🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
FL_8T13VEAMSkXE

Sep 9, 2016
You'd have to say Walsh will be the #1 CARL Mid this year .....with Cripps and Cerra a ways back ....I just don't see Cripps getting back to his SC beast mode

And didn't I back him last year .....did a roughy on Cripps to my total detriment
Yeah he’ll definitely be there number 1 mid again
No doubts
Just don’t think he’ll go that 120+ this year with a greater spread of the load. It’s like Bont instead of going 120+ like last year when Dunkley went out of the team he’ll probably drop back to 110 to accomodate Dunkley who’ll average 100+. It’s just how it works. Macrae the only one who doesn’t really get affected at the dogs

Treloar would be a 100+ guy at anyone other then the dogs. Walsh is the Macrae at Carlton and Every chance to still be a top 3-8 mid for 2022. Good pick
Will score 150+ verse us in round 1
I can see a carlton party

Aug 16, 2010
Brisbane Lions
No doubts
Just don’t think he’ll go that 120+ this year with a greater spread of the load. It’s like Bont instead of going 120+ like last year when Dunkley went out of the team he’ll probably drop back to 110 to accomodate Dunkley who’ll average 100+. It’s just how it works. Macrae the only one who doesn’t really get affected at the dogs

Treloar would be a 100+ guy at anyone other then the dogs. Walsh is the Macrae at Carlton and Every chance to still be a top 3-8 mid for 2022. Good pick
I can see a carton party
Wouldn’t think he’d be a starting mid at all clubs

Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
No doubts

I can see a carton party
All I'd say is Oliver and Tracca co-exist without impacting each other's scores .....and Macrea's scores haven't been impacted by a strong 4some of Bont, Treloar, Libba & Dunks

Walsh's ability to run endlessly the lengths of a footy ground, will give him disposals everyday .....much like Touk Touk, who runs his opponents into the ground

The proviso to all of this is how many games do CARL win ......that IMO is the key to Walsh's scoring improvement

EDIT: if Walsh can also up his tackling numbers

Sep 9, 2016
All I'd say is Oliver and Tracca co-exist without impacting each other's scores .....and Macrea's scores haven't been impacted by a strong 4some of Bont, Treloar, Libba & Dunks

Walsh's ability to run endlessly the lengths of a footy ground, will give him disposals everyday .....much like Touk Touk, who runs his opponents into the ground

The proviso to all of this is how many games do CARL win ......that IMO is the key to Walsh's scoring improvement
Yeah definitely Touk like without the tackle numbers
Will be interesting how he goes with a bit more attention. I’m looking at him as an upgrade target
Reckon we’ll get him under 600k this year

He’ll be the best fantasy mod in the game the next 10 years. Class act and complete package. Hopefully Voss teaches the rest of the midfield how to function

Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
Will be interesting how he goes with a bit more attention. I’m looking at him as an upgrade target

He’ll be the best fantasy mod in the game the next 10 years. Class act and complete package. Hopefully Voss teaches the rest of the midfield how to function
I just edited my orig Walsh post to add this fact .....

May 6, 2007
South East Suburbs
Tottenham Hotspurs, Melbourne Vixen

Walsh's ability to go BIG cannot be undervalued. Almost half of his hundreds were 125+ scores and a couple of monsters too (193 & 158). If he continues to improve, he will win the Brownlow this year.

Sep 9, 2016
Walsh's ability to go BIG cannot be undervalued. Almost half of his hundreds were 125+ scores and a couple of monsters too (193 & 158). If he continues to improve, he will win the Brownlow this year.
For sure mate huge ceiling. Bit like Darcy in the rucks
Might not have the consistency of getting a 100 each week (walsh 15/22 last year) but when they do which is 75% of the time it’s normally huge

Eagling

Jun 19, 2016
East Side Hawks
I went to last year and sorted by lowest scores:

Games played scoring: 0-89/90-99/100+
Steele: 0-3-19
Macrae: 0-1-21
Oliver: 2-3-17
Miller: 2-1-18
Titch: 4-1-17
Walsh: 6-1-15

That's why I have the top 4 on that list.
Another experiment.

