24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

We are going to be seeing a interesting trade period.

Lonie is battling to regain his spot in the 22 - looks like there are to many kids in front of him - I don't expect him to be a Saint next year.

Dunstan word has it he has his bags packed.

Billings wishing he can get a contract that is more than he is worth and will most probably leave because of it.

Ross - doesn't really matter if he stays or goes , but he is depth that we need - would not be surprised if he takes a good contract elsewhere to end his career.

Frawley - we all hoped he could get on the park - but he is finished

McKernan - if Essendon delisted him we should on know he was finished.

Carlisle - doubt he can get back to play after his back operation and the silence basically confirms it.

Roberton - unbelievable he was still on the list but that is what happens when players sign long term contracts - at least it is over now.

Alabakis - well if he couldn't get a game in front of Hunter you know he is finished.

Hunter - de-listed / better options off contract.

Geary - was past his best last year and if plays on it will be just wrong - and don't give me the leadership bull.

This season should see our last big cull.
Is this The Flamingo Report?
😂

Agree, he is not comfortably best 22 and if we keep him I hope our list is strong enough that he is not best 18

His one point of difference to the rtest of the mids is his spread. The others (apart from Zac Jones) are one paced and some like Dunstan (and I fear Bytel, not sure about him though) can't spread to the AFL desired level.

Ross runs and runs and runs and gets to space for the option. If we are to get rid of him we need a zippy mid with a tank that get to position. I have never been a Ross fan, his decision making and disposal is an obvious weakness, but until we get that run, seems like Ross is the only option unfortunately.

Agree, he is not comfortably best 22 and if we keep him I hope our list is strong enough that he is not best 18

I think that's the problem though he is. I still think our side has a heap of that level of player. He used to be in our best couple of players we were that bad, now he's in a big pool of GOPs. He's not perfect but he's a link in the chain-mail.

To me we have built the chain-mail but don't have any weapons. Taking out Ross, Dunny and Billings takes a few of the links out and makes holes. Steele is a decent sized dagger and King is a half formed sword but then we have very little to beat sides unless we contain their guns or other top level players.

We really need some of our talent to step up and become proper fire power. Melbourne have that many stars now but probably have a couple of holes in the armour. We just need a few more to step up or bring some in. You would want to be putting something back in that is better if you are taking it out. To me if you can replace them with an upgrade it makes perfect sense, otherwise you hold and hope that someone jumps up or wait until a better option turns up and push them out then.

I hope everyone is taking all the “ITK” posts with a grain of salt this season, because all of them have been consistently incorrect with some of their knowledge over the past two off seasons.

Nice to discuss though obviously.

So called ITK's only give info that is current at the time they are given information. Things ALWAYS change. An example is that O'Meara told my training group in Feb of the year he was traded that he would only go to Carlton or North. If he isn't an ITK of himself, I don't know who is.

You have the right to listen or not to anything posted here, but really you don't have the right to lecture what anybody else should listen to.

I had a strange dream last night. 2 things happened. Someone told me Seb Ross was no longer playing for St Kilda.
Then i was lying on a beach in Tahiti being fed mango by 2 gorgeous bikini clad french identical twins.

I woke up and called my mate... told him i had an awesome dream. He asked what was awesome about it. I said Seb Ross was no longer playing for St Kilda

I reckon the question of who replaces Dunny is right under our noses. Hanners.
Ok he might not stay functional but it's the absolute ideal if he can.
After that we just look at DFAs with 1 or 2 years left who'll play at Sandy whilst Bytel stays in the 1s.

Byrnes will in time fill the Ross roll and there's still Gresh and Hunts to come back in to make up for JB.

I wish some posters would move past the defensive position of saying you can't replace player X with a 2nd round pick. That's just not how it works and it belittles the conversation.

I'd venture to say that with Clark, Bytel, Pato, Gresh, Connolly, Battle and even Mason Wood to push into the 22 that played last week, we are actually brimming with worthy young talant. Throw in to that group a top 10 draftee and maybe a trade acquisition and frankly I'm at a loss as to why peeps are so attached to the 3 FAs in question.

