Position 2021 Rucks

The Flynn for R2 people haven't even started justifying the reasoning behind their poorly thought out strategy yet. We could easily have 1k+ worth of nonsense here before the season even starts.

Gawn won't replicate last years scores, so he's cut. Flynn will outscore anyone's M8. Bont replaces some hack mid rookie and a mid price back becomes Mills.

1614506799096.png

He has good JS though to cover if a ruck misses. I reckon start him at R3 with treacy or fullarton at F8 if they play R1. Then mid season when flynn is maxed switch one of those 2 to R3 and trade flynn for a R/F (say marshall etc).
Yeah, think Seymour and others are settling on this sort of strategy and realistically, Walking away from a potential high-probability 300k cash injection in Flynn doesn't shape as an option, regardless of C looping.

You know you want to ;)

Low probability, huge upside.
Can't bring myself to die on that hill, but I'll admire the bravery of those who do risk it (while hiding away in a bomb-proof bunker).

Question is, do you think he can outscore a rookie elsewhere on the field and play him R2?
It would be a huge upside play, would enable a bit of a headstart on half the comp if it paid off.
Gawn's early fixture is just so inviting, though, that you can see him having his strongest segment of the year and being one of the top captain options each week.
Think I'll opt to play the percentages and differentiate elsewhere, ultimately.

I don't see any advantage in having Flynn as R2 to say replace Grundy. That same money you can get Macrae or Oliver will quite possibly average less than Grundy and you won't really have a backup on the bench. Flynn will be great as R3 for cash generation as a backup if one of the ruckmen is injured for a week or 2 but that's it. Good luck to anyone who tries it.

What if Lloyd Meek the 22yo rookie plays?
If Flynn and Meek both play , I think I'll have to drop Grundy and keep Gawn for captain scoring.
If Treacy also plays he can sit on the bench in the forward line as backup for Meek and Flynn .

If Flynn and Meek both play , I think I'll have to drop Grundy and keep Gawn for captain scoring.
If Treacy also plays he can sit on the bench in the forward line as backup for Meek and Flynn .

Darcy only out short term, Flynn more chance to secure a spot.

until r2 when darcy and mumford are inclusions.

1614595089475.png

Treacy can’t backup Meek and Flynn as they aren’t dpp.

Hi all,

Back on the SC bandwagon after a few years on the sidelines. Got dragged kicking and screaming by my bro after years of enjoying simply watching footy again haha.

Nevertheless im way out of the loop and with my initial team im having my biggest trouble at R2 surprisingly.

Going for League wins.

1. Is playing Stef Martin at R2 as a cash cow insane? I feel like strengthening D5 or M6 could yield more points over playing a mid priced Heppell/Sloane/Harmes type. Also means fielding one less rookie. Could even become a keeper if he and English rotate through the front half.

2. Is Gawn absolutely critical due to the big C? His BE is immense and currently in 44% of teams. Is the reverse pod suicide?

3. Can you pick a bloke with a man bun and still enjoy SC? Only reason I don't have Grundy.

4. As an eagles supporter I would love to pick Nic Nat however I believe with longer quarters this year and his injury history he represents too much risk. Is this valid or is he a good choice?

5. Finally, Saints Fans, is Rowan Marshall injured? I considered that starting him on the ruck line with the view to eventually move him to F3 or F4 via a DPP such as Treacy could offer great flexibility later. Would also allow for loopholing when a Flynn or aforementioned Stef Martin is fat enough to send to the slaughterhouse.

Thanks community!

Gawndy costs ya 1.5 million a * load of cash. But Gawn is a must, even at his price.

Grundy could be replaced by O'Brien, but I know Grundy will average 120 plus. O'Brien wont get near that. But the price difference is too great to ignore.

Big headache going into round one.

