Strategy 2022 Planning Thread

.He's a bull.
88 kegs already .
The biggest glaring weakness for us last yr was clearances. 5'11 but built like a mallee bull already, and gave Horne-Francis a touch up. He's a big chance for Rnd 1. No shitty $200K pricetag and drafted to fill an immediate issue rather than simply "best available".
Goater another i reckon could debut Rnd 1. If he lands at Nth he could debut before JHF.

The biggest glaring weakness for us last yr was clearances. 5'11 but built like a mallee bull already, and gave Horne-Francis a touch up. He's a big chance for Rnd 1. No shitty $200K pricetag and drafted to fill an immediate issue rather than simply "best available".
Goater another i reckon could debut Rnd 1. If he lands at Nth he could debut before JHF.

JPK really fell away he been the Swans bull for many years.

Hoping some of these cheaper options pop up round one.

Also hope cats get 2 good kents with their first 2 picks..

Expensive M/F ers arent they

It's like the SC footy Gods have dropped a Sam Walsh and Matt Rowell on our doorsteps - except we get these two in the same year.

Nick D is the biggest lock of SC locks in the history of SC locks. Will nearly be our #1 mid already, which both excites and saddens me at the same time.

Had their been any actually confirmation on DPP status for those two?
I can't fathom Diacos averaging 35 touches a game while still starting of a HFF more than 35% of the time.

Nah nothing confirmed for either yet, just my thoughts.
Daicos did kick average 2 goals a game on top of the 35 touches.
JHF kicked 20 from 29 games, including 3 in that SANFL prelim last year (hit the post twice as well).

I think Daicos is a near certainty for MID/FWD status, and here's hoping JHF gets the same treatment.

F××king better be some 102k kents playing rd one.
With DPP.

Yeah there's always a couple floating around, fingers crossed on the DPP.

JPK is pretty much finished. Still best 22, but he may not see out 2022. Might be saying adios to Selwood and JPK at same time. They've had the crap beaten out of them and must be feeling it.
Lots of kids tomorrow night that can start Rnd 1 for us. It runs pretty deep this draft so no need to lock ourselves into spending up big on both Daicos and JHF. Plus a few already on lists. Mid 1st thru Mid 2nd Rnd is a bonanza this yr and where a few of our Rnd 1 starters will come from i reckon.

Will the cats actually play any rookies next year? That kent Stephens must be due a go soon?

Giants did us SC'ers a solid not bidding on Daicos.

Will the cats actually play any rookies next year? That kent Stephens must be due a go soon?

Giants did us SC'ers a solid not bidding on Daicos.

Stephens unsure if hes real or not.

I think the wheel will turn and cats will play younger kents.

Hopefully we draft 2 guns tonight...and both are SC studs making 200k each.

This applies to any AFL SuperCoach subscriber articles as well .....many thanks

View attachment 1287688

You know what is Bullsh!t is having Supercoach Plus yet you can't read any of the articles on Supercoach. Make it available Tim Mitchell then people might care what you think.

It's in line with BigFooty policy on subscribed articles generally .....it doesn't affect those that have subscribed, just don't share publicly

Constable will be depth, not best 22 round 1 imo. Hollands and maybe Davies ahead of him. A couple of injuries and he's in though. Should be low $200k's?

As a side note, I'm not sure the Suns really butchered the Greenwood situation. They spent most of the trade period trying to lose salary cap. Greenwood out and Constable in saves $300-400k. Maybe 12 months early, but it's nowhere the disaster some are saying.

Constable will be depth, not best 22 round 1 imo. Hollands and maybe Davies ahead of him. A couple of injuries and he's in though. Should be low $200k's?

As a side note, I'm not sure the Suns really butchered the Greenwood situation. They spent most of the trade period trying to lose salary cap. Greenwood out and Constable in saves $300-400k. Maybe 12 months early, but it's nowhere the disaster some are saying.

IMO.
ALF if I'm wrong.

With Greenwood going Inc Broidie .

Pressure goes on Rowell after a inj affected season.
As GC need guys around the footy.
Plus a few other mids that need to show something in pre season.

Inc Holland's.

Interesting how Chook will go up there .

I thought GC might of got Dumount insteed more mature and proven ..

This applies to any AFL SuperCoach subscriber articles as well .....many thanks

View attachment 1287688

No.

No one actually shares these articles for the "expert insight", we just want the numbers for stuff like DPP splits, which they only ever put behind paywalls.

I already pay for that SC plus stuff, which is basically just a $20 payment for me to not have to check players breakevens on TooSerious one by one at the conclusion of a round and access to the team picker, which is usually trumped by an excel file maybe by a random community member in 2 days time.