24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

Talk about A Grade Saints without mentioning Wilkie? If he does a job on Hawkins like he did on Buddy last week, a lot of you experts are going to look silly.
If he does the job on Hawkins or Cameron he should be called GOAT

I reckon Dunstan is best 22, every year we hope, apart from last year we are disappointed. We have moved on 3/4 of the list in 3 years. That's a full rebuild if we push out what's left. We purge when things aren't immediate but keep the average ring-ins who are no better to justify their recruitment. At some point they have to do some hard work instead of hoping to get some more cast offs to create magic and subvert the normal rebuild model. We will be young and inexperienced next year, cutting away at that is a bad idea. If we lose a few of our best 10 players every year eventually we will either arse some development or hit the skids again and have to do it the hard way.
But we have Hanners out on the track LOL

Sorry been Drinking lol
Bin 28 $39 a botttle

you heard of broken telephone. Steele might not have heard Correctly. Dunstan may not have told Steele the truth. People just don't know what is the actual truth.
That's pretty much my point. There is confusion in this. I haven't said I know what definitively happened - just that there seemed to be mixed interpretations of it.

Dont know, eveyone thought Dunny and DMAC would get delisted at the beginning of the year, Sinc's was just a GOP, Butler was the next Milne, and Sharman was the bloke assaulting the White House on Jan 6th. The only Connelly was Bill or Roh and Battle would tear it apart this year, along with a Hanners who ran the best 3klm time trial at the club. Higgins was just a small forward

How anyone can gauge who will be an Agrade going forward is anyones guess. To me King, Steele, Marshall are dead set A grade, Butler and Higgins at their best, and if Gres and Clark come back fit, could be but who knows.

I didn't say who might potentially be, just literally who are the A graders. You scoffed liked I'd made up that we have one A grader. King has had the same form line as Dunny and is 18th for goals so while he's looking extremely promising I'd suggest that marking is based on potential. Marshall was definitely tracking well about 2 years ago but has dropped off a bit. Again has potential to be A. The rest aren't A grade yet either.

I’d say our A Grade players are Crouch, Marshall, Gresham, Hill and potentially King and Sinclair next year.

Steele is elite, top 5 mid in the game easily. Arguably the best two way mid.

If Crouch is A grade, Dunny and Jones are too. Actually if that is the standard we have about 15 A graders. I remember having the same conversations with Billing and Acres too. King is on his way and Sincs probably the closest to me out of that lot.

Crouch is good player but not an A grader

I didn't say who might potentially be, just literally who are the A graders. You scoffed liked I'd made up that we have one A grader. King has had the same form line as Dunny and is 18th for goals so while he's looking extremely promising I'd suggest that marking is based on potential. Marshall was definitely tracking well about 2 years ago but has dropped off a bit. Again has potential to be A. The rest aren't A grade yet either.
Good answer

It is not literally, an opinion can't he literal. Its not fact.
I scoffed because I reckon you are wrong, and your opinion of our players are so poor, that I don't rate your opinion on them.

So according to you a player is A grade then not like Marshall. So does that change every game? Butler was A grade last year then not?
And if you think Crouch is only as good as Dunstan, just give up.
Clark is A grade, Gres is A grade, Bytel will be A grade, Msx already is.
My literal opinion.

I scoffed because I reckon you are wrong, and your opinion of our players are so poor, that I don't rate your opinion on them.

So according to you a player is A grade then not like Marshall. So does that change every game? Butler was A grade last year then not?
My literal opinion.
Clark's best season saw him come ninth in the best and fairest. We all want him to get there and he's got some great traits, but he is not A grade. He'd be lucky to be a top 100 player in the comp. We've got plenty of good players, but Steele is probably our only player who is top 50. Marshall when consistently on the park probably is too.

Might be a case of confusion where some posters are marking A graders from a team sense, where others including me are using competition A graders and definitions such as AA squad as a bench mark. For e.g No way would I consider Clark an A grader, he would not get a game with any of the top 6 teams. Steele would get a game and DOMINATE with any team plus be in the AA final team. I am talking this year alone.

A fit Hunter Clark would get a game in any side in the comp.

There are a lot of very average players in every side in the comp. Even the top ones.

A fit Hunter Clark would get a game in any side in the comp.

There are a lot of very average players in every side in the comp. Even the top ones.
Lot of extremes being spoken about here. Clark is a good player who could be a very good one down the track. He isn’t currently an A grader and he would get a game for every team in the comp.

My literal opinion.

Well if you can be rated on single games just about every player in footy is A grade. I'd say as of right this moment that if you asked any neutral observer you'd have Steele A grade and potentially elite and then a gulf. On metrics like coaches votes Dunstan has had a very good patch that could be considered A grade but because he's been only doing it for a 10 week period you would be crazy to call him A grade. Same with King, great patch of footy but he's got to put together a sustained period before putting him down in that cartagory.

