24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

Someone posted a little while ago about Roma’s interrupted season - he’s never had a consistent run at it. I’m pretty sure that might have contributed to his not being able to play himself into his best form.
Big wraps on his positioning as a defender. Best the recruiters had seen in a while. Reads the ball in the air really well. 195cm key back who is an elite athlete.
Others have said he needs to get a better body for footy, needs lots of experience at a high level before he is ready.

When you look at other team's midfields, you can clearly see how we look in comparison.

Take Essendon for example.

Parish, Merrett, Stringer, Shiel, McGrath

They're miles ahead of us in that department.

We need to get some more class in there asap.
Steele, Crouch, Bytel, Clark, Byrnes, Gresham/Higgins is a good start.
We should target a beast at the draft too.

Wow just wow. Marshall was well beaten by Silvagni at the centre bounces and throwins & around the ground, he was well beaten by Stanley. Neither of those players are top ruckman. Silvagni got 2 votes in the sun on the monday after that game and Stanley was well and truly in the best players for geelong , he beat Hickey, broke even with Lycett, beaten by Mcinerny and Grundy and had basically 2 good games this year out of 12 . THis is below his standard. There has always been discussion about him being put up forward to provide a goal scoring boost and one poster mentioned he be tried at CHB, big f*n deal. Dropped off a bit was the description I used.

I thought you said you have an amazing football brain & no one on here matches it for amazing football knowledge?

You certainly get angry when someone challenges that amazing football IQ with a perfectly reasonable question.

And of course you’ve conveniently ignored that Roma has played hurt for most of the season.

And Silvagni did not beat him at centre bounces or at throw ins at all. He killed him when the ball hit the ground.

Its well behind about 20 of yours TOK
I thought you said you have an amazing football brain & no one on here matches it for amazing football knowledge?

You certainly get angry when someone challenges that amazing football IQ with a perfectly reasonable question.

And of course you’ve conveniently ignored that Roma has played hurt for most of the season.

And Silvagni did not beat him at centre bounces or at throw ins at all. He killed him when the ball hit the ground.

tenor-33.gif

To be honest, until this year I would have said
Parish is a half back hack
Merret is class
Stringer is unfit and lacks professionalism
Shiel kicks like a bag of spuds
McGrath is nothing but a glorified back pocket.

Funny what a preseason and some confidence does
Parish has been the stand out , the others well

Stringer - up until 5 weeks ago he was more than get-table , he couldn't get that long term deal he wanted and is he only having a purple patch of form due to his contract was up and he had to get fit.
I could be wrong but he could well go back to the old Stringer next year unless these lockdowns are keeping him on the straight and narrow.

Shiel has played a total of 6 games this year and for a guy turning 29 these injuries don't get any better in time.

McGrath has played 13 games , has transformed into a thick set player could be his down fall because one of his strength's was his speed - another guy who was a high draft pick and played as a halfback flanker too long (pick 1 in the draft)

Merrit is a star and he to was get-table if someone was desperate to pay the coin he was wanting.

Parish , Merrit and Stringer have been very good but I would swap any of them for Steele and the games that Zac Jones has played this year and it hasn't been to many (12) - he basically missed the pre-season , however he has shown he has grown to be a better player than he ever has been.
● 30 disps (13 kicks 17 hballs), 5 marks, 8 tackles and a goal in Rd 20 31-pt loss to Carlton at Marvel Stadium (30 Jul 2021)
● 32 disps (19 kicks 13 hballs) and 5 marks in Rd 19 8-pt loss to West Coast at Optus Stadium (24 Jul 2021)
● 31 disps (24 kicks 7 hballs), 4 marks and 7 tackles in Rd 8 9-pt win over Gold Coast at Metricon Stadium (8 May 2021)
● 37 disps (18 kicks 19 hballs), 8 marks, 6 tackles and 2 goals in Rd 7 69-pt win over Hawthorn at Marvel Stadium (1 May 2021)
● 26 disps (15 kicks 11 hballs) and 4 marks in Rd 4 20-pt win over West Coast at Marvel Stadium (10 Apr 2021)

The grass is not always greener over the fence - we have Gresham who we want to be our ball pig (inside mid) however he still has to get on the park to see if he can do the role , we also have Hunter Clark who is coming of age now and we should see next year if he cuts it.

People going on about Dunstan (how much of a spud he is - remember his job is to be a stoppage clearance and he is top 10) as well if you compare stats between Parish and him they are not to far apart , the only problem they have the link up players who deliver the ball and atm our guys are hot and cold which is our form.
Parish is no dazzler when kicking as well , just Dunstan is worse.

So good, Michael Jackson sang a song about him.

Ben…our club needs to look no more
We've just found what we’ve been looking for
With a bro already there
You’ll fit in, don’t despair
And you my friend will see
That happy you will be!

( OK, I’m no Michael Jackson! 🙄)

The GOAT Sharman only had one hitout that game but I reckon it was a majestic one. Whispers are that next year he'll play first ruck and starting full forward at the same time.

