Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
Yep but does mean trading Short rather than Crisp, who is more of an issue.

Keeping a trade appeals, but not having one of those shittrucks also appeals.

Bench cover is yuck, but it exists; Hough (DEF), Owens (MID), Teakle (RUCK), MRJ (FWD).

Tempted to roll the dice - most are out of trades anyway so in a similar boat.
As we all say ....go with your gut

May 20, 2009
coburg
Yep but does mean trading Short rather than Crisp, who is more of an issue.

Keeping a trade appeals, but not having one of those shittrucks also appeals.

Bench cover is yuck, but it exists; Hough (DEF), Owens (MID), Teakle (RUCK), MRJ (FWD).

Tempted to roll the dice - most are out of trades anyway so in a similar boat.
I reckon save the trade for a season ending injury mate.
Anyone injured this weekend for 2 weeks is season done.
Worst case scenario now is a donut or playing a rookie in SC PF/Grand finals.
Hold, I reckon.

Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
Charlie Chaplin shooting.gif
1659666201772.png

Ollie1981

May 3, 2016
Need to win this week to stay in my cash league.
2 trades left and undecided weather to use both or hold one.
Option 1
Hewett -> Stewart . Leaves 1 Trade

Option 2
Hewett -> Stewart
Short -> Marshall (Via Himmelberg) Leaves NO Trades

Or can you guys suggest a better option.
Capture.JPG

May 20, 2009
coburg
May 20, 2009
coburg
Option 1

Option 2
Hewett -> Stewart

View attachment 1466673
Option 1 IMO.

Mar 1, 2011
Leeds United
Option 1

Option 2
Hewett -> Stewart

View attachment 1466673
I prefer option 1 so you save your last trade for injury. Downside is you will be limited a bit by your small bank.

Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
I reckon save the trade for a season ending injury mate.
Anyone injured this weekend for 2 weeks is season done.
Worst case scenario now is a donut or playing a rookie in SC PF/Grand finals.
Hold, I reckon.
On the flip side, gotta win this week and Crisp plays tonight so can’t make a late call. Suppose I could trade Short to Dawson Sat arvo if it’s not looking good. Soooo many options.

Oct 16, 2003
Murrumbeena
4 trades, plenty of bank....(don't Alf me please)...

Thinking Short to Dawson, Crisp to Dale

(Existing defenders are Sinclair, Sicily, Stewart, Docherty and the above two)

Are there better options? Ryan? Brayshaw? Saad? Himmelberg?

or Redman instead if Dale as a POD? Redman averaging 98, 5 rnd ave of 117, 3 rnd of 125?

(Think I'll lock in Crisp to Dawson as my first with time running out)

ctrooper

Apr 5, 2015
Ryan, Bradshaw or saad? Leaning towards Bradshaw. Pains me to get rid of Hewett after holding him this long but I need the