List Mgmt. 2022 draft pool.

From limited reading I'd be very happy if we landed Foster.

In terms of KPD, which I also think is a need, who would be around the mark for us?
Jed Adams, Hugh Davies, Ethan Phillips, not many really, I like Jed Adams and what he brings, his last game was a call up to the seniors to make his league debut and he had 11 disposals, 6 marks and played really well on a good full forward but then got a shoulder injury late. Big boy, good size and will only get bigger and stronger.

Matt Clarke's comments on the Talking Tigers podcast were interesting. When asked about the key forwards in South Australia @41:35 he said none had come on as strong as the SA boys would have hoped for various reasons. We have had a really good look at them and has been great for the last few years to get to watch them live. There is a couple over there and a couple of boys out of WA also.

If you take that at face value they would have looked at the likes Lemmey, Scully, Foster and Verrall from South Australia.

Could be bluffing and might be more interested KPFs from other states.

Definitely would be considering [PLAYERCARD]Oleg Markov[/PLAYERCARD] as a DFA (before the draft??) Played some really good, explosive games in 21.

GCS have repeatedly let go players that go on to flourish elsewhere (eg Lyons), and with Tarrant and even Grimes a possibility to hang them up at the end of the year, and a question mark as to whether Broad will go home to WA after his contract expires next year, we would be adding a truly explosive Medium to be exploding through the middle with Dan Rioli

Additionally, his speed and leap make him a leading forward option. Plus the most important reason, we can thank the Suns for being a great feeder club and putting 28 games into Oleg for us and throwing in their 3rd round pick (didnt we use it on MRJ?) for nothing

Definitely would be considering Oleg Markov as a DFA (before the draft??) Played some really good, explosive games in 21.

GCS have repeatedly let go players that go on to flourish elsewhere (eg Lyons), and with Tarrant and even Grimes a possibility to hang them up at the end of the year, and a question mark as to whether Broad will go home to WA after his contract expires next year, we would be adding a truly explosive Medium to be exploding through the middle with Dan Rioli

Additionally, his speed and leap make him a leading forward option. Plus the most important reason, we can thank the Suns for being a great feeder club and putting 28 games into Oleg for us and throwing in their 3rd round pick (didnt we use it on MRJ?) for nothing

No for mine. Football smarts and decision making not up to scratch.

Definitely his athleticism is stronger than his decision making. We did try him out of the goal square in the VFL his last year with us, but we had CCJ and Chol in line before him. At 51 games and 26 years of age he may be a lot better option than other marking player after pick #50 in the draft.

I don’t rate lemmey, kid has talent and that doesn’t go away but after the year he had and his off field issues I’m not sure I would bother, you could argue that at this late pick let’s see what we can help him with.
Scully is at least 4-5 years away due to body shape and size and attack on the ball.
Knobel is an ok ruck and a subpar fwd that would also be 4/5 yrs away.
Pheonix Foster would be the one, very athletic and held his own in the champs, great hands and has ruck work going well for him, followed by Olivier Northam (new Nank, enough said) then maybe a Jerome Lawrence (Hawks f/s possibility)
There isn’t much, wouldn’t surprise me to see Richmond pick a slider then maybe go for a kpp, or grab two sliders and rookie a KPP or invite them to train on in hopes of an ssp signing.
Foster and Scully I like for our two picks. wonder if Scully would last to us in the rookie draft? Especially if the tigers have their eye on another type of player (non KPP) for one of those 2 ND picks

Is Jed Adams an academy kid ? I read somewhere that his club is stocking up on points.

How are the Lions going to pull this off ?

Cal Twoomey rating Fletcher @ Pick 15 in his latest Phantom draft.
With a 20% discount for FS first round picks they will still require 890 points on top of the 2,400 for Ashcroft.

they aren't, going into deficit next year, it is just a question of how much and which picks they can salvage if any in 2023 I would imagine

I don’t rate lemmey, kid has talent and that doesn’t go away but after the year he had and his off field issues I’m not sure I would bother, you could argue that at this late pick let’s see what we can help him with.
Scully is at least 4-5 years away due to body shape and size and attack on the ball.
Knobel is an ok ruck and a subpar fwd that would also be 4/5 yrs away.
Pheonix Foster would be the one, very athletic and held his own in the champs, great hands and has ruck work going well for him, followed by Olivier Northam (new Nank, enough said) then maybe a Jerome Lawrence (Hawks f/s possibility)
There isn’t much, wouldn’t surprise me to see Richmond pick a slider then maybe go for a kpp, or grab two sliders and rookie a KPP or invite them to train on in hopes of an ssp signing.

I don't know much about lemmey but might be a good risk. Could get a steal like sonsie that slides?

