Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
We don't have a high tackle count midfielder. Most of our mids run one way.very funny, but why do north want him?
they now have:
Simpkin
Cunnington
LDU
Thomas
Powell
JHF
Greenwood
+ a few more i've forgot
fair, just means i might be steering clear of TT nowWe don't have a high tackle count midfielder. Most of our mids run one way.
He will help heaps.
But not SC relevant i reckon.
This will be a Glenn Luff list decision.
His inclusion is more likely to effect Powell and WiPhi.fair, just means i might be steering clear of TT now![]()
cool, we'll see what happens.His inclusion is more likely to effect Powell and WiPhi.
North played a very young midfield last year. TT wont be effected IMO.
cool, we'll see what happens.
still find it bizarre tho that the wooden spooners picked up a 29 year old contested beast. Surely Port were interested?
they need Greenwood, not you guys.
Suns list management is just pitiful, they've done what Melbourne did 2008-2012, draft talent, not competitiveness.I just don't get why they delisted Greenwood in the first place, like surely they could of done the exact same thing with that McPherson bloke they were actively trying to dump during the trade period.
At least then if someone pinches him it isn't a massive blow.
No longer SC relevant but geez this is good for a laugh.
Well North effectively lose pick 77 which we cant use now. For Greenwood.cool, we'll see what happens.
still find it bizarre tho that the wooden spooners picked up a 29 year old contested beast. Surely Port were interested?
they need Greenwood, not you guys.
Suns list management is just pitiful, they've done what Melbourne did 2008-2012, draft talent, not competitiveness.

Remember they got rid of Lyons as well![]()
Magnificent.So they Delisted the best clearance player 3 years ago and now the best tackler what a disgrace.
Gold Coast have delisted Jack Leslie and Jarryd Lyons, with Leslie set to be picked up again in the rookie draft.
The decision for Lyons to leave was a mutual one between player and club, despite having a year left to run on his contract.
“We added real depth to our midfield during the trade period and as a result Jarryd understands that his opportunities would be increasingly limited due to the additions of these players and our desire to play and develop the young midfield talent already on our list,” Gold Coast List & Strategy Manager Craig Cameron said.
“With that being the case, the club and Jarryd have had a mature discussion and agree that another club may offer him greater opportunity to play in the midfield in the future.”
Lyons played 19 games this season and averaged first league wide for stoppage clearances per game and third for all clearances per game.
He had more clearances than any other Sun and ranked first for disposals per game at the club.
Magnificent.
So apparently other clubs have a trade period.
Doesn't seem to apply to North LOL.
2, max 3 IMOMate he is a good get for your club you might get 3 or 4 years out of him.
Has a trigger for a third year.Mate he is a good get for your club you might get 3 or 4 years out of him.
Greenwood will continue the one-way running trend then ....surprise choice, thought COLL would jump-in, he's a real need thereWe don't have a high tackle count midfielder. Most of our mids run one way.
Collingwood cap still tight, too tight to chase players that aren't going to play in their next finals series. shocked Port didn't jump in as well.Greenwood will continue the one-way running trend then ....surprise choice, thought COLL would jump-in, he's a real need there
There is still a bit of uncertainty on Cunners return.Greenwood will continue the one-way running trend then ....surprise choice, thought COLL would jump-in, he's a real need there
That would make Greenwood's selection a good one then .....you've assembled a powerful midfield, batting 8 deep without greenwoodThere is still a bit of uncertainty on Cunners return.
He will cover him in any absence.
Bees to a honeypot though, reminds me of melbourne's rebuild a lot.That would make Greenwood's selection a good one then .....you've assembled a powerful midfield, batting 8 deep without greenwood
The first like 15 years of SC North had two premo'sThat would make Greenwood's selection a good one then .....you've assembled a powerful midfield, batting 8 deep without greenwood
i compare you to us not the dogs, dogs already had some mids, but no keys. Dees had nothing.The first like 15 years of SC North had two premo's
Goldy + Boomer.
A couple of blokes jumped up for a year or 2 like Higgins/Cunners but no out and out guns.
We never really bottomed out until the last 3-4 years to get the elite top end draft talent.
Building from the mids out like the doggies did. Mids at high picks have a much better success rate.
Hopefully we can turn it around quickly like the dogs did also.
Im the happiest wooden spoon supporter ever i reckon.
I saw a post the other day.i compare you to us not the dogs, dogs already had some mids, but no keys. Dees had nothing.
1 more KPD, Interceptor preferably, a good half back and a good small forward and you're set. Unstoppable midfield thoughI saw a post the other day.
It had the North semi final team from 2016.
3 players remain at the club.
We have done the turn over its now time to develop our team.
Larkey and Mckay are going to be good talls. We need to add to them rather than recruit 2 like you guys did.
Once we get JHF we can probably call the midfield done for a while.
With Larkey, CCJ, Zurhaar the forward line is tall enough.
Mckay and Corr in defence with Walker playing third tall.
We probably need a tall defender to develop.
If we end up with a Leek Alleer type in the draft they are a good chance to play round 1.