Play Nice 2022 AFL/AFLW Crowds/TV Ratings/Stream thread

The AFLW is, at a guess, bringing in tens of millions of dollars per annum (as in, for the AFL and the 18 clubs in total). I think that's a reasonable statement.
On top of that, it is driving more government funding towards aussie rules at grassroots level.
That's a huge win.
In fact, even if women's footy helped the AFL retain a level of government funding in real terms over a longish period, that alone is a huge win and more than makes up for whatever the AFL is putting into womens footy (which is an absolute pittance in the scheme of things).

Estimate 2022 NRL/AFL and A League most popular clubs Source (Footy Industry, Similerweb The Wookie)

TeamFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokAverage CrowdsMembersTV AvgUnique Google hits 2022Unique monthly website hitsTotal Average
1. Brisbane Broncos
674,000​
342,000​
156,000​
4,000​
84,000​
23,000​
36,000​
855,000​
480,000​
26,000​
1,340,000​
2. Collingwood FC
358,037​
295,000​
151,000​
29,000​
95,000​
49,299​
100,000​
737,500​
483,000​
60,000​
1,178,918​
3. Melbourne Storm
596,000​
323,000​
152,000​
25,000​
195,000​
17,410​
40,000​
737,000​
208,000​
20,000​
1,156,705​
4. South Sydney Rabbitohs
529,000​
290,000​
122,000​
11,000​
110,000​
17,000​
31,000​
738,000​
390,000​
25,000​
1,131,500​
5. Carlton FC
289,644​
240,000​
123,000​
22,000​
57,000​
45,934​
88,000​
680,000​
456,000​
70,000​
1,035,789​
6. Essendon FC
344,276​
230,000​
140,000​
23,000​
56,000​
39,864​
86,000​
534,000​
398,000​
58,000​
954,570​
7. Richmond FC
302,387​
288,000​
110,000​
13,000​
119,000​
42,975​
100,000​
652,000​
220,000​
59,000​
953,181​
8. Paramatta Eels
387,000​
216,000​
79,000​
7,000​
75,000​
20,000​
32,000​
715,000​
295,000​
20,000​
923,000​
9. Penrith Panthers
290,000​
264,000​
77,000​
34,000​
35,000​
18,000​
19,000​
720,000​
315,000​
22,000​
897,000​
10. Geelong FC
239,319​
225,000​
94,000​
15,000​
199,000​
30,310​
72,000​
595,000​
195,000​
27,700​
846,165​
11. Sydney Swans
266,791​
181,000​
106,000​
10,000​
114,000​
30,487​
55,000​
597,000​
256,600​
29,700​
823,289​
12. Hawthorn FC
330,480​
209,000​
104,000​
14,000​
140,000​
29,056​
81,000​
432,000​
215,000​
32,900​
793,718​
13. Sydney Roosters
271,000​
225,000​
87,000​
10,000​
23,000​
17,000​
19,000​
700,000​
201,000​
17,000​
785,000​
14. West Coast Eagles
326,478​
228,000​
99,000​
21,000​
25,000​
30,237​
103,000​
426,000​
218,000​
40,000​
758,358​
15. Melbourne Demns FC
187,063​
139,000​
74,000​
14,000​
63,000​
36,692​
66,000​
769,000​
122,000​
40,000​
755,378​
16. Western Bulldogs
211,353​
177,000​
74,000​
11,000​
75,000​
27,210​
51,000​
729,000​
119,000​
22,300​
748,432​
17. North Queensland
339,000​
221,000​
91,000​
200​
37,000​
16,700​
17,000​
535,000​
212,000​
20,000​
744,450​
18. NZ Warriors
455,000​
272,000​
106,000​
9,000​
5,000​
12,600​
18,000​
385,000​
201,000​
10,000​
736,800​
19. St Kilda FC
205,302​
130,000​
87,000​
10,000​
184,000​
27,034​
60,000​
617,000​
110,000​
14,800​
722,568​
20. Cantebury Bulldogs
286,000​
202,000​
102,000​
5,000​
56,000​
16,000​
19,000​
525,000​
201,000​
9,000​
710,500​
21. Fremantle FC
221,137​
156,000​
87,000​
16,000​
32,000​
32,013​
55,000​
533,000​
195,000​
51,500​
689,325​
22. Adelaide Crows FC
279,980​
159,000​
157,000​
21,000​
67,000​
28,273​
63,000​
348,000​
198,000​
39,000​
680,127​
23. Manly Seaeagles
209,000​
122,000​
72,000​
342​
56,000​
14,000​
13,000​
660,000​
190,000​
10,000​
673,171​
24. Brisbane Lions
177,450​
138,000​
95,000​
14,000​
60,000​
26,543​
43,000​
614,000​
144,000​
29,000​
670,497​
25. West Tigers
271,000​
140,000​
96,000​
5,000​
8,000​
16,000​
20,000​
570,000​
187,000​
15,000​
664,000​
26. Port Adelaide FC
192,905​
137,000​
112,000​
21,000​
37,000​
26,614​
63,000​
488,000​
188,000​
29,000​
647,260​
27. Canberra Raiders
208,000​
154,000​
70,000​
792​
67,000​
13,000​
23,000​
535,000​
201,000​
10,000​
640,896​
28. St George Illawara
195,000​
135,000​
72,000​
282​
26,000​
14,000​
20,000​
560,000​
224,000​
11,000​
628,641​
29. Newcastle Knights
243,000​
133,000​
67,000​
6,000​
36,000​
15,000​
18,000​
586,000​
119,000​
9,000​
616,000​
30. Melbourne Victory
253,000​
102,000​
104,000​
7,000​
158,000​
17,366​
25,000​
200,000​
345,000​
15,000​
613,183​
31. Cronulla Sharks
180,000​
141,000​
74,000​
947​
84,000​
12,000​
15,000​
555,000​
144,000​
12,000​
608,974​
32. Gold Coast Titans
221,000​
127,000​
72,000​
566​
97,000​
14,000​
18,000​
520,000​
105,000​
7,000​
590,783​
33. Sydney FC
226,000​
98,000​
78,000​
6,000​
165,000​
9,098​
12,000​
200,000​
312,000​
10,000​
558,049​
34. North Melbourne FC
151,213​
116,000​
75,000​
19,000​
53,000​
21,187​
50,000​
249,000​
192,000​
39,000​
482,700​
35. GWS GIANTS
118,703​
99,000​
60,000​
7,000​
36,000​
17,495​
32,000​
391,000​
101,000​
9,100​
435,649​
36. Gold Coast FC
106,083​
89,000​
61,000​
5,000​
102​
14,442​
21,000​
325,000​
77,000​
9,900​
354,264​

