starting to miss footy!

Its fun, for bogans, if you don't live there