My gut feel now is they're all gone.
I reckon Seb cooked himself with the Go Home incident, Dunny will get a better offer and be assured games, and JB is being pushed out subject to compo and maybe they already know he's got a 600+ offer from another club.
1 end of first and 2 end if seconds would be about right. With the variable compo taking in to account our low ladder position, previous contracts, BnF's, prime ages, and compounding losses, there's strong case to argue for better.

I hope we just do it and move on as fast as possible.

Again, I'm just asking - this may be an exact repeat of the McKernan situation, who we got because he was probably better than Ryan Abbott (but still not good enough).

Do we kick the tyres on Levi Casboult as a ruck-forward?

I think we should be chatting to mabior Chol.
He would be a great replacement for paddy when he's done. Is a athletic ruck who can play well forward. Would be a perfect foil for Marshall when Ryder retires.
Could also just play forward next year alongside King and wouldn't cost heaps.

On Pixel 3 XL using BigFooty.com mobile app

I reckon the question of who replaces Dunny is right under our noses. Hanners.
Ok he might not stay functional but it's the absolute ideal if he can.
After that we just look at DFAs with 1 or 2 years left who'll play at Sandy whilst Bytel stays in the 1s.
There is no way the club can/will plan anything around Hannebery. Anything we get out of him is a complete bonus at this point.

I hope we're casing the league for a 20-25 years old fwd/ruck who has the potential to become a best 22 player, someone like Coleman-Jones who before this year had only played one game back in 2019… not gettable now but probably would have been last year.

No point replacing McKernan/Hunter with players who we know are no good or nearly finished.

There is no way the club can/will plan anything around Hannebery. Anything we get out of him is a complete bonus at this point.
But they don't need to plan anything around him. As l said we go with Bytel and take a DFA for insurance.
Hanners is a bonus and flexible with position. Best of both worlds.

Obviously long term we need to replace Ryder with a good ruling ruck, or KPF/R swinging Marshall into ruck.

But in the meantime talk of snagging a backup, maybe Paul hunter has that potential...
I know he looked garbage this year, but he was only ever supposed to be a break glass in case of emergency guy.
He got thrown to the wolves early without so much as an AFL preseason under his belt.
After a year in the system with our team and a preseason camp, maybe he can become good enough to fill that emergency role next year...

Hopefully we get a full season of Ryder and Marshall and it’s a MOOT point anyway.

I was thinking back to the Geelong and West Coast games today. Both times we basically got single handedly beaten by their star mids where we weren't able to stop Kelly and Danger.

Ross can do it effectively but in the West Coast game, the change was too late and not sure he is strong and aggressive enough for this role.

We really need a smart 2 way big bodied mid with decent pace and skills to stop teams with a star mid to be able to walk it out of stoppage when they get on top. Hope this can be Bytel next year.

I had a strange dream last night. 2 things happened. Someone told me Seb Ross was no longer playing for St Kilda.
Then i was lying on a beach in Tahiti being fed mango by 2 gorgeous bikini clad french identical twins.

I woke up and called my mate... told him i had an awesome dream. He asked what was awesome about it. I said Seb Ross was no longer playing for St Kilda

Last name wasn't King by any chance?

What's happened to the "we're right into Tim Taranto" rumour from last trade period - was this really just a crappy rumour or is there really a body of work happening behind the scenes we don't know about?
I know it will cost us but just the player we need in the guts. Geez I hope he wants to come home (all the way to Moorabbin) :)

So now the excuses come out do they? I didnt get angry, your stupidity around the discussion is breathtaking especially regarding Marshall playing in a different position. You didnt even ask a question? Grow up you idiot.

Always lovely to converse with you and your big football brain Bill.

Lonie is going to have a hard time busting back into the side with guns like Kent & Butler having 2 effective kicks each last week and zero tackles inside 50 between them.

How can you compete when they're putting up those kinds of elite numbers?
Who fired you up about Lonie this time ;)

Lonie is going to have a hard time busting back into the side with guns like Kent & Butler having 2 effective kicks each last week and zero tackles inside 50 between them.

How can you compete when they're putting up those kinds of elite numbers?

With these small forwards it’s not about the number of possessions it’s about the pressure they bring.

With that in mind it’s time to clear some salary space by getting rid of Butler, Kent and Lonie and bringing in Koksal Baba from Turkey as a Cat B Rookie on a minimum wage [emoji6]

pNHA2L0.gif