Estimate 2022 NRL/AFL and A League most popular clubs Source (Footy Industry, Similerweb The Wookie)

TeamFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokAverage CrowdsMembersTV AvgUnique Google hits 2022Unique monthly website hitsTotal Average
1. Brisbane Broncos
674,000​
342,000​
156,000​
4,000​
84,000​
23,000​
36,000​
855,000​
480,000​
26,000​
1,340,000​
2. Collingwood FC
358,037​
295,000​
151,000​
29,000​
95,000​
49,299​
100,000​
737,500​
483,000​
60,000​
1,178,918​
3. Melbourne Storm
596,000​
323,000​
152,000​
25,000​
195,000​
17,410​
40,000​
737,000​
208,000​
20,000​
1,156,705​
4. South Sydney Rabbitohs
529,000​
290,000​
122,000​
11,000​
110,000​
17,000​
31,000​
738,000​
390,000​
25,000​
1,131,500​
5. Carlton FC
289,644​
240,000​
123,000​
22,000​
57,000​
45,934​
88,000​
680,000​
456,000​
70,000​
1,035,789​
6. Essendon FC
344,276​
230,000​
140,000​
23,000​
56,000​
39,864​
86,000​
534,000​
398,000​
58,000​
954,570​
7. Richmond FC
302,387​
288,000​
110,000​
13,000​
119,000​
42,975​
100,000​
652,000​
220,000​
59,000​
953,181​
8. Paramatta Eels
387,000​
216,000​
79,000​
7,000​
75,000​
20,000​
32,000​
715,000​
295,000​
20,000​
923,000​
9. Penrith Panthers
290,000​
264,000​
77,000​
34,000​
35,000​
18,000​
19,000​
720,000​
315,000​
22,000​
897,000​
10. Geelong FC
239,319​
225,000​
94,000​
15,000​
199,000​
30,310​
72,000​
595,000​
195,000​
27,700​
846,165​
11. Sydney Swans
266,791​
181,000​
106,000​
10,000​
114,000​
30,487​
55,000​
597,000​
256,600​
29,700​
823,289​
12. Hawthorn FC
330,480​
209,000​
104,000​
14,000​
140,000​
29,056​
81,000​
432,000​
215,000​
32,900​
793,718​
13. Sydney Roosters
271,000​
225,000​
87,000​
10,000​
23,000​
17,000​
19,000​
700,000​
201,000​
17,000​
785,000​
14. West Coast Eagles
326,478​
228,000​
99,000​
21,000​
25,000​
30,237​
103,000​
426,000​
218,000​
40,000​
758,358​
15. Melbourne Demns FC
187,063​
139,000​
74,000​
14,000​
63,000​
36,692​
66,000​
769,000​
122,000​
40,000​
755,378​
16. Western Bulldogs
211,353​
177,000​
74,000​
11,000​
75,000​
27,210​
51,000​
729,000​
119,000​
22,300​
748,432​
17. North Queensland
339,000​
221,000​
91,000​
200​
37,000​
16,700​
17,000​
535,000​
212,000​
20,000​
744,450​
18. NZ Warriors
455,000​
272,000​
106,000​
9,000​
5,000​
12,600​
18,000​
385,000​
201,000​
10,000​
736,800​
19. St Kilda FC
205,302​
130,000​
87,000​
10,000​
184,000​
27,034​
60,000​
617,000​
110,000​
14,800​
722,568​
20. Cantebury Bulldogs
286,000​
202,000​
102,000​
