List Mgmt. 2022 draft pool.

If everyone fit millers going struggle get a gàme ?
I've still got him ahead of Soldo, especially now they've decided not to go to 5 on the bench.

Hopefully Miller can spend the Summer working on his forward craft, which would give him another edge over Soldo.

I thought we were talking about replacement KPF's? like my first wish is we Trade in a gun Key Fwd to replace Jack, next option is Miller, then Ryan. Its a break glass moment if we're moving Balta or Gibcus fwd imo.

Both short and long term is interesting.

Richmond looks kinda stacked.

Like people have been saying for months kpp youth still looks issue(?)

Riewoldt. Gibcus(?). Balta(?). Broad. Grigg bolton Etc?

Soldo if 2 ruck ..
A 34.5 year old Riewoldt in the ruck would be a disaster, plus we'd miss him too much in the forward line. Gibcus would get mauled and needs to settle in one spot. Balta only if he plays forward which hopefully, he does not. Broad and Bolton aren't legitimate options for obvious reasons.

Reckon Soldo's opportunities with us just about died the other day when the AFL announced it was sticking with the 4-man interchange plus 1 sub rather than a flat 5 man bench. His only opportunity will be if Nank gets injured.

Surprised the Bummers didn't snatch him, our VFL side seems to be their dedicated recruitment zone these days.
I think this is one of the reasons for putting Young on the rookie list. We don't have much tall talent in the VFL and could not afford to lose any height (like we lost another player/ex Collingwood from memory a couple of years ago to the Saints?)

We could not go into the season with just Biggie as a tall back that would be unfair on the developing kids.

Early on last season as a back in the VFL I thought no way will this guy make it even at VFL level, probably because he was a forward and just learning. But by the end of the season he was pretty good and kept surprising me. Played very close and was quite strong in the contest and pretty cool under pressure. Good choice to rookie. Great fillip for his confidence and gives us the the height we need even if he just stays in the VFL.

A 34.5 year old Riewoldt in the ruck would be a disaster, plus we'd miss him too much in the forward line. Gibcus would get mauled and needs to settle in one spot. Balta only if he plays forward which hopefully, he does not. Broad and Bolton aren't legitimate options for obvious reasons.

Reckon Soldo's opportunities with us just about died the other day when the AFL announced it was sticking with the 4-man interchange plus 1 sub rather than a flat 5 man bench. His only opportunity will be if Nank gets injured.

He has already been doing it bit and is not bad.

Broad > Grigg.

Gibcus would jump over blokes

Miller might be best 22 but has a variety of people up his ass short. Baker. Sonsie. Graham. Ross etc.

Dimma and the coaching dudes need to get their shit together

Inside MidfielderOutside MidfielderKPFSmall/Medium ForwardKPDSmall/Medium DefenderRuck
0-49
Ross (44)
Dow (13)
Sonsie (7)
Green (0)​
Ralphsmith (19)
Banks (0)
Miller(12)
Bauer (0)
Rioli Jr (17)
Cumberland (9)
Clark (3)
Campbell (0)
Gibcus (18)
Nyoun (1)
Young (0)
Mansell (15)
Brown (0)
Smith (0)
Soldo (49)
Ryan (1)
Colina (0)
50-99Graham (97)
Pickett (57)
Bolton (90) Baker (87)Balta (62)
100-149Taranto (114)
Hopper (114)
McIntosh (146)
Short (137)

Castagna (134)
D.Rioli (137)
Broad (107)
Nankervis (121)
150-199
Prestia (192)
Tarrant (194)Vlastuin (190)
200-249Lynch (212)Grimes (207)
250+Cotchin (287)Riewoldt (326)Martin (269)

2023 Depth chart shows a fairly well balanced list despite the lack of KPP recruits this year.

No like, is that spot open so marlion can be upgraded?

Or is it open for mid season draft / sydney
Stack draft.

i don't really know the rules
I believe it will be a spot kept open for train-on players over the summer with a view to SSP or mid season. Someone like Sybzkowski perhaps. Not sure if we still have 1 or 2 spots left in total.

