24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

It was suggested on here that Battle wants out , well i can tell you unless we got some out of this world too good to refuse offer he will be going no where ,

Thats good to hear. What I was told is that he wanted to explore his options bur there didn't seem to be too much interest. Lets hope if he stays he can show his potential as i reckon he is badly under utilised.

The coach loves Battle , he is going no where

Crouch has been behind him in the time Dunstan has been in so he is too. Dunstan has had 10 weeks of good footy. You sound like a Anti Vaxer, You can't see beyond what you believe no matter how much evidence is in front of you.

Apart from Steele none of our mids have much consistency. Dunstan has been very consistent since he got back in. I'd say Jones has the most point of difference but has issues with bringing it every game and seems to miss a chunk of most seasons with soft tissue issues. Crouch is pretty much a slightly less contested Dunstan, average disposal, lacks second efforts and at Adelaide was considered a bit of a one way mid. Dunstan has the disposal issues but better at the two way stuff, probably slightly less spread though. Seb Ross is pushed out to the wings because he's more outside than contested and we have a few developing mids to put pressure on the mids who are losing form. That's ideal.

Geelong's midfield is very similar to ours IMO with one gun and lots of good. To me we finally have a competitive midfield and people want organic growth to replace him. The same organic growth that took 8 years or how ever long it took Dunny to become a top mid. You need a lot of mids these days not 2 or 3.

Have a look in the mirror Gringo. Anti vaxxer cuts me to the core.

And Crouch…. > ……. Daylight…… Jam Tins Dunstan.

I've had the Aberfeldy, it's a good wine. $30 is a weekday wine, $50 is having someone over wine or an indulgence anyway. Bin 28 is it's equal and at $10 cheaper sounds like a good buy. Actually I just saw Dan's have the Aberfeldy at $51 so maybe need to do a taste test and grab one of both.

I avoid Dan’s like the plague.

Buy direct from wineries as much as I can.

Well if you can be rated on single games just about every player in footy is A grade. I'd say as of right this moment that if you asked any neutral observer you'd have Steele A grade and potentially elite and then a gulf. On metrics like coaches votes Dunstan has had a very good patch that could be considered A grade but because he's been only doing it for a 10 week period you would be crazy to call him A grade. Same with King, great patch of footy but he's got to put together a sustained period before putting him down in that cartagory.

I think we will have one AA this year and Steele should poll well in the Brownlow because we won't have many taking votes off him.

IMO the only useful definition of A grade is that the player is consistently making the AA 40 man squad - or at least very very close to it.

And obviously players don't start out A grade and don't usually finish A grade, so that's only for a portion of their career.

That means:

- Steele is clearly A grade as of this year (he'll make the AA team for a second year in a row)
- Hanners was once but is no longer A grade
- Ryder was probably close to A grade in 2017 when he made the AA team but isn't any more
- Seb and Butts both made the AA40 squad one year which left them approaching A grade, but then dropped off
- No one else is even close to A grade

I think Marshall should be A grade if he can get on the park consistently, but obviously this year has been a write off for him. Across the last couple of years he's got solid Brownlow votes, good B&F finishes; that leaves him B+ grade for mine. We need to him to consistently play his best footy and then he will be A grade.

If Crouch is A grade, Dunny and Jones are too. Actually if that is the standard we have about 15 A graders. I remember having the same conversations with Billing and Acres too. King is on his way and Sincs probably the closest to me out of that lot.

Lets ask a robot.

IMO the only useful definition of A grade is that the player is consistently making the AA 40 man squad - or at least very very close to it.

And obviously players don't start out A grade and don't usually finish A grade, so that's only for a portion of their career.

That means:

- Steele is clearly A grade as of this year (he'll make the AA team for a second year in a row)
- Hanners was once but is no longer A grade
- Ryder was probably close to A grade in 2017 when he made the AA team but isn't any more
- Seb and Butts both made the AA40 squad one year which left them approaching A grade, but then dropped off
- No one else is even close to A grade

I think Marshall should be A grade if he can get on the park consistently, but obviously this year has been a write off for him. Across the last couple of years he's got solid Brownlow votes, good B&F finishes; that leaves him B+ grade for mine. We need to him to consistently play his best footy and then he will be A grade.

As for the rest:

- Maxie should be A grade but if he kicks a consistent 40 goals a year then he won't be (and he'll never make the AA squad). He needs to kick 60 a year to be A grade in my mind, and he should definitely get there considering this is only his second year of senior footy.

- Howard could very well be A grade, probably needs the rest of the team to perform though to get him noticed enough.

- Gresh might get close to A grade but needs a clear run at it.

- Clark could well get to A grade but he's got a long way to go, and also needs a clear run at it.

- Higgins could easily reach A grade if he consistently kicks goals and has impact around the ground, there's never a lot of great small forwards.

- Sinclair is a great player off half-back now but feels to me like he'll top out a little below A grade. If we make grand finals though he could get carried along by the wave, like Corey Enright.

- Sharman is A grade already and should win the Brownlow this year.

I've had the Aberfeldy, it's a good wine. $30 is a weekday wine, $50 is having someone over wine or an indulgence anyway. Bin 28 is it's equal and at $10 cheaper sounds like a good buy. Actually I just saw Dan's have the Aberfeldy at $51 so maybe need to do a taste test and grab one of both.
FFS- You blokes would have got a right touch- up in the old days at Moorabbin in the terraces for even mentioning plonk let alone $50 bottles in front of the hoi polloi. I knew blokes who got knocked out for not drinking Vic Bitter.

Life's too short to pretend to enjoy mass produced 5% bread flavoured water.

As for the rest:

- Maxie should be A grade but if he kicks a consistent 40 goals a year then he won't be (and he'll never make the AA squad). He needs to kick 60 a year to be A grade in my mind, and he should definitely get there considering this is only his second year of senior footy.

2021: the year where there are no A grade key forwards.

Have a look in the mirror Gringo. Anti vaxxer cuts me to the core.

And Crouch…. > ……. Daylight…… Jam Tins Dunstan.

What does Jam Tins even mean, he kicks a lot more than Crouch and does a lot of long kicking. That's just ignorant. Crouch would be more handball happy. Look at the inside 50s and meters gained, doesn't support your argument.

Does anyone remember a few years ago when we offered good money to try and get Sam Draper across from Essendon?

I think it’s funny, that we copped a lot of flack for offering that deal to someone who hadn’t played a game, yet those same people are now saying he’s a star in the making and should eventually become an AA.

If you were to add Draper to our list along with our other trades and mature age draftees in Highmore, Wilkie, Hind etc. then it’s a fairly good indication that we can pick some diamonds in the rough.

Wow - must be big lawns in your area - Plugger surviving on dimmies and VB and Mowman quaffing $40 bottles of red every night :)

Plugs drinks at the pub, $40 gets you a few pints these days. That's how I know I'm getting old, I pay for a round and walk away shaking my head.

2021: the year where there are no A grade key forwards.

Mc Kay should get there or is he long term injured? Hawkins might top the goal kicking again with finals. Bruce and Walker obviously aren't getting there now.

I would have thought I was a w***er back then.