3rd picture on that post. Looks like our Paddy replacement. Look at that leap right over the other ruck and everyone else :hearteyes:

We are going to be seeing a interesting trade period.

Lonie is battling to regain his spot in the 22 - looks like there are to many kids in front of him - I don't expect him to be a Saint next year.

Dunstan word has it he has his bags packed.

Billings wishing he can get a contract that is more than he is worth and will most probably leave because of it.

Ross - doesn't really matter if he stays or goes , but he is depth that we need - would not be surprised if he takes a good contract elsewhere to end his career.

Frawley - we all hoped he could get on the park - but he is finished

McKernan - if Essendon delisted him we should on know he was finished.

Carlisle - doubt he can get back to play after his back operation and the silence basically confirms it.

Roberton - unbelievable he was still on the list but that is what happens when players sign long term contracts - at least it is over now.

Alabakis - well if he couldn't get a game in front of Hunter you know he is finished.

Hunter - de-listed / better options off contract.

Geary - was past his best last year and if plays on it will be just wrong - and don't give me the leadership bull.

This season should see our last big cull.

Don't need instagram mate. Just click the right arrow on the photo
One thing I must say about our selectors , we were left with hardly any players this season with the amount of injuries we had.
Hannerbery
Gresham
Paton
Carlisle
Frawley
McKernan
Geary
Roberton
Wood
Marshall
Jones
Battle
Clark
Billings

And they had the courage to blood kids like Connolly , Highmore and Sharman where they could of filled the gap with the usual in's like Lonie or Long.

Parish has been the stand out , the others well

Stringer - up until 5 weeks ago he was more than get-table , he couldn't get that long term deal he wanted and is he only having a purple patch of form due to his contract was up and he had to get fit.
I could be wrong but he could well go back to the old Stringer next year unless these lockdowns are keeping him on the straight and narrow.

Shiel has played a total of 6 games this year and for a guy turning 29 these injuries don't get any better in time.

McGrath has played 13 games , has transformed into a thick set player could be his down fall because one of his strength's was his speed - another guy who was a high draft pick and played as a halfback flanker too long (pick 1 in the draft)

Merrit is a star and he to was get-table if someone was desperate to pay the coin he was wanting.

Parish , Merrit and Stringer have been very good but I would swap any of them for Steele and the games that Zac Jones has played this year and it hasn't been to many (12) - he basically missed the pre-season , however he has shown he has grown to be a better player than he ever has been.
● 30 disps (13 kicks 17 hballs), 5 marks, 8 tackles and a goal in Rd 20 31-pt loss to Carlton at Marvel Stadium (30 Jul 2021)
● 32 disps (19 kicks 13 hballs) and 5 marks in Rd 19 8-pt loss to West Coast at Optus Stadium (24 Jul 2021)
● 31 disps (24 kicks 7 hballs), 4 marks and 7 tackles in Rd 8 9-pt win over Gold Coast at Metricon Stadium (8 May 2021)
● 37 disps (18 kicks 19 hballs), 8 marks, 6 tackles and 2 goals in Rd 7 69-pt win over Hawthorn at Marvel Stadium (1 May 2021)
● 26 disps (15 kicks 11 hballs) and 4 marks in Rd 4 20-pt win over West Coast at Marvel Stadium (10 Apr 2021)

The grass is not always greener over the fence - we have Gresham who we want to be our ball pig (inside mid) however he still has to get on the park to see if he can do the role , we also have Hunter Clark who is coming of age now and we should see next year if he cuts it.

People going on about Dunstan (how much of a spud he is - remember his job is to be a stoppage clearance and he is top 10) as well if you compare stats between Parish and him they are not to far apart , the only problem they have the link up players who deliver the ball and atm our guys are hot and cold which is our form.
Parish is no dazzler when kicking as well , just Dunstan is worse.

McGrath might not have played many games but I hope our players turn out as shit as him.

We are going to be seeing a interesting trade period.

Lonie is battling to regain his spot in the 22 - looks like there are to many kids in front of him - I don't expect him to be a Saint next year.

Dunstan word has it he has his bags packed.

Billings wishing he can get a contract that is more than he is worth and will most probably leave because of it.

Ross - doesn't really matter if he stays or goes , but he is depth that we need - would not be surprised if he takes a good contract elsewhere to end his career.

Frawley - we all hoped he could get on the park - but he is finished

McKernan - if Essendon delisted him we should on know he was finished.

Carlisle - doubt he can get back to play after his back operation and the silence basically confirms it.

Roberton - unbelievable he was still on the list but that is what happens when players sign long term contracts - at least it is over now.

Alabakis - well if he couldn't get a game in front of Hunter you know he is finished.

Hunter - de-listed / better options off contract.

Geary - was past his best last year and if plays on it will be just wrong - and don't give me the leadership bull.

This season should see our last big cull.
Ross is still comfortably in our best 22, if we lose him we will probably be worse off unless someone else makes a massive leap.