5,000​
56,000​
16,000​
19,000​
525,000​
201,000​
9,000​
710,500​
21. Fremantle FC
221,137​
156,000​
87,000​
16,000​
32,000​
32,013​
55,000​
533,000​
195,000​
51,500​
689,325​
22. Adelaide Crows FC
279,980​
159,000​
157,000​
21,000​
67,000​
28,273​
63,000​
348,000​
198,000​
39,000​
680,127​
23. Manly Seaeagles
209,000​
122,000​
72,000​
342​
56,000​
14,000​
13,000​
660,000​
190,000​
10,000​
673,171​
24. Brisbane Lions
177,450​
138,000​
95,000​
14,000​
60,000​
26,543​
43,000​
614,000​
144,000​
29,000​
670,497​
25. West Tigers
271,000​
140,000​
96,000​
5,000​
8,000​
16,000​
20,000​
570,000​
187,000​
15,000​
664,000​
26. Port Adelaide FC
192,905​
137,000​
112,000​
21,000​
37,000​
26,614​
63,000​
488,000​
188,000​
29,000​
647,260​
27. Canberra Raiders
208,000​
154,000​
70,000​
792​
67,000​
13,000​
23,000​
535,000​
201,000​
10,000​
640,896​
28. St George Illawara
195,000​
135,000​
72,000​
282​
26,000​
14,000​
20,000​
560,000​
224,000​
11,000​
628,641​
29. Newcastle Knights
243,000​
133,000​
67,000​
6,000​
36,000​
15,000​
18,000​
586,000​
119,000​
9,000​
616,000​
30. Melbourne Victory
253,000​
102,000​
104,000​
7,000​
158,000​
17,366​
25,000​
200,000​
345,000​
15,000​
613,183​
31. Cronulla Sharks
180,000​
141,000​
74,000​
947​
84,000​
12,000​
15,000​
555,000​
144,000​
12,000​
608,974​
32. Gold Coast Titans
221,000​
127,000​
72,000​
566​
97,000​
14,000​
18,000​
520,000​
105,000​
7,000​
590,783​
33. Sydney FC
226,000​
98,000​
78,000​
6,000​
165,000​
9,098​
12,000​
200,000​
312,000​
10,000​
558,049​
34. North Melbourne FC
151,213​
116,000​
75,000​
19,000​
53,000​
21,187​
50,000​
249,000​
192,000​
39,000​
482,700​
35. GWS GIANTS
118,703​
99,000​
60,000​
7,000​
36,000​
17,495​
32,000​
391,000​
101,000​
9,100​
435,649​
36. Gold Coast FC
106,083​
89,000​
61,000​
5,000​
102​
14,442​
21,000​
325,000​
77,000​
9,900​
354,264​
Personally I wouldnt rate a facebook like next to a fully paid up mdmbership.

Or attendances or ratings or sponsorship.
What's a facebook like - just a click of the finger.
Or a small payment for 10k likes

A few years ago Collingwood and Essendon were way out in front on the Facebook ladder, one of them would get 10k ahead then mysteriously the other would suddenly find 20k extra followers to jump ahead. Rinse and repeat

Why are so few going to Aflw?
Richmond Carlton 180000 members between them lucky to be 2000 there tonite.
Seems it just hasn’t caught on at all.
Make it free I say.
Conti is a gun.