Hey WaynesWorld19 you might want to pin this post ;)

3 Year SC Averages
GOD MODE 130+
UBER PREMIUM 120-129.9
SUPER PREMIUM 110-119.9
PREMIUM 100-109.9
SUB PREMIUM 90-99.9

1) Gawn 127.5, 128.4, 139.9 = 131.9
2) Grundy 130.4, 130.0, 120.6 = 127.2
3) Macrae 127.1, 123.2, 121.0 = 123.7
4) Neale 111.9, 121.3, 134.4 = 122.5
5) Mitchell 118.9, 129.1, N/A, 113.5 = 120.5

6) Dangerfield 121.7, 115.2, 113.9 = 116.93
7) Fyfe 113.9, 120.0, 113.2 = 115.7
8) Oliver 114,7, 109.4, 122.2 = 115.4
9) J Kelly 113.8, 117.4, 114.6 = 115.2
10) Lloyd 112.0, 108.9, 122.2 = 114.3
11) Bontempelli 104.0, 114.7, 116.1 = 111.6
12) Cripps 119.4, 117.1, 97.5 = 111.3
13) Treloar 109.5, 113.4, 109.4 = 110.7

14) Goldstein 101.0, 112.2, 112.0 = 108.4
15) Gaff 108.2, 107.4, 106.2 = 107.26
16) Merrett 100.4, 105.6, 115.6 = 107.20
17) Pendlebury 103.5, 104.3, 110.2 = 106.0
18) Dunkley 95.5, 116.5, 104.3 = 105.3
18) M Crouch 101.6, 103.7, 110.7 = 105.3
20) Docherty 108.7, 114.7, N/A, N/A, 92.3 = 105.2
21) Whitfield 99.9, 111.2, 104.5 = 105.0

22) Parker 103.5, 105.1, 106.3 = 104.9
23) Duncan 106.2, 103.2, 103.6 = 104.3
24) Hunter 102.3, 95.3, 115.1 = 104.2
25) Steele 94.4, 95.0, 122.5 = 103.9
26) Laird 108.2, 96.8, 105.1 = 103.2
27) Coniglio 108.4, 101.2, 98.4 = 102.7
28) Yeo 107.9. 107.6, 89.9 = 101.8
29) Sidebottom 101.6, 94.3, 109.4 = 101.7
30) D Martin 103.9, 100.0, 100.8 = 101.5
31) Lyons 92.5, 98.6, 112.5 = 101.2
32) Adams 96.4, 96.7, 109.6 = 100.9
33) Boak 88.0, 107.2, 109.9 = 101.7
34) Naitanui 96.6, 93.7, 110.5 = 100.2
34) Cunnington 96.3, 102.0, 102.3 = 100.2
36) Zorko 95.8, 106.6, 97.9 = 100.1
37) JPK 96.8, 106.6, 95.5 = 99.6

Attachments

• sp.JPG
    sp.JPG
    103.1 KB · Views: 25

3 Year SC Averages
GOD MODE 130+
UBER PREMIUM 120-129.9
SUPER PREMIUM 110-119.9
PREMIUM 100-109.9
SUB PREMIUM 90-99.9

14) Goldstien 101.0, 112.2, 112.0 = 108.4

I'll do tonight Andrew ....cheers ;)

Should of been 5 steps.
1. Gawn
2. Grundy
3. Flynn
4. Treacy FWD.
5. Never look at this thread again.

600+ posts on nonsense.
Too be fair I think a few posts in here have been me posting about Hurn

3 Year SC Averages
GOD MODE 130+
UBER PREMIUM 120-129.9
SUPER PREMIUM 110-119.9
PREMIUM 100-109.9
SUB PREMIUM 90-99.9

14) Goldstien 101.0, 112.2, 112.0 = 108.4

lol

This just proves CD are a bunch of cheating campaigners.
As good as Gawn and Grundy are there's no way they have more impact that someone like Dean Cox yet he averaged 122 once and his next highest was 111 in three different years.
All just HTA and tackles.

Cox averaged more marks and goals then both of them and more possesions than Gawn. Grundy averages 2 or 3 more touches but in a game with less over all possesions clearly like Cox he was tapping it down to Judd, Cousins and Kerr every five seconds.

Both so influentual. So brave of you CD. Flogs.

I still reckon is you dont start Gawn or Grundy you do it properly and dont start either.

Draper Flynn Treacy will cost you $604,400 :moustache:

I bet Draper Flynn-Treacy went to the same school as Denver Grainger-Barras