Games of 120-129 (you'd take as C), 130-149 (Decent C) and 150+
Steele: 3-5-5
Macrae: 2-12-1
Oliver: 2-6-3
Miller: 3-7-3
Titch: 1-6-2
Walsh: 3-6-2

Going by a 1-2-3 point system.

Macrae 29
Steele 28
Miller 26
Oliver 23
Walsh 21
Titch 19

This is not perfect as the lines are arbitrary and Walsh and Oliver had some absolute spike scores too.

Dewyyyyy

Oct 28, 2020

Another experiment.

Macrae 29
Steele 28
Miller 26
Oliver 23
Walsh 21
Titch 19

This is not perfect as the lines are arbitrary and Walsh and Oliver had some absolute spike scores too.
Does Titch dirty out of pure virtue of role early in the season, if you went off this. Titch wouldn't be top 5, but alot of people would pick Titch over Walsh and rightfully so.

Oct 25, 2009

Another experiment.

Macrae 29
Steele 28
Miller 26
Oliver 23
Walsh 21
Titch 19

Beautiful work.

Titch copped a bit of a shafting by CD last year, perhaps rightfully so, as from memory he had a few games where he got shedloads of useless touches. I’m not selecting him for that reason alone, at this stage.

Does Titch dirty out of pure virtue of role early in the season, if you went off this. Titch would be top 5, but alot of people would pick Titch over Walsh and rightfully so.

Titch can handle a tag over Walsh.
You would think so.
Titch a season campaigner.
Walsh still young dumb and full of c×m .

Aug 23, 2018
God's country
Bianchi
Beautiful work.

Titch copped a bit of a shafting by CD last year, perhaps rightfully so, as from memory he had a few games where he got shedloads of useless touches. I’m not selecting him for that reason alone, at this stage.
1643197360122.png

Oct 25, 2009
Yeah I know he finished strong, I had him all year, but he still got shafted a fair bit IMO:

R2 - 37 touches, 109SC
R4 - 38 touches, 107SC
R5 - 32 touches, 76SC
R7 - 38 touches, 105SC
R9 - 28 touches, 76SC
R14 - 36 touches 8 TACKLES, 114SC

Might just be my imperfect memory, but it shat me so much last year and now I’m burned!

Dewyyyyy

Oct 28, 2020
Yeah I know he finished strong, I had him all year, but he still got shafted a fair bit IMO:

R2 - 37 touches, 109SC
R4 - 38 touches, 107SC
R5 - 32 touches, 76SC
R7 - 38 touches, 105SC
R9 - 28 touches, 76SC

Might just be my imperfect memory, but it shat me so much last year and now I’m burned!
You're both right, he had got shafted early in the year, (out of losing and SC not liking him early, plus some little things).

But post bye he was a beast and he'll likely improve upon that in 2022.

Aug 23, 2018
God's country
Bianchi

R2 - 37 touches, 109SC
R4 - 38 touches, 107SC
R5 - 32 touches, 76SC
R7 - 38 touches, 105SC
R9 - 28 touches, 76SC
You can't look at disposals alone and say that's a great SC game. I gather you can play the other fantasy games for those pleasures

Oct 25, 2009
You can't look at disposals alone and say that's a great SC game. I gather you can play the other fantasy games for those pleasures

Yep I know, that’s just me being lazy with my transposition of stats 😂 (couldn’t find an all encompassing screenshot so had to type it out… cbf).

My point remains that he had the propensity to get a lot of pill and that not translate to Uber scores, for whatever reason. Maybe he was not doing enough defensive work post injury. Obviously he’s a jet, obviously top handful of mids and a great pick, but I am preferring at this stage the certainty of Macrae, 🐷, Touk and Steele, per Eagling ’s stats

Dewyyyyy

Oct 28, 2020
Yep I know, that’s just me being lazy with my transposition of stats 😂 (couldn’t find an all encompassing screenshot so had to type it out… cbf).

My point remains that he had the propensity to get a lot of pill and that not translate to Uber scores, for whatever reason. Maybe he was not doing enough defensive work post injury. Obviously he’s a jet, obviously top handful of mids and a great pick, but I am preferring at this stage the certainty of Macrae, 🐷, Touk and Steele, per Eagling ’s stats
Well that's your loss lol