Liked - Having footy from Thursday to Monday
Learnt - Nothing new really this week
Hated - Tipping​

Dee Train

Celebrating superiority since 2021
Aug 17, 2017
Liked our return to form and the Saints playing with some spirit.
Learnt it’s still a very open race for the flag.
Hated floppy Joe.

Liked: Almost everything falling Melbourne’s way (damn you Carlton).
WC v North a ripper slog.

Hated: Hipwood hurt, Daniher Dive

Learnt: Five teams can win it - Dees, Dogs, Cats, Lions and Swans.

Madas

Aug 16, 2020

Nah , just dogs and cats
When was the last time that happened?
Battle of the domestic pets 🤣

Swan4Life

Jan 29, 2008
Buffalo Bills

You writing off Port?

They will get back Gray, Duursma and someone else who I cant think of at the moment.

You writing off Port?

They will get back Gray, Duursma and someone else who I cant think of at the moment.
Can’t beat top sides. Their record is horrific.

And the guys they get back will have missed a lot of time with injury

Madas

Aug 16, 2020
If all the other contenders fall away through the finals series such that we end up with a Geelong/WB grand final, it'll be reigning cats and dogs.
I had a look back and surprisingly they’ve never met before ?!
Would be a historical occasion

Dogs have only played 3 GFs.

Jul 28, 2012
Melbourne, the lost City.
QPR, Buffalo Bills
Liked Winning without Cameron, Duncan and Selwood, but you can't help admiring Sam Walsh. Upsets!

Learnt: Swans won't play a final at home this year, The Tigers are toast, The Eagles are rubbish, Footy is still a funny game and anything can happen.
The Stephenson trade will be giving Eddie nightmares. The Saints are the best team outside the 8 currently. North won't get the spoon!

Hated: Cripps in the ruck for Carlton? Injuries to star players, Sydney Covid fiasco.

Jun 14, 2015
In a house with a sausage dog Trevor
Port Adelaide Power
LOVED:
Sooky Brisbane supporters blaming Daniel Andrews for the Hipwood injury :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy:
Sainters, Swans and North getting up, ripper
Black and Yellow meltdowns, my lord. It's ok guys. Before your dynasty you were trash for 30 years, you'll cope just fine, I swear!

LEARNED:
Joey With The Big D has no shame. Nothing wrong with "putting a bit of mayo on it" but going for a dive instead of a mark is just pathetic.

HATED:
Chris Scott having another big fat sook. I said it a few weeks ago, campaigner can't help himself. Loves having a sook.
Pretty sure Geelong won the game and he's still in the post-match having a sook about how long the quarters go for :drunk:
Hate his beard too, and his haircut.
Shut up Chris.

In a GF? No. The Cats and Dogs have played some excellent finals (probably not excellent from the Bulldog's perspective!!). The one that lingers in my memory was the after-the-siren goal by Billy Brownless that won Geelong the QF

Apr 28, 2008
Arsenal Kilmarnock
Liked: One of those annual crazy rounds that shake our sense of pecking order, although with Barty, Cavendish, Novak, Euro, nba finals, etc. hogging limelight the timing a bit misjudged
Learnt: I don't want the Eagles to snatch a finals spot this year. Too disgusted. Either way, 7th and 8th will get pumped
Hated: Hipwood injury, and have a bit of dread for the chipper NSW sides if this outbreak persists

Sep 7, 2009
Bull Creek WA
Real Madrid, Man City, GS Warriors
Liked - parity in the AFL, unpredictable season and a weekend of sport to remember. Ash Barty, Novak Italy, Boomers, Nigeria, Messi all in 60 hours
Learnt - Eagles can’t win the flag and will get pumped in FW1 if we make it
Hated - ACL to Eric Hipwood, Chris Scott calling for shorter quarters.

Jun 11, 2007
Victoria
Bayern, Milan, Boston Celtics
It was hard to like anything this week, even a 10 goal win
Perkins equalling Adelaide's score i guess.

Learnt: Tank season has started and nobody has told North.

Hated: Fox commentary whinging about the friday night game.
Yeah, it was terrible...so were most games this weekend. There was one decent game....how do you predict that and when to broadcast it
Also, your coverage is **** every week....don't hear zip about it though, do we.

Feb 18, 2003
Hoppers Crossing
Liverpool
Liked - Gold Coast and North causing chaos to finals aspirations.

Learned - have we all underestimated Fremantle? Have perhaps the most in form ruck in the competition in Sean Darcy, David Mundy is ageing like a fine wine and they should play finals.

Hated - Eric Hipwood's knee injury and the likely ramifications for Brisbane as a result. I don't think they can win the flag without him.

MCG-Unit

Oct 28, 2003
Gore
Geelong West, Townsville
Liked: Wins by Dockers, Geelong, Swans & Saints -3 in a row. GWS/G Coast belter. Steele, Walsh

Learnt: How hard is tipping?

Disliked: Diving 0/10. Damn Covid

the hypnotoad

Mar 7, 2021
LOVED:
Sooky Brisbane supporters blaming Daniel Andrews for the Hipwood injury :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy: :tearsofjoy:
Sainters, Swans and North getting up, ripper
Black and Yellow meltdowns, my lord. It's ok guys. Before your dynasty you were trash for 30 years, you'll cope just fine, I swear!

LEARNED:
Joey With The Big D has no shame. Nothing wrong with "putting a bit of mayo on it" but going for a dive instead of a mark is just pathetic.

HATED:
Chris Scott having another big fat sook. I said it a few weeks ago, campaigner can't help himself. Loves having a sook.
Pretty sure Geelong won the game and he's still in the post-match having a sook about how long the quarters go for :drunk:
Hate his beard too, and his haircut.
Shut up Chris

my favourite post of the month