24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

He's OOC in 2022. There's a fair bit of planning involved in recruiting blokes from another club so its not too crazy for them to start this offseason in preparation for next year.
Not sure where we will get the picks they will be asking for him as we will need all our pics for Bing

Agree with everything except the Ward bit , How do you know he would bring leadership ? He hasn't done that for the team that had 48,000 first round picks that gets to a GF and the sh1ts the bed like no other team has ever done , we need to stop with this he will bring leadership BS as we wouldn't have a clue

The thing with importing leaders is tricky. Players who come from good systems that know the work required, can impart it on new teammates, have an air of judgmental focus, have the respect to be believed etc are a rarity. Guys like Hodge who were renown's for their high expectations of teammates, excellent footy CV, played hard and trained it as well...they just rarely show up on the trade table.

From Foxsports:
In other trade news, Port Adelaide expressed a preliminary interest in Jack Billings recently.

Billings is a free agent and though the Saints have put a multi-year deal to him, the left-footer is yet to commit to the club that drafted him in 2013.

Foxfooty.com.au spoke to two list chiefs at rival clubs about Billings. Both were adamant the Saints are trying to push the former No.3 draft pick out by offering him a reduced contract.

If he leaves, St Kilda would almost certainly gain a third-round pick back via the AFL’s compensation scheme.“

Third round pick? Find that hard to believe Tom Morris.
i was sure i read 2nd round draft pick

Foxfooty.com.au spoke to two list chiefs at rival clubs about Billings. Both were adamant the Saints are trying to push the former No.3 draft pick out by offering him a reduced contract.

If he leaves, St Kilda would almost certainly gain a second-round pick back via the AFL’s compensation scheme.

Billings is out for the remainder of the season with a hamstring strain.
i am happy if stays or goes. i prefer Dunstan to leave and let us get some compensation. Even Ross, to leave

Dont forget the big long-term Whitfield, Haynes and Greene contracts too.

With the Kelly news, I think we are all in agreement that GWS are going to have to lose something. Some garbage that is OOC, but looking through the names, the ones of interest might be:

OOC 2021: Hopper, Riccardi, Briggs, Green, Flynn, Ward
OOC 2022: Perryman, Cumming, Taylor, Taranto, O'Halloran

Personally would being having huge crack at Taylor and Flynn. Both suit our demographic and needs really really well. Flynn should be gettable and gives us options post Ryder. Taylor would fill the Carlisle shaped hole we have in defence. Even if we cant get him this year, wont hurt to lay the groundwork for 2022

I know everyone will want Taranto or Hopper. But personally, I would prefer these 2 as they will have less demand, would cost less and / or fill a bigger need

Also wouldn't say no to Ward for a year or 2. People are screaming about the need for leadership. Would help

Was it Taranto that was been reported as us chasing last year? Have a feeling it was Caro going with it a number of times. And she’s been right on the money this year. Maybe we were laying the ground work early. He’s one that will likely get squeezed out eventually.

Agree billings is worth 500
Agree gws are crazyfor 8 year deals
Agree it will squeeze talent out eventually
Agree facebook is for nuffies

I reckon billings will stay
Would keep seb
Dunstan im not too fussed, would keep for depth if the option was there

The thing is, offering a reduced contract does NOT mean they are trying to push him out, though i could see a player manager selling it that way.
To me its more an adjustment of expectations, its not the public service where you get a pay rise each year of experience , you need to perform. Right now his late pick mate Sinclair is worth more to the club than him.

The thing is, offering a reduced contract does NOT mean they are trying to push him out, though i could see a player manager selling it that way.
To me its more an adjustment of expectations, its not the public service where you get a pay rise each year of experience , you need to perform. Right now his late pick mate Sinclair is worth more to the club than him.
With the reports saying if he does leave it would be a 2nd round pick, it means he will be on a reduced rate no matter where he plays next year. That just doesn't make as good of a story.

Based on how Billings has been playing (looks very disinterested) and now being out with a mystery hammy its hard to see him staying with us next year. Just seems like he's already mentally left. A 2nd round compo will probably be fair based on his current worth, even though I think he could become an A-grader at the right club.

I think this is a different negotiation. Bing would be coming home for one reason - to play for the Saints along side Max. Money won't drive the decision. GC compensation is the unknown factor.
If the Dixon rumors are true and the whisper around a get out clause in Bing's contract. It wold be hard to say no to letting him go.

Hopefully players like Riccardi and O'Halloran can fall our way. Handy players who should be dirt cheap. Too much midfield depth there
It is supply and demand. Those guys wont come "even cheap" let alone dirt cheap for any club. All clubs are looking to improve and will just play off each other for a price. What would St Kilda pay for Riccardi?

They wouldn't.
Why not?
The AFL got Ben to commit probably because of the ambassador money they put in on top of his wage - and we didn’t have the wherewithal to get him at that stage anyway.
Why couldn’t he have said, yes I’ll stay another 2/3 years instead of request a trade after my initial two years, but I want a clause to opt out after that if I’m not happy and/ or want to go home?
Leaving the Suns to think they have another 2/3 years to convince him to stay?
I don’t know if it’s true but I think that’s a reasonable assumption. Especially as some people have said that the family actually spoke to Lethers and he suggested that Ben should stay there at that stage.

Why not?
The AFL got Ben to commit probably because of the ambassador money they put in on top of his wage - and we didn’t have the wherewithal to get him at that stage anyway.
Why couldn’t he have said, yes I’ll stay another 2/3 years instead of request a trade after my initial two years, but I want a clause to opt out after that if I’m not happy and/ or want to go home?
Leaving the Suns to think they have another 2/3 years to convince him to stay?
I don’t know if it’s true but I think that’s a reasonable assumption.
Because it just doesn't happen
Have you seen this reported anywhere but here because if it was true it would be out
Its like the stories of Kelly buying a house in Sandy

Billings will go, as how else would "rival list managers" know and say he's being pushed out with a low offer, which would have to be coming from Billings manager right?

If Joe Daniher got a mid first round compo being an injury plagued cripple at Essendon then i am hopeful the saints will get an end of first round compo.

Because it just doesn't happen
Have you seen this reported anywhere but here because if it was true it would be out
Its like the stories of Kelly buying a house in Sandy

To be fair, Kelly did buy a house in Sandy...he also apparently owns 2 more in Melbourne and 2 in sydney.

The big property rumour at the moment is that an unnamed player from up north has recently purchased a house in bentleigh East for $1.65m.

Now the question is, do you purchase something like that to live in or invest in?