1666839787154.png

Rated top5 recently - Taranto. Hopper. Lemmey. Another player or two looks decent result

I don't know much about lemmey but might be a good risk. Could get a steal like sonsie that slides?

View attachment 1544132

Rated top5 recently - Taranto. Hopper. Lemmey. Another player or two looks decent result

Looking at some of the vision Lemmey does not like like he explodes with x-factor to me.

I am more inclined to let him go through to the keeper and if he pulls someone out of his arse good luck to him and whoever that took the punt.

Most of the ones I like, even a bit iffy all are pretty much top 30.

Unless the club knows a few real diamonds in the rough, I just can't see a lot of value with our late picks apart from possibly helping Brisbane out whether we move a bit further up and use one pick or get a future pick in 2023.

View attachment 1544132

Watched him in 16’s, all last year and this year, I would let him go. I too was one rating him high after last year, but he is not for me. Has had offield issues and mental health issues this year, that’s not my knock on him as that is someone you give a chance to And support, but he has no mongrel or fight in him. Was rated high because of his size, contested marking and pack crashing but went away from all of those this year and hasn’t found himself at all, not taking marks, providing almost no offensive pressure or weapons, they played him down back to get him back into it and then fwd again, showed nothing this year to have me thinking I would use a national draft pick on him.

Watched him in 16’s matches, all last year and this year, I would let him go. I too was one rating him high after last year, but he is not for me. Has had offield issues and mental health issues this year, that’s not my knock on him as that is someone you give a chance to And support, but he has no mongrel or fight in him. Was rated high because of his size, contested marking and pack crashing but went away from all of those this year and hasn’t found himself at all, not taking marks, providing almost no offensive pressure or weapons, they played him down back to get him back into it and then fwd again, is not anywhere fit enough, poor combine really and showed nothing this year to have me thinking I would use a national draft pick on him.

Watched him in 16’s, all last year and this year, I would let him go. I too was one rating him high after last year, but he is not for me. Has had offield issues and mental health issues this year, that’s not my knock on him as that is someone you give a chance to And support, but he has no mongrel or fight in him. Was rated high because of his size, contested marking and pack crashing but went away from all of those this year and hasn’t found himself at all, not taking marks, providing almost no offensive pressure or weapons, they played him down back to get him back into it and then fwd again, showed nothing this year to have me thinking I would use a national draft pick on him.
What is the draft range of Keeler and Munkara? Will they get through to their NGA aligned teams?

Keeler no chance to last that long, and talk is munkara might not either. I stated at the end of last year that munkara was going to be my favourite to watch this year, and although I only got 1 game in person it was exciting. Definitely needs to learn how to be a team player but the silk and moves and skills are undeniable. With what has happened this year he should easily make it past 40 but recruiters have long memories and know what he possesses in his toolkit. As I said, Keeler will not make it that far in the draft and talk has it that munkara might just not get there either, but then again he might. Borderline for him I think.
Keeler very late first round possibility but most likely early to late second, and munkara…with such a small draft expected this year…..30 onwards.

Keeler no chance to last that long, and talk is munkara might not either. I stated at the end of last year that munkara was going to be my favourite to watch this year, and although I only got 1 game in person it was exciting. Definitely needs to learn how to be a team player but the silk and moves and skills are undeniable. With what has happened this year he should easily make it past 40 but recruiters have long memories and know what he possesses in his toolkit. As I said, Keeler will not make it that far in the draft and talk has it that munkara might just not get there either, but then again he might. Borderline for him I think.
Keeler very late first round possibility but most likely early to late second, and munkara…with such a small draft expected this year…..30 onwards.
Thanks mate, I'm hoping we can somehow swindle our way into Munkara, as his deficiencies seem like things our football program can teach and his upside is huge.

View attachment 1544132

I reckon that graphic was from the start of the year Marcel. There's a few of those blokes (eg. O'Sullivan) have fallen well back since then, and quite a few new ones will go well before of them.

Thanks mate, I'm hoping we can somehow swindle our way into Munkara, as his deficiencies seem like things our football program can teach and his upside is huge.
I can guarantee you that Richmond have shown plenty of interest in munkara and would love to try and move up toget him…how….not sure, there is a way but brisbane would probably say no

If we want Munkara, we need to end up with a pick in the Top40 otherwise Essendon can match. Right?

I reckon that graphic was from the start of the year Marcel. There's a few of those blokes (eg. O'Sullivan) have fallen well back since then, and quite a few new ones will go well before of them.
To be honest that was from Ed last year, how do I know, Alex Condon gave up footy in November 2021 after last season to play basketball, so that would be from when Ed put this out, around September 2021.