Why are so few going to Aflw?
Richmond Carlton 180000 members between them lucky to be 2000 there tonite.
Seems it just hasn’t caught on at all.
Make it free I say.
Conti is a gun.
I was just thinking the same. The crowds have really fallen away. I know it’s a fledgling league however you’d think an inner city venue on a Friday night between two big clubs would ideally draw 5,000+. The new timing means it basically gets clear air to promote itself.

I know the new TV deal allows the AFL to subsidise the steep pay increases despite the low crowds, sooner or later crowds, memberdhip and corporate support will need to move up significantly to ensure the whole thing ‘sings’. There’s plenty of time though. Although most crowds have been disappointing this season.

I was just thinking the same. The crowds have really fallen away. I know it’s a fledgling league however you’d think an inner city venue on a Friday night between two big clubs would ideally draw 5,000+. The new timing means it basically gets clear air to promote itself.

I know the new TV deal allows the AFL to subsidise the steep pay increases despite the low crowds, sooner or later crowds, memberdhip and corporate support will need to move up significantly to ensure the whole thing ‘sings’. There’s plenty of time though. Although most crowds have been disappointing this season.

It's not going to be trendy to say this, but I reckon the pride round has hurt the league. They've pushed it really heavily on socials, and i've noticed there doesn't appear to be a lot of engagement, and a lot of what there is consists of haha emojis and general WGAF comments.

I realise a lot of people would respond to that by saying "And that's why we need pride round" and things along those lines, but if the aim is to improve public support then I think at best it's neutral, but more likely it's resulted in more people just not showing up. Which shouldn't be the case when the league finally gets some clear air.

Uh yeah a 6.30pm Friday game at Ikon Park isn't the drawcard you bizarrely think it is, hence Essendon got a bigger crowd this afternoon at Carlton's home ground.

Revenue from attendance, membership and sponsorship has already increased significantly over seven seasons, and there's no sign it won't continue.

It's not going to be trendy to say this, but I reckon the pride round has hurt the league. They've pushed it really heavily on socials, and i've noticed there doesn't appear to be a lot of engagement, and a lot of what there is consists of haha emojis and general WGAF comments.

I realise a lot of people would respond to that by saying "And that's why we need pride round" and things along those lines, but if the aim is to improve public support then I think at best it's neutral, but more likely it's resulted in more people just not showing up. Which shouldn't be the case when the league finally gets some clear air.
Neither trendy nor intelligent nor accurate. The league has been heavily promoting pride games since 2018 and there's absolutely no foundation to claim they've got lower crowds. In fact it has produced, or at least coincided with, some of the most impressive AFLW crowds to date (10k to Whitten Oval in R7 2019, for example).

I have no issue with your view, I don’t disagree with you. The Pride Round has been heavily promoted, they’ve certainly given it 110% promotion this week. All good. Although I actually didn’t like the Essendon guernsey worn by the girls today. Nothing against the cause, I just didn’t like the guernsey and the dilution of the traditional red sash on black background.

Although, perhaps I’m being a little controversial by having the view that I hope the league don’t replicate such a widespread comprehensive Pride Round in the mens comp in 2023.

I’m of the view we’re almost seeing too many themed rounds where the guernsey is altered to support the round theme. To me, it’s getting close to the stage where we have too many rounds where Clubs traditional legacy guernsey isn’t being worn. Clash strips, ANZAC Day & Dreamtime Games mean Essendon probably plays nearly 10 games a year in an altered strip. I personally don’t like many of those alternative strips, despite the great causes they represent.

As an Essendon fan, I’m very comfortable with the concept but lament the wearing of the themed strip that goes with it. If we have Pride Round then that’s another week where the traditional guernsey is not worn… Where do we draw the line.

I have no issue with your view, I don’t disagree with you. The Pride Round has been heavily promoted, they’ve certainly given it 110% promotion this week. All good. Although I actually didn’t like the Essendon guernsey worn by the girls today. Nothing against the cause, I just didn’t like the guernsey and the dilution of the traditional red sash on black background.

