24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

Unless we trade for better players. I feel we can cover both Billings and Dunstan already, we are looking to recruit as well as trade, cou;dn't expect raw recruits to cover either.
I feel we keep Ross. he will continue to frustrate, however the reason he get the ball on wings and second kicks from defence is his spread. He can run and I reckon he is second only to Hill as a hard runner.

As for 'severely' weakenig the list, nah it is not like we are swapping Steele for a second.
I disagree that Billings is easily covered. Was one of our best in the first half of the season then while he wasn't near his best in the 2nd half, his limited output was still better than what his replacements provide. We lack skilful, outside players which is what he is. Also a bonus that he plays wing but can also impact up forward. Worth a lot more than the 2nd round pick we would get for him as compo.

have to admit, the best of Billings was not this year due to his foot. Basically would be happy to keep any of the three but probably not all of the three. I like Billings and hope he stays, but won't be too peturbed if he gets a better offer.

As for what he is worth. He is worth what he is offered and if that means a second round, well we then need to decide if he is worth more to us and maybe match.

have to admit, the best of Billings was not this year due to his foot. Basically would be happy to keep any of the three but probably not all of the three. I like Billings and hope he stays, but won't be too peturbed if he gets a better offer.

As for what he is worth. He is worth what he is offered and if that means a second round, well we then need to decide if he is worth more to us and maybe match.
If we were looking at a top 10 pick as compo, I could get behind it. But based of ladder position now and the predicted FS/Academy bids, the compo would be around pick 30. And I find it hard to get on board selling someone with as high a ceiling as Billings - and someone whose general output is consistently good - for that pick.

When you look at other team's midfields, you can clearly see how we look in comparison.

Take Essendon for example.

Parish, Merrett, Stringer, Shiel, McGrath

They're miles ahead of us in that department.

We need to get some more class in there asap.
Parish, Merrett, Stringer, Shiel, McGrath

Steele, Clark, Gresham, Jones, Crouch

It's not looking too bad when fit TBH, surrounded by Billings, Hill, Sinclair, Bytel, Byrnes, Connolly, Hannebery (lol)

Still need another young jet though, be nice if Clark or Bytel just took off next year.

Some people think that because Billings was pick 3 in the draft then anything less than a first round is not value. The flip side to that is we got Jack Steele for a second rounder and now he is elite and in the top handful in the competition. In free agency it is all about a players current worth, I can't see Billings commanding a first rounder back our way. BTW I like Billings and think he is an important player to us when he is fit.

Be nice to send off Jake this week if he's hanging them up, played some good footy for us and was stitched up a bit in selection IMO.

Enjoyed his work.
Always been a fan. Paddy won't be leaving us but I'd love if he could be there for farewell games for Jake and Mckernan

It is severely weakening the list since we wouldn't get anywhere near the return that they are worth.

Sorry mate, can't agree with that in the slightest.

We don't know what we'll get in return for starters.... Billings aside getting a 2nd or 3rd rounder for Dunstan & Seb is more than a fair return.

Everyone who's worried about losing a few senior players is ignoring the quality kids that are coming up behind them... and who aren't kids anymore. 2022 will be time to throw more responsibility the way of Clark, Coff, Byrnes, Bytel, etc. They're the ones who have to be relied upon to push us towards to where we want to be. Not Dunstan and Seb. Billings is still a super talent who could have a big influence on growing this team into a flag contender. If he stays then all well & good, if he goes then we all hope like hell that Libba can jag a Touk Miller type 2nd rounder rather than a Brad Howard.

Roma has shown he can be a very good #1 ruck... saying he can only grab the ball is absolutely disingenuous. A week ago he destroyed one of the most in form ruckman in the league all over the ground.

We got thrashed at stoppage v Carlton because our mids were cooked from the week quarantining in WA.

Stanley may have got hold of him on Saturday but any one on any day can have a day out. Rhys have been very few and far between over a long long time.

Can’t agree with you there. I think we’re a much better midfield with a strong tap ruckman like Ryder.

That wasn’t the point though…

Yes we’re better with Sir Patrick

But Roma is more than a decent #1 when asked to do the job by himself

Sorry mate, can't agree with that in the slightest.

We don't know what we'll get in return for starters.... Billings aside getting a 2nd or 3rd rounder for Dunstan & Seb is more than a fair return.

Everyone who's worried about losing a few senior players is ignoring the quality kids that are coming up behind them... and who aren't kids anymore. 2022 will be time to throw more responsibility the way of Clark, Coff, Byrnes, Bytel, etc. They're the ones who have to be relied upon to push us towards to where we want to be. Not Dunstan and Seb. Billings is still a super talent who could have a big influence on growing this team into a flag contender. If he stays then all well & good, if he goes then we all hope like hell that Libba can jag a Touk Miller type 2nd rounder rather than a Brad Howard.
I guess I just dont rate Bytel and Byrnes as highly as you. Or like the thought of us trading away proven players for late, speculative picks in a draft thats had less development and less exposure than most.

I already have Coff and Clark in our best 22. They wouldn't be replacing those senior players for me, their replacements would be lesser players.

If we were looking at a top 10 pick as compo, I could get behind it. But based of ladder position now and the predicted FS/Academy bids, the compo would be around pick 30. And I find it hard to get on board selling someone with as high a ceiling as Billings - and someone whose general output is consistently good - for that pick.

I reckon we’d be looking at the end of 1st round compo… so #20

That wasn’t the point though…

Yes we’re better with Sir Patrick

But Roma is more than a decent #1 when asked to do the job by himself

What we need to be concerned about more is adapting the plan to playing with Ro and playing with Paddy. They need to stop expecting Ro to be feeding them silver service, I appreciate they like showing belief in him but the midfield should have a completely different setup depending on which ruck is there.

I guess I just dont rate Bytel and Byrnes as highly as you. Or like the thought of us trading away proven players for late, speculative picks in a draft thats had less development and less exposure than most.

I already have Coff and Clark in our best 22. They wouldn't be replacing those senior players for me, their replacements would be lesser players.

Well that is where we disagree.

Seb & Spook aren’t winning us a flag (more likely to cost us with simple skill errors when we least can afford them to).

At some stage you’ve got to back the younger players.

Pick 55 - Brad Miller (Melbourne/Richmond)
Pick 58 - Dane Swan (Collingwood)
Pick 71 - Brian Lake (Western Bulldogs/Hawthorn)
Pick 53 - Adam Selwood (WCE)
Pick 55 - Ryan Crowley (Fremantle)
Pick 64 - Nick Malceski (Sydney)
Pick 53 - Daniel Jackson (Richmond)
Pick 55 - Sam Fisher (St Kilda)
Pick 58 - Ben Hudson (Adel/WB/Brisbane/Coll)
Pick 61 - Michael Rischitelli (Bris/GC)
Pick 73 - Shane Tuck (Richmond)
Pick 53 - Lindsay Thomas (NM)
Pick 55 - Robbie Gray (PA)
Pick 63 - Tyson Goldsack (Collingwood)
Pick 71 - Justin Westhoff (PA)
Pick 79 - Jesse White (Syd/Coll)
Pick 82 - Aaron Edwards (NM/Rich)
Pick 53 - Michael Walters (Fremantle)

Yeah Nah ,,,, No good players are available after the first round
how long ago wehre all of those pick ups. none that i can see in the last 3 years.

Well that is where we disagree.

Seb & Spook aren’t winning us a flag (more likely to cost us with simple skill errors when we least can afford them to).

At some stage you’ve got to back the younger players.

And I'd rather those younger players fight for a spot than being our only options and then needing to rely on the DFA bin to fill list spots.