Pretty sure Marlion has/will be upgraded quietly behind the scenes prior to list lodgement. I assumed it would happen with our 80s pick in the ND. Not sure why. Perhaps someone in the know can fill that in.

Stacky is gone and won't be back sadly. Big lost opportunity there for both player and club. What could have been...

More fool me for not posting this yesterday. I would have looked like a draft guru (instead of just a big sexy bastard).

For context, we live in Freo.

My lovely wife has been banging on lately about some kid from South Freo that's been training with her personal trainer Josh at the gym she goes to. Josh says to her that this kid is a really good footballer for the Bulldogs and is hoping to be drafted. He's not a stand out in any way except for his extreme athletic traits.

I go, oh right darling, ask Josh what's his name. My wife says she's seen this kid doing amazing strength and agility stuff at the gym and that all the gym goers love watching him. The gym is Focus Fitness on Rockingham Road Hamilton Hill, the suburb next to South Fremantle.

Wifey says she can't remember his name but it's weird, something like Healy or Feely or something. Finally last night she comes home and I say this kid, is his name Steely ? She say yes that's it ! Steely Green.

I laugh and say I read that he's among the kids being considered by the Tiges. We both think it's a bit of a joke and say imagine that. However I take a bit of a look at his profile and think to myself, if Richmond weren't after these big talls like Tom Scully and Harry Lemmey and Phoenix Foster (I know this because I am a Big footy nuffie), this kid is actually the Liam Baker kind of competitor that Dimma absolutely loves !

So, comes R2 today and I'm keeping a loose eye on the draft after we get back from the beach (38 degrees here today so Coogee Beach gets a smashing) I casually look up Richmond's picks in the draft while I'm taking the cover off the spa (yep welcome to WA lifestyle - it never rains in California) and lo and behold Tigers draft a ripping half back from East Freo called Kaleb Smith (who can really go and is a beautiful kick) AND a little cattle dog by the name of Steely (Dan) Green !!

Yay ! It's always good fun to have a connection (even as loose as this) and My wife swears he's a great kid and she is NEVER WRONG so I am 100% certain we have stolen a winner.

Later tonight after the wife goes to bed exhausted (what can I say I am a big sexy bastard) I jump online and dig a bit deeper into Steely and find that he's originally from Brookton/Pingelly (a couple of hours from Perth where my great grandfather, unbeknownst to me when I move over here from Melbourne in my mid 20s was the State Member of Parliament Lower House for Pingelly around 1910-20). There's about 20 families out there since Federation so I am now claiming Steely as "our Steely" because he's almost certainly, probably, possibly family.

That will do me. Go Steely you good thing and best of luck young fella.

PS. Read tonight in The West that he's shitting bricks about turning up to training with Dustin Martin ! Lol. I would be too mate. Be yourself and give it your best shot.

Lots of love. Uncle YeOldTiger !
Outstanding mate.
I think we found our mysterious WA scout.
As they say.
Happy wife Happy Tigers.

Broad > Grigg.

Miller might be best 22 but has a variety of people up his ass short. Baker. Sonsie. Graham. Ross etc.

Dimma and the coaching dudes need to get their s**t together
Gibcus. In the ruck.

Javier Bardem Lol GIF by James Bond 007

Stack didn’t get picked up?? Wow
What a *en train wreck and disappointment
You're surprised? I would have been surprised if he did get picked up.

Broad > Grigg.

Dimma and the coaching dudes need to get their s**t together
Broad would probably be a better actual ruck but doesn't compare as an extra midfielder, which is what role an undersized ruck needs to play. The days of undersized pinch hitters filling in are just about done I reckon.

Miller can play forward ruck and back if needed. Would be a huge bonus if he can step up

Jovan Petric
State: Victoria Metro
State League Club: Western Jets
Community Club: Keilor
Date of Birth: 17/04/04; Height: 196kg; Weight: 87kg

You just know we are going to draft this kid
Joining the Croation mafia at punt Rd

Probably for the best it didn’t happen.

… because Jovan is a Serb.