Yeah it's not about the cause at all, and you have to separate the cause itself with the effect on popularity. I suspect Teen Wolf isn't really doing that with the outright rejection of the possibility that it turns people off. I'm not sure if he's read any of the social media reaction, but a lot of it isn't great. If the only evidence that it increases popularity is 1 game in 2019 then it's hardly overwhelming.

Not that i'm suggesting that's the only issue either, far from it. I've written a bit on this site about the overwhelmingly ordinary crowds to games this year, and at the time I thought a factor was the competition from the AFL finals. That doesn't exist anymore, and if anything the crowds now are lower. Yet it's not like people aren't prepared to give it a go, with the new teams (esp. Hawthorn/Essendon and Sydney) drawing big crowds and of course the first showdown. It's just those people aren't coming back. Why is that?

Yeah it's not about the cause at all, and you have to separate the cause itself with the effect on popularity. I suspect Teen Wolf isn't really doing that with the outright rejection of the possibility that it turns people off. I'm not sure if he's read any of the social media reaction, but a lot of it isn't great. If the only evidence that it increases popularity is 1 game in 2019 then it's hardly overwhelming.

Not that i'm suggesting that's the only issue either, far from it. I've written a bit on this site about the overwhelmingly ordinary crowds to games this year, and at the time I thought a factor was the competition from the AFL finals. That doesn't exist anymore, and if anything the crowds now are lower. Yet it's not like people aren't prepared to give it a go, with the new teams (esp. Hawthorn/Essendon and Sydney) drawing big crowds and of course the first showdown. It's just those people aren't coming back. Why is that?
Yes I agree. The crowds have been underwhelming and I’d think the HQ would’ve expected stronger crowds across the board given the clear air of the current season scheduling. I would’ve thought big Melbourne Club fixtures would’ve drawn 5,000+ this year. Essendon played Carlton / Richmond and failed to draw 3,500+. I know venues are an issue however notwithstanding that, the fans haven’t turned up as I’d have expected or hoped. On the flip side , the memberships are growing strongly and that’s some good news.

There’s a long way to go. It’s a long game. The next step will be how can Clubs and the league attract more spectators to games. This may be a function of the standard of play. As it becomes more professional the standard should lift.. And then the crowds will hopefully rise. I think Clubs can possibly do more matchday to attract more families. Pre game activities etc.

Although, perhaps I’m being a little controversial by having the view that I hope the league don’t replicate such a widespread comprehensive Pride Round in the mens comp in 2023.

I’m of the view we’re almost seeing too many themed rounds where the guernsey is altered to support the round theme. To me, it’s getting close to the stage where we have too many rounds where Clubs traditional legacy guernsey isn’t being worn. Clash strips, ANZAC Day & Dreamtime Games mean Essendon probably plays nearly 10 games a year in an altered strip. I personally don’t like many of those alternative strips, despite the great causes they represent.

As an Essendon fan, I’m very comfortable with the concept but lament the wearing of the themed strip that goes with it. If we have Pride Round then that’s another week where the traditional guernsey is not worn… Where do we draw the line.
Is the pride round going to be another week as well?
Noticed some didn’t wear them this week.
If it’s pride round then that’s what it is not making it a 2-3 week thing again.
When do they wear the clubs normal jumpers?

Gutsy comment but well done I think it causes division sometimes.
Understand the difficulties gay people have endured but is it going over the top now?

The Essendon Vs Sydney AFLW encounter at Ikon Park drew 2,658. Aside from the last two Carlton / Collingwood fixtures it’s actually the larger AFLW crowd to that venue in the last two seasons. In a season of disappointing crowds, this was a relatively decent turnout. Although I still think a crowd of ~2,500 is still a little underwhelming.

I don't know if it's just me. But I'm noticing that people really don't like going to Ikon Park despite all the money pumped into it to make it the home of AFLW. It seems like the ground lacks atmosphere. Especially for neutral games not involving Carlton.

Although I will say 2800 was a good crowd at Alberton Oval yesterday given the capacity is capped at 3000 due to redevelopment works, 1085 is ok given it was a Geelong home game so likely few fans would've made the journey and even the 2 games at Metricon had reasonable crowds for a non-AFL market.

CodeRoundDateDayTimeHomeAwayVenueAttendance
AFLW814/10Fri1830CarltonRichmondIkon Park1,919
AFLW814/10Fri2030BrisbaneAdelaideMetricon Stadium1,233
AFLW815/10Sat1240Port AdelaideNorth MelbourneAlberton Oval2,818
AFLW815/10Sat1510EssendonSydneyIkon Park2,658
AFLW815/10Sat1740GeelongWest CoastIkon Park1,085
AFLW815/10Sat1940Gold CoastMelbourneMetricon Stadium1,004

All matches over 3,000 attendance this season (15)

CodeRoundHomeAwayVenueAttendanceCapacity%Capacity
AFLW6Port AdelaideAdelaideAdelaide Oval20,65253,50038.60%
AFLW2MelbourneNorth MelbourneMCG (curtain raiser)17,851100,02417.85%
AFLW1EssendonHawthornMarvel Stadiium12,09256,34721.46%
AFLW1SydneySt KildaNorth Sydney Oval8,26416,00051.65%
AFLW5West CoastFremantleOptus Stadium6,55261,26610.69%
AFLW2Port AdelaideWestern BulldogsAlberton Oval5,36711,00048.79%
AFLW1GeelongRichmondGMBHA Stadium4,25223,00018.49%
AFLW3SydneyGWSSCG4,23348,0008.82%
AFLW1CarltonCollingwoodIkon Park4,12812,00034.40%
AFLW7EssendonGeelongReid Oval3,8085,00076.16%
AFLW1BrisbaneFremantleGabba3,42137,5429.11%
AFLW1AdelaideMelbourneACH Stadium3,41714,00024.41%
AFLW5CollingwoodEssendonAIA Centre3,4123,000113.73%
AFLW4EssendonRichmondETU Stadium3,0446,00050.73%

I don't know if it's just me. But I'm noticing that people really don't like going to Ikon Park despite all the money pumped into it to make it the home of AFLW. It seems like the ground lacks atmosphere. Especially for neutral games not involving Carlton.

Although I will say 2800 was a good crowd at Alberton Oval yesterday given the capacity is capped at 3000 due to redevelopment works, 1085 is ok given it was a Geelong home game so likely few fans would've made the journey and even the 2 games at Metricon had reasonable crowds for a non-AFL market.
Agree. It just doesn’t seem right or enjoyable as an Essendon supporter watching an Essendon home game at Ikon Park. It’s just another challenge facing a competition finding its way.

Gutsy comment but well done I think it causes division sometimes.
Understand the difficulties gay people have endured but is it going over the top now?

Speaking personally, I don't really care. It's not going to stop me from watching games. I'm just going off what I notice on socials.

Henson park gets better crowds for giants games than Blacktown. I'd love to see a regular season men's giants game there and what type of a crowd it would pull. I reckon it would get better than the showgrounds.

It's not the only evidence that you're wrong, just one example. Plenty more where that came from.

How about actually looking at the crowd figures this weekend, compared to what they were for each team's previous home game at the same venue.

Carlton at Ikon Park: 1,919 (up from 1,580 in R5)
Brisbane at Metricon: 1,233 (up from 790 in R7, S6)
Port Adelaide at Alberton: 2,818 (up from 2,741 in R4)
Gold Coast at Metricon: 1,004 (up from 860 in R2)
W. Bulldogs at Mars: 1,714 (down from 1,731 in R6)
GWS Giants at Henson Park: 2,006 (up from 1,162 in R6)
Fremantle at Fremantle Oval: 2,117 (up from 1,548 in R6)

Attendance was only lower for one game, and that was by a whopping 17 people. Your claim that Pride Round has had a negative impact on attendance is overwhelmingly unfounded.

It's not the only evidence that you're wrong, just one example. Plenty more where that came from.

How about actually looking at the crowd figures this weekend, compared to what they were for each team's previous home game at the same venue.

Carlton at Ikon Park: 1,919 (up from 1,580 in R5)
Brisbane at Metricon: 1,233 (up from 790 in R7, S6)
Port Adelaide at Alberton: 2,818 (up from 2,741 in R4)
Gold Coast at Metricon: 1,004 (up from 860 in R2)
W. Bulldogs at Mars: 1,714 (down from 1,731 in R6)
GWS Giants at Henson Park: 2,006 (up from 1,162 in R6)
Fremantle at Fremantle Oval: 2,117 (up from 1,548 in R6)

Attendance was only lower for one game, and that was by a whopping 17 people. Your claim that Pride Round has had a negative impact on attendance is overwhelmingly unfounded.

Like I said mate, i'm just going off social media engagement. I didn't make the comment after most of those games.

And TBH, other than the game in Sydney they're all pretty disappointing crowds. Perfect weather in Perth today and it's a third of what Freo were drawing pre-covid.