List Mgmt. 2021 Trade, FA and Draft Chat

Holy crap, I've been the biggest Weideman supporter over time, and even I'm happy with a token pick 40.

Blokes 25 early next year, has never had an injury free year yet and doesn't look like it. Regardless of showing great promise 4 seasons ago, it's not happening with us.

If you can't see that by now... 🧐
So, he played great footy last season in the Hub, in QLD.

Please don't quote me, especially to read that trash. "Great footy". Last year he averaged 1.5 goals a game, from 7 touches on average.

To put that in context Brody Mihocek averaged 9 disposals and 1.5 goals a game. Was Brody Mihocek playing great footy last year? No.

Weideman has had ample time. Next.

tMc's very nearly cooked.

Doesn't fill me with much confidence if Weid is being kept out of the team by someone that is nearly cooked.
Yes to draft a kid to oppose fritz for a spot. An 18yr old.

Fritz played his best game for us the week following. Did you fail to notice that. Ammunition for Choco to go to town with. Do you think they wouldn't use that as some needling for extra motivation.

IF, Fritz maintains that intensity of that game, we will be better for it.

Weide should be kept on the list as CHF.

“Fritz” is only 24 so don’t think we need a’ 18 year old to try take his spot at the moment.

also he played his best game for the team before you made that comments 16 disposals, 7 goals.

other than 2 games in the 2018 finals and playing well at times in the VFL what has Weid actually done?

So we are pretty much just asking Brisbane to give us our first rounder back this year for absolutely nothing? then we send Freo pick 15 and a pick in the 20's (from Weid apparently) and then we keep that pick that we originally gave Brisbane?
so it means we get Cerra for pretty much Weid and we get a first round pick this year :tearsofjoy:

Don’t forget Freo. They lose Cerra and pick 8 and in return get picks 15&18

If we do get back into the first round I hope we pick up Mac Andrew.

First round pick swap, a second round pic and get a disruptive player of their list, that’s a bargain for Freo.

Doesn't fill me with much confidence if Weid is being kept out of the team by someone that is nearly cooked.

Fritz” is only 24 so don’t think we need a’ 18 year old to try take his spot at the moment.

also he played his best game for the team before you made that comments 16 disposals, 7 goals.

other than 2 games in the 2018 finals and playing well at times in the VFL what has Weid actually done?
Yes we do, for the simple reson we don't have anyone else to replace fritz... wht if he were injured later this week.. Teamamtes rivalry is very important.

tMc is just holding his spot, because of a lack of exposed good form from others at Casey, since the VFL has rarely played in the past 2 months.
Did you watch tMc tonight, (last night), he has lost all his acceleration. slow of the mark, and off the turn. and his leap is not good.

IF, May misses out on the granny, from injury, then I reckon Weide will come in.

I'll say this Re recruiting, this end of season.
* I would not let Sparrow go anywhere.
* I would not let Brayshaw go anywhere.
* If we cannot find the trades to gert Cerra, then forget him.

* I think we need to draft a kid ruck-forward (Mac Andrew), to replace Gawn in 3 seasons time.

I'll say this Re recruiting, this end of season.
* I would not let Sparrow go anywhere.
* I would not let Brayshaw go anywhere.
* If we cannot find the trades to gert Cerra, then forget him.

* I think we need to draft a kid ruck-forward (Mac Andrew), to replace Gawn in 3 seasons time.

I reckon we’ve got a pretty handy ‘kid ruck-forward’ in the side at the moment [emoji848]

Do we really need him?

I’m reasonably happy to go straight to the draft and pick BPA. We have spent so much time sooking about fitting Viney and Harmes in the same side, Cerra makes that problem worse.

Don’t get me wrong, I won’t complain if we get him, just seems odd from a list build side.

Do we really need him?

I’m reasonably happy to go straight to the draft and pick BPA. We have spent so much time sooking about fitting Viney and Harmes in the same side, Cerra makes that problem worse.

Don’t get me wrong, I won’t complain if we get him, just seems odd from a list build side.
Only way I see it happening is if a player like sparrow wants back to SA and weideman ect and we package our picks up to a team like GWS that need points or something. Don’t trade out anyone if we don’t have to.

Sounding almost certain Mac Andrew is gone before us in the draft unless we trade to get up in the order. What we would need to add to our first pick to get it done? Would you risk this year's first and next year's to get him if we think he's generational and we think next year will be around the 16-20 mark again?

Why is everyone hung up about getting Andrew’s? Absolutely would have taken him if he was free due to the NGA but looks like he won’t be, I have no idea why we would be trading up to get another Ruck/forward when we have that covered for the next few years at least.

List Mgmt. 2021 Trade, FA and Draft Chat