Strategy 2022 Planning Thread

We would like that pick too Dusty , but I reckon it’s possible GC could still upgrade a rookie and then take Callaghan with 3.

Maybe :think:
Dreams are free and they might want draft points now and be willing to go 3 for 7,28

Prior to last season;
Played 79 out of last 84 games.
Averaged 87.85 over those games.
Should be a Defender
1636983074868.png
Priced possibly $245,000
And will be my POD as nobody, not even his actual team will pick him.

Jared Polec.

Prior to last season;
Played 79 out of last 84 games.
Averaged 87.85 over those games.
Should be a Defender
View attachment 1280918
Priced possibly $245,000
And will be my POD as nobody, not even his actual team will pick him.

Jared Polec.
If another club does north a solid and takes him off us he would be a interesting option.
But he will be in the VFL almost certainly.
Pass, he just wont make the team. We already have better players than Polec missing out.

Miller with Greenwood - 118.7 over 13
Miller without Greenwood - 134.8 over 8

Priced at 124. Looks hard to pass up.

Miller was already pumping out massive scores with Greenwood and only really dropped poorer scores at the very start of the year, wonder how much it really impacts him.

I still see Miller as a great option, but surely whatever the Greenwood absence would increase his scoring by would be cancelled out by a full season from Rowell?

I think 124 is probably his ceiling. He didn't seem to be tagged much last year but i might be wrong...

Lock.
Ideally he is a bit of a POD captain option with less same game clash's
Like Bont and Macrae or Petracca, Gawn and Oliver.

I still see Miller as a great option, but surely whatever the Greenwood absence would increase his scoring by would be cancelled out by a full season from Rowell?

More worried about Anderson's continued improvement to be honest.

I think 124 is probably his ceiling. He didn't seem to be tagged much last year but i might be wrong...

Did anyone get tagged much?

If another club does north a solid and takes him off us he would be a interesting option.
But he will be in the VFL almost certainly.
Pass, he just wont make the team. We already have better players than Polec missing out.
Externally i thought he was misplayed by shaw in 2020, then injured 2021, but fit under Noble in 22 should be good again. Suprised by the internal roos supporters view of him not close to best 22, must be shared by club putting him on rookie list

I think the hope is someone takes him from us.
We will know during the rookie draft.
If North take Tom Lynch with RD pick 1 we are trying to offload Polec.
He is probably my most disliked North player ever.

Posted this before on Touk for those wondering about him being tagged and playing with Greenwood/Rowell/Andersom
146 SC: Round 6 vs Sydney, Tagged by Warner after QT.
127 SC: Round 13 vs Fremantle, Tagged by Serong.
155 SC: Round 21 vs Carlton, Tagged by Kennedy.
148 SC: Round 23 vs Sydney, Tagged vs Hewett.

142.25 average when tagged.

Played with Rowell, Greenwood and Anderson in 3 games
127 SC: Round 13 vs Fremantle.
107 SC: Round 14 vs Port.
123 SC: Round 15 vs North.

119 average.

They still have plenty time more than 3 months to be fully vaccinated unlike anyone with a job in Victoria we had no choice.
Weve been searching north players looking for who is interstate.
We think Thomas is.
He may be who the article is referring to.

I got m second one this morning.
Im pretty sure im getting super powers.

Yes I had my 2nd last Friday I was fine until Saturday afternoon then felt like I got hit by a truck and was crook until Sunday night.

I plan on getting pissed tonight and just having a hang over.
win win

i've been double vaxxed for like 2 months lol, get quicker dudes
Ive pretty much been isolating at home for 12 months due to a work injury. I cant even carry grocery's so i didn't see the point in lining up for a jab straight away.
I got it done now. meh no biggy.

He (and Steele) was great for me in the 2nd half of the season but could have scored so much better if his team mates looked to use him. Would do insane gut running to offer an option only for team mate in possession to switch to the opposite side of the ground. The young players like Powell seem to play favourites and Touk definitely wasn't one of them. Jealousy? In the mix as a P.O.D. premo but bullish on Titch and Neale with uninterrupted preseasons.