Toast 2022 Fight MND - Big Freeze 8 Competition

Should any $$ donation made to fight against deadly MND & help Neale count?

Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
Big-Freeze8-Banner-2022.png

Hi Everyone!

FightMND's Big Freeze is approaching ..... join us in celebrating this great cause ....and a great man, fighting the monster

As the 'Big Freeze at the G' is played in round 13 at the Melb vs Coll Queen's Birthday match, and it's during the bye rounds.... to make it as fair as possible, we will be scoring this competition in Round 15, the first week after the bye rounds. The highest points scorer, will receive the coveted Freeze MND Champion BF medal!

363_1501168041l.jpg

How to enter:
  • Simply make a donation to FightMND or purchase a beanie ....online, or participating Retailers
  • Post proof of your donation/purchase and you're in!
Participants list:
1. stevebbb - 2422
2. Loose at HB - 2435
3. Obese Arachnid - 2583
4. A Bit Dusty - 2515
5. Test Tickle - 2471
6. JuddgementDay - 2271
7. Nelso - 2453
8. kananooks - 2577
9. kenneyswarriors
10. VeinGlorious - 2334
11. SC fish - 2518
12. MacStradbroke
13. balmainforever - 2608 :crown:
14. toxic - 2266
15. ImissFrosty - 2449
16. WaynesWorld19 - 2581
17. No eye deer - 2361
18. Kadog - 2505
19. Seymour Skinner
20. rocker_oz33 - 2557
21. Jiska - 2427
22. jdeezy - 2377
23. gutsroy
24. Duckworthy - 2486
25. TempletonTheRat - 2327
26. Hack_Watts
27. Dazjack - 2443
28. buttox - 2581
29. Hava Alle - 2524
30. YeoGabbaGabba - 2319
31. Falchoon - 2515
32. pincrusher - 2439
33. JoeGab - 2329

Previous years winners and threads:
2016 - Winner = gutsroy - 2016 BF FreezeMND Donations
2017 - Winner = Gigantic - 2017 Big Footy FreezeMND challenge
2018 - Winner = Suns of Anarchy - Toast - FightMND - Big Freeze at the G #4
2019 - Winner = enobrien - Toast - Round 15 is Freeze MND Round
2021 - Winner = Jiska - 2021-fightmnd-big-freeze-competition
2022 - Winner = balmainforever "provisional"

May 7, 2012
Port Adelaide
49érs, SF Giants, GS Warriors
View attachment 1407625

Hi Everyone!

FightMND's Big Freeze is approaching ..... join us in celebrating this great cause ....and a great man, fighting the monster

As the 'Big Freeze at the G' is played in round 13 at the Melb vs Coll Queen's Birthday match, and it's during the bye rounds.... to make it as fair as possible, we will be scoring this competition in Round 15, the first week after the bye rounds. The highest points scorer, will receive the coveted Freeze MND Champion BF medal!

363_1501168041l.jpg

How to enter:
  • Simply make a donation to FightMND or purchase a beanie ....online, or participating Retailers
  • Post proof of your donation/purchase and you're in!
Participants list:
1. stevebbb

Previous years winners and threads:
2016 - Winner = gutsroy - 2016 BF FreezeMND Donations
2017 - Winner = Gigantic - 2017 Big Footy FreezeMND challenge
2018 - Winner = Suns of Anarchy - Toast - FightMND - Big Freeze at the G #4
2019 - Winner = enobrien - Toast - Round 15 is Freeze MND Round
2021 - Winner = Jiska -

I am in shock

The Wire Reaction GIF

Uncle actually won something

Apr 12, 2016
camel racing
Could not catch me a dog,gave up.
Hi colin,

Thank you for supporting Big Freeze 8 for FightMND. Your contribution has been confirmed and processed.

Please find a summary of your receipt below.
FightMND
Big Freeze 8
For FightMND
ABN: 62 740 350 704​
Summary
Description
Unit Price (AUD)
Qty
Amount (AUD)
Donation
$6.00
Hi colin,

Thank you for supporting Big Freeze 8 for FightMND. Your contribution has been confirmed and processed.

Please find a summary of your receipt below.
FightMND
Big Freeze 8
For FightMND
ABN: 62 740 350 704​
Summary
Description
Unit Price (AUD)
Qty
Amount (AUD)
Donation
$36.00
Charged:
u6aW6LbkK6zNObd9LYtVttoHNZEGnCCv-knchnlYga73RhtiqecT2VlC1_of1pGmf6Ort6fUxtyYUvFOG9LK2wozn6V9wwNP5GHM9FRT=s0-d-e1-ft
Ending: 1078​
Subtotal
Total
$36.00
$36.00

Feb 27, 2014
Melbourne, Victoria
Liverpool
will post model pic with dog once it arrives.
just remembered that i had made this claim..

the beanie arrived yesterday arvo. sadly yesterday morning i had to say goodbye to my girl of 15 years. bindi.

ive been a proper mess since. shes my first loss and i thought id been preparing for this day for years coming. but it hasnt helped at all.

as promised. im posting a picture of her whilst wearing the beanie.. to be on this board for ever long.

Screenshot_20181007-234605_Instagram.jpg

the beanie arrived yesterday arvo. sadly yesterday morning i had to say goodbye to my girl of 15 years. bindi.

ive been a proper mess since. shes my first loss and i thought id been preparing for this day for years coming. but it hasnt helped at all.

as promised. im posting a picture of her whilst wearing the beanie.. to be on this board for ever long.

View attachment 1413108

Mate I'm really sorry for your loss they are another child in my eyes. She was a beautiful girl and you should be proud giving her a wonderful life for the 15 years she lived. RIP Bindi:'(

View attachment 1413108
Tis a horrible thing to go through mate, i’ve felt this myself before and it’s devastating.
Only advice from me is to try and stay positive, time will help you live with your grief and just be thankful for the time you had together.