I think we will have one AA this year and Steele should poll well in the Brownlow because we won't have many taking votes off him.

I'm the opposite. Rather keep Dunstan and ship out Billings. We'll get more for Billings. I don't think either of them will take us anywhere.
Billings is a much better player than dunstan.
Luke's disposal and decision making is sub substandard.
With a fully fit midfield, he doesn't get picked, we are too one paced especially at Marvel.
He won't be a big loss.

Moreso that he was overpaid after having a great season in 2019 and we had to spend the coin on someone.
Because we have paid other players significant money and can no longer afford to pay him a substantial amount without it being poor list management. We're currently paying Hanners and Hill significant money, both who have done far less than Billings over the last 2 season's.
If we lose him, we lose him, but he's not the squib or liability you're making him out to be
Everybody on this Forum wanted DMac gone before this season
Apart from clickbait article who says Saints are letting him go? He has been offered his worth to us. If he accepts our offer we haven't let him go. If he decides to leave under FA we can match.

Only then if we don't match will we be letting him go.
Who says they’re letting him go? They’ve offered him a contract, but he is within his rights to look around. I think he’ll stay.

I think anyone calling him or any AFL player a squib is just pathetic, frankly.

Geez a lot of people overrate our list on here. Clark and Gresham A grade? I’m sorry but King is not even A grade yet. I think in 12 months time he will be though. If they were then we would be close to a top 4 side.

You need to be able to perform at an elite level week in, week out to be A grade. The only ones on our list that do this are Steele, Marshall and Wilkie. Special mention to Ryder too when fit.

We have about 5-10 young blokes who absolutely have the POTENTIAL to become A grade players. But are a fair way off it yet.

I reckon Dunstan is best 22, every year we hope, apart from last year we are disappointed. We have moved on 3/4 of the list in 3 years. That's a full rebuild if we push out what's left. We purge when things aren't immediate but keep the average ring-ins who are no better to justify their recruitment. At some point they have to do some hard work instead of hoping to get some more cast offs to create magic and subvert the normal rebuild model. We will be young and inexperienced next year, cutting away at that is a bad idea. If we lose a few of our best 10 players every year eventually we will either arse some development or hit the skids again and have to do it the hard way.

I suppose that’s where we differ.

To me Dunstan is not best 22 & is the very definition of an average ring in.

Who is in our best 10 that we are losing? Dunstan?

Sorry mate, 4 weeks of footy has not hoodwinked me.

Geez a lot of people overrate our list on here. Clark and Gresham A grade? I’m sorry but King is not even A grade yet. I think in 12 months time he will be though. If they were then we would be close to a top 4 side.

You need to be able to perform at an elite level week in, week out to be A grade. The only ones on our list that do this are Steele, Marshall and Wilkie. Special mention to Ryder too when fit.

We have about 5-10 young blokes who absolutely have the POTENTIAL to become A grade players. But are a fair way off it yet.
Wrong. See thats how opinions work.

I suppose that’s where we differ.

To me Dunstan is not best 22 & is the very definition of an average ring in.

Who is in our best 10 that we are losing? Dunstan?

Sorry mate, 4 weeks of footy has not hoodwinked me.

Crouch has been behind him in the time Dunstan has been in so he is too. Dunstan has had 10 weeks of good footy. You sound like a Anti Vaxer, You can't see beyond what you believe no matter how much evidence is in front of you.

Apart from Steele none of our mids have much consistency. Dunstan has been very consistent since he got back in. I'd say Jones has the most point of difference but has issues with bringing it every game and seems to miss a chunk of most seasons with soft tissue issues. Crouch is pretty much a slightly less contested Dunstan, average disposal, lacks second efforts and at Adelaide was considered a bit of a one way mid. Dunstan has the disposal issues but better at the two way stuff, probably slightly less spread though. Seb Ross is pushed out to the wings because he's more outside than contested and we have a few developing mids to put pressure on the mids who are losing form. That's ideal.

Geelong's midfield is very similar to ours IMO with one gun and lots of good. To me we finally have a competitive midfield and people want organic growth to replace him. The same organic growth that took 8 years or how ever long it took Dunny to become a top mid. You need a lot of mids these days not 2 or 3.

For $50 join the Tim Adams wine club & grab an Aberfeldy shiraz… yummmmmm

I've had the Aberfeldy, it's a good wine. $30 is a weekday wine, $50 is having someone over wine or an indulgence anyway. Bin 28 is it's equal and at $10 cheaper sounds like a good buy. Actually I just saw Dan's have the Aberfeldy at $51 so maybe need to do a taste test and grab one of both.