Strategy 2022 Planning Thread

You know it's funny but I actually thought he scored better when he went forward. He didn't look like a natural midfielder to me.
It used to be that when Buddy was out Heeney went forward as the swans best target.
But he has played just forward for a few years now.
I used 5 trades on him this year.
I wont be going back.

It used to be that when Buddy was out Heeney went forward as the swans best target.
But he has played just forward for a few years now.
I used 5 trades on him this year.
I wont be going back.

Yeah I got him round 16 when he was $349k he did his job for the money

If rookies available im going to absolutely tank the forward line.

Treloar De Goey Heeney Greene Wingard Billings?
What episode/scene is this gif from???: IASIP

If rookies available im going to absolutely tank the forward line.

Treloar De Goey Heeney Greene Wingard Billings?
What episode/scene is this gif from???: IASIP
The forward line

1633243631688.png

This is familiar.

Training with the mids this preseason since his body is finally able to handle the training loads. He'll probs start at centre bounces and float on the wing while resting up forward. It looked like he was playing further up the field towards the end of the season anyway...I'm pretty excited for this move tbh.

I think he is the sort of player you don't need to start with he could be a bust but if he does start well he won't go up too much in price and could be an early upgrade if that's the case.

Interesting group of Draft Rookies coming thru

Daicos is a ball magnet in the mould of a Matt Crouch .....just finds the ball
JHF ...traditionally not a high possession getter ?
Hobbs ...likely the best of the top 10 in SC terms
Callaghan ...will be good in time, not 2022

Burgess to the Crows will see some uplift in some Crows players .....Crouch back, and my mony's still on Pedlar ....just couldn't get a sustained run, due to injuries and still building AFL fitness .....but he's a ripper

Also Schoenburg's a watch ....had a 2nd year, most 2nd year players don't have ....3rd PS and he'll be getting big midfield minutes this year, with Sloane being slid out
Ward is a good shout to top Hobbs for my liking, effective disposal,s inside 50s and score involvements out the wazoo. Especially if CD keeps overrating uncontested possessions. Probably ends up as Ward, Hobbs, Daicos with JHF popping up for a 140 or two then averaging 65 for the rest of the year. Roberts, Johnson, Sonsie and NWM could be a shout if given DPP and they slide into the late first/early second.

Yes Ward has a few more tricks than Hobbs, I like him .....currently seeing a lot of Josh Caddy in Hobbs

Sonsie and Johnson probably the best options .....Roberts I'm not a fan of, too slow for AFL IMO, likely to spend a lot of 2022 in the 2nds
NWM is all class .....but a low possession getter ....makes Milera look a Fantasy Goat

Jarrod Berry's chances for forward dpp?

Thought i saw him play more half forward over wing this year but seems to be listed as mid only in that champion data end of season positions.

Dude was sick of playing VFL, so he went to a team that has a way deeper midfield. You do you brother
1 injury to Tracc, Oliver, Viney etc and he's in. I think that's the appeal for him, he has a much better shot at a flag being depth at Melbourne than a best 22 player at Gold Coast or North. I'm really happy FWIW with this pick up, increased competition for spots and i back Choco to get his kicking up to AFL standard, he did it with Langdon and Oliver. He could end up a really good player for us if so.

That’s fair. He’s definitely good depth. And I’m sure Alan Richardson is ‘significantly pleased’ to be reunited 😍

You sound like one of those flogs that think they are invincable after winning a flag. Welcome to the club Kenty :thumbsu:

Remember the theory that the drafted kids hadn't played much footy and wouldn't get early games due to a lack of match fitness, so there'd be no rooks? A theory I subscribed to and went full-on MPM, and which turned out to be wrong?

Is there more chance of it happening in 2022? It's now two years of bugger all footy that the Victorian kids have endured.

How can they possibly step up to AFL level from that base?

Someone like a JHF will be fine as he's played a season of SANFL, but he'll be the exception rather than the rule.

Just wondering what others' thoughts about this are