FD2646

Sep 11, 2008
Everywhere, anywhere
West Perth
Can someone tell Twomey to stop putting Motlop in his Draft Team of the Year?

On the flip side he hasn't got JVR in there so that is helpful.

I was surprised to see him in there the first time but I think it’s a good thing, no way he can go top 20 right, and I assume it means he’s been told by recruiters that he’s one to watch

G Mus

Jun 30, 2015
Juventus
Liam Ryan roughed up his partner not that long ago, after driving under the influence into a tree near his house, after coming home from an away game against Port and immediately hitting the bottle while his partner was caring for a baby.

He is protected though.
Without a license too

+ multiple DV calls and dropped charges

Ysaye

Nov 10, 2005
I was surprised to see him in there the first time but I think it’s a good thing, no way he can go top 20 right, and I assume it means he’s been told by recruiters that he’s one to watch

I think the other bit is that there is a lack of good "specialist" small forwards (but not small midfielder / forwards like Rachele), so he has slotted in there by default.

wayToGo_

Oct 24, 2015
3 minutes in and Van Rooyen hasn't scored a goal. Should slide to our second :)

Benning started in the ruck and off to a good start.

edit - Luke Polson (Peel) carving up the Claremont mids.

wayToGo_

Oct 24, 2015
Claremont harnessing the power of Freo to dominate i50s 27 to 9 and only be up by 5 points.

Van Rooyen with 2 goals (he just missed his 3rd shot at goal).

Half time.

edit - JVR with 4 goals 2 at 3/4 time.

Oct 19, 2015
Hi chris 25, if we add 2017 draft and 2021 draft together what will be the position of the below players in the combined draft.Will they be above Cerra or below Cerra? JVR,Jack Williams,Rhett Basso,Josh Browne,Mat Johnson,Neil Erasmus,Hugh Jackson,Arlo Drapper,Matthew Roberts..

On SM-A205YN using BigFooty.com mobile app

Sep 18, 2015
The Hippodrome
Hornets, Mariners, Falcons
3 minutes in and Van Rooyen hasn't scored a goal. Should slide to our second :)

Benning started in the ruck and off to a good start.

edit - Luke Polson (Peel) carving up the Claremont mids.
I missed out on watching the game today, did you pay much attention to Rohan MacNeil from our academy today? Seems to have performed well

wayToGo_

Oct 24, 2015
Isaiah Butters with 3 goals in Reserves against Peel. Peel are terrible but good to see him kicking some goals in senior footy.

estibador

purple haze
Mar 2, 2007
Liverpool, Cowboys, Packers, Scorchers
We can forget about JVR being available at our pick I think.

Unless Cerra leaves and gets us something really good.

blue shark

Aug 15, 2009
perth

It’s only colts. If it’s like Darling, McDonald at wafl level then fine.
I’d be surprised if any tall makes the top 5🤪
Even then they are saying U18 championship will be just before the draft, so too far out to judge.

Nah, I reckon one of him or Williams will be available at our pick, he’s not dominating league like McDonald was

theGav56

Oct 11, 2004
Bali
I still reckon we get our pick of both.

Neither dominating league, JVR had medical issues, both only average size for AFL KPFs. They are pick 8-20 types, not 1-5 types, which is good for us obvs.

If Cerra goes I reckon we could easily take both, not that I think we would.
Mate, how am I going to settle the nerves now, knowing that they are near certainties to go picks 6 and 7?

sdfc

Feb 15, 2019
Swans
I still reckon we get our pick of both.

Neither dominating league, JVR had medical issues, both only average size for AFL KPFs. They are pick 8-20 types, not 1-5 types, which is good for us obvs.

If Cerra goes I reckon we could easily take both, not that I think we would.
League's a big step up for these guys. WAFL's not B grade amateurs.

Ysaye

Nov 10, 2005
Mate, how am I going to settle the nerves now, knowing that they are near certainties to go picks 6 and 7?

Right at the moment I reckon there is a higher probability of the scenario where they are both still available at our first pick, but we instead take a WA, SA or Vic Metro midfielder.

theGav56

Oct 11, 2004
Bali
Right at the moment I reckon there is a higher probability of the scenario where they are both still available at our first pick, but we instead take a WA, SA or Vic Metro midfielder.
In our current draft situation I don't see either available at our second, so that would be disappointing. I do expect some reasonable mids at our second though.

Personally I would back Valente and O'Driscoll to develop, and Walker looked lively too.