Fixture 2022 Fixture

such a shame I loved the Foster's/Ansett cup as a kid. they ruined it
Ahh the good old early days of night footy and the Escort (cigarette brand) Cup when we made night footy our own and used to dominate and win those night premierships.

What do you suggest I do if we are near the foot of the ladder?

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk
I don't know mate. Probably depends on how we are going - potentially start thinking if we have the right coaching set up at the club ;)

Pre-season practice matches
Essendon v Western Bulldogs
North Melbourne v Melbourne
Sydney v GWS Giants
Carlton v St Kilda
Collingwood v Hawthorn
Geelong v Richmond
Brisbane v Gold Coast
West Coast v Adelaide
Fremantle v Port Adelaide

AAMI Community Series
Thursday, March 3

Carlton v Melbourne at Marvel Stadium, 7.20pm AEDT

Friday, March 4
Western Bulldogs v Brisbane at Marvel Stadium, 7.20pm AEDT

Saturday, March 5
Hawthorn v Richmond at TBC, 1.10pm AEDT
Adelaide v Port Adelaide at Richmond Oval, 3.40pm ACDT
Essendon v St Kilda at Marvel Stadium, 7.10pm AEDT

Sunday, March 6
Greater Western Sydney v Collingwood at Giants Stadium, 12.40pm AEDT
Sydney v North Melbourne at Giants Stadium, 4.20pm AEDT
West Coast v Fremantle at Fremantle Oval, 4.10pm AWST

Monday, March 7
Gold Coast v Geelong at Metricon Stadium, 6.40pm AEST

Dees at Arden St could be good. Can watch us get cut up by Jay Lockhart, Angus Brayshaw and Tom Sparrow again.

Pre-season practice matches
Essendon v Western Bulldogs
North Melbourne v Melbourne
Sydney v GWS Giants
Carlton v St Kilda
Collingwood v Hawthorn
Geelong v Richmond
Brisbane v Gold Coast
West Coast v Adelaide
Fremantle v Port Adelaide

AAMI Community Series
Thursday, March 3

Carlton v Melbourne at Marvel Stadium, 7.20pm AEDT

Friday, March 4
Western Bulldogs v Brisbane at Marvel Stadium, 7.20pm AEDT

Saturday, March 5
Hawthorn v Richmond at TBC, 1.10pm AEDT
Adelaide v Port Adelaide at Richmond Oval, 3.40pm ACDT
Essendon v St Kilda at Marvel Stadium, 7.10pm AEDT

Sunday, March 6
Greater Western Sydney v Collingwood at Giants Stadium, 12.40pm AEDT
Sydney v North Melbourne at Giants Stadium, 4.20pm AEDT
West Coast v Fremantle at Fremantle Oval, 4.10pm AWST

Monday, March 7
Gold Coast v Geelong at Metricon Stadium, 6.40pm AEST

Will be good to see Logan McDonald …….

running water out

With the fixture that we’ve been handed, especially the first half of the year, you’d think we’re the reigning premiers. Absolute shocking fixture.
F&$k the corrupt AFL.

At this rate, we are staring down the barrel of another season with only 1 game on FTA in Melb. Surely unprecedented for a Vic team?

How the * did they come up abomination of a FIXture?

In 15 Rounds (14 Games played and 1 Bye) we travel 7 times! We may as well be an interstate side.

They have even blocked us in for back to back interstate trips this year, Rounds 3 and 4 and Rounds 8 and 9.

I know we have the Tassie deal, but FFS that is still a lot of travel.

In that’s same time span Collingwood travel interstate twice.

How are we meant to get people interested in coming to watch when we are hardly in Melbourne? To top it off Round 16 is at GMHBA. So in 15 games of footy we are in Melbourne for 7 of them.

The rort of the FIXturing and the Tassie deal are ******* over Melbourne Members.