Discussion 2022 General Discussion / Help

Has anyone got a recommendation for the best SC podcast to help with player selections etc?
Have a look in our Podcast thread ....with regular posters WaLkEr_ThE_StAr , Shinboner1 , and hopefully enobrien & Jcpdragonx posting their work in a 2022 Podcast Thread this season

I'll put the 2022 Thread up when the guys are ready to post their stuff

Has anyone got a recommendation for the best SC podcast to help with player selections etc?
Also have a listen to this ...

View attachment 1318116

You can see the next progression clearly ......some good calls with this announcement
7EA7C705-1B1B-4E64-8CF3-4C566F2024CE.gif

Beast mode Crippa!

I cannot forgive him for only 10 x 100+ scores over two seasons, thus ruining my already deplorable SC sides, but in full flight i do love watching him play.

Here’s hoping that he is over his back issues (mainly from carrying our midfield) and he can get back to doing what he does best - winning the hard-ball, standing up in tackles and releasing to our runners.

At times over the past two seasons it seems as if he’s tried to play beyond his means, take on the tackler too often and get pinged, just generally trying to do too much. Adding 3rd and 4th mids in Cerra and Hewett plus someone like M Kennedy who I really rate to give Cripps a chop out, and that is looking like a serviceable midfield.

Walsh is a cyborg, but he is going to need some serious protection in the coming years, as oppo mids are going to kick ten shades of shit out of him at every opportunity.

I remember watching a lot of footy live when Juddy came across, and the amount of protection he would get from Andrew Carrazzo was unbelievable.
Judd would have a Crowley or Hocking type tailing him around a stoppage, and he’d saunter up to Carrots who would put on a block or a little punch to the guts and away he went.

Too much me me me mentality at the Blues in recent years, say about 30 years in fact, if we can change that and play as a team we may even finish top 12.

Rant over.

Tried them all, no bueno unfortunately.

It's only been since it opened the other day as well, Team Picker was and login was working completely fine before that.. Strange.

It HAS to be Mark McGowan.
Have you tried turning it off, then turning it back on again?

If that works, try it on your computer.

I'm not really into SC podcasts but 'SuperCoach Edge' on Spotify was worth a listen last year. Looking forward to some new content WaLkEr_ThE_StAr

Jords FTTV is also good value on his youtube channel Jcpdragonx

Does anyone know where I can see data on who the best averaging players were from the last 10 matches, or around the bye onwards? I always feel like there's value to be had with guys that finished the season strongly. For example Petracca is listed at about a 111 avg, but if you include finals he averaged around 122 after round 11. Would love to see a full list.

I'm not really into SC podcasts but 'SuperCoach Edge' on Spotify was worth a listen last year. Looking forward to some new content WaLkEr_ThE_StAr

Jords FTTV is also good value on his youtube channel Jcpdragonx

Thanks for the kind words mate!

We're starting to release various forms of SC related news across our channels, with a few comparison/stat graphics to follow in the lead up to pre-season and then we'll be kicking off around the first week of pre-season matches.

Guys, does anyone know a site where I can get player score splits ? .....pre-bye, post bye ....1st half v 2nd half of seasons ?
I dont know one that offers that specificly.
Tooserious and a calculator would do it.
Tarryn post bye 95.3 average
pre bye 74.45 average.

I dont know one that offers that specificly.
Tooserious and a calculator would do it.
Yeah, looked at all the main SC sites ....and they're all too labor intensive

Understanding which players start seasons strongly is good info IMO

In regards to how players finished last season
Go TooSerious
Select stats
Select Adv Fantasy
Last 2 columns Ave (Pre 12) Ave (Post 12)
Select Avg (Post 12) ranks players on their finish to last season
Number 1 - Steele 136
Number 2 - Miller 131
Number 3 - Mitchell 129
Number 4 - Darcy 129
Number 5 - Macrae 129
Etc

In regards to how players finished last season
Go TooSerious
Select stats
Select Adv Fantasy
Last 2 columns Ave (Pre 12) Ave (Post 12)
Select Avg (Post 12) ranks players on their finish to last season
Number 1 - Steele 136
Number 2 - Miller 131
Number 3 - Mitchell 129
Number 4 - Darcy 129
Number 5 - Macrae 129
Etc
Oh aren't you clever.
Cheers.

I'm going to be honest with everybody, i still can't actually log into Supercoach since the update.

View attachment 1317451

Works on my phone, yet the website is completely stuffed.

I hit these buttons, and the screen just reloads without actually letting me log in.

View attachment 1317449
View attachment 1317450

Try a different Browser and get this sh*t

View attachment 1317448

Been f’ed ever since they did the update. Worked for an hour a couple days ago, that's about it. Not sure how you campaigners are doing magic.
OK Boomer

I've been playing this game since its inception and I'm pretty much like a yoyo in terms of performance. I find myself always experimenting with the structure in terms of premos/midpricers/rookies etc.... Does anyone have a particular structure that works?
Get drunk then trade.
Do heaps of Roughies.

Guys, does anyone know a site where I can get player score splits ? .....pre-bye, post bye ....1st half v 2nd half of seasons ?
A little bit of self-promotion, but I have jumped on board with Moreira's Magic this year and have done a season guide for supercoach which should be released in about a week or so for every AFL listed player (**** me!). It is paid but has all those splits, plus the last 5 games. It has all those splits for Kick ins & CBA's as well.

A little bit of self-promotion, but I have jumped on board with Moreira's Magic this year and have done a season guide for supercoach which should be released in about a week or so for every AFL listed player (fu** me!). It is paid but has all those splits, plus the last 5 games. It has all those splits for Kick ins & CBA's as well.
Yeah, noticed that on your Twitter Account .....Congratulations Bazza 👍

A little bit of self-promotion, but I have jumped on board with Moreira's Magic this year and have done a season guide for supercoach which should be released in about a week or so for every AFL listed player (fu** me!). It is paid but has all those splits, plus the last 5 games. It has all those splits for Kick ins & CBA's as well.

When you say 'paid', how much we talking mate?

giphy.gif