AFL 2022 AFL Round 17

John Noble 30+ Disposals @ $21 x Lachie Schultz $2.60 to Kick 2+ Goals @ $70.98 (Boosted)
John Noble 35+ Disposals @ $81

Dad will go easy on his son and let him rack the ball as much as possible.

Sydney v Western Bulldogs most Popular SGM. More punters on this than the crowd that rocked up in Sydney last week for Giants v Hawthorn.

View attachment 1442019

Surely a leg there has to fluff up somewhere? Im going to have a ping and say Luke Parker doesnt get to 20 disposals.

At 3/4 Time this bet needs:

Gulden 6 disposals
Hunter 3 disposals
Mills 4 disposals
Dunkley 8 disposals
Bontempelli 3 Disposals
MacRae 4 disposals

Reckon there needs to be too many variables to get up and Dunkley and Gulden dont look like coming through.

I don’t know about that mate. My old man used to bowl bouncers at me in the nets as a 10 year old. Character building you know
Last year someone mentioned Noble would let his son run loose, he racked up 31 disposals at pretty big odds. Currently his career highest.

Mind you, this was footy played under the Buckley era- where they were super slow. At those odds worth a throw at the stumps.

i need dunkley for 8 touches and gulden for 5 touches gonna be another petracca i feel

Andrews a FB, Mathieson a mid, not sure what you mean?
yeah im just struggling to see who replaces him , in terms of size. Ryan Lester as someone mentioned , is 1.92 metres. Andrews is 2.02 metres. I dont know the Brisbane reserves that deeply so just feel they might get stretched should it come down the Essendon forward line.

Stringer, Harrison Jones and Wright may cause them a few height issues down back.

I havent seen too much of Jack Payne play, so cant really comment. Marcus Adams looks like their strongest player down back. Fullarton also has only played the 16 games at this level.

Looking more closer at the match ups id imagine

Stringer v Marcus Adams
Wright v Fullarton
Harrison Jones v Ryan Lester

Fullarton and Lester combined have 36 games between. Whoever gets the 3rd best defender there, might kick a few goals I feel.

Last edited by a moderator:

yeah im just struggling to see who replaces him , in terms of size. Ryan Lester as someone mentioned , is 1.92 metres. Andrews is 2.02 metres. I dont know the Brisbane reserves that deeply so just feel they might get stretched should it come down the Essendon forward line.

Stringer, Harrison Jones and Wright may cause them a few height issues down back.

I havent seen too much of Jack Payne play, so cant really comment. Marcus Adams looks like their strongest player down back. Fullarton also has only played the 2 games at this level.
Lester is vulnerable if forced to play as a key back. Got 6 kicked on him by Riewoldt last year

Essendon will be happy:

if Stringer breaks even with Marcus Adams, who I rate as a defender.
Wright beats Fullarton
Harrison Jones beats Lester

Im leaning towards that combination.

Wright 3+ Goals is $3.25
Harrison Jones 3+ Goals is $4.40

I actually also forgot about Kyle Langford who is paying decent for goals .

Langford 2+ Goals is $7.50, 3+ Goals is $23, 4+ Goals is 82.50 (Sportsbet Trick), 5+ Goals is 300/1 (also using the Sportsbet Trick)

Ive taken the last 2 as bit of a speculative play on 4+, and 5+ Goals on Langford . Also taken the 2+ Goals for Langford built in with another multi. Thats the Bombers playing with 4 talls and you have Scott Draper playing as a 5th tall but for some reason i think he plays the majority of the game in the ruck, at least 80% of the game there anyway.

Last edited by a moderator:
I also dont know why I called him Scott Draper, named after one of Australias famous tennis players. Go figure........its 11pm , so I think I need to go get some dinner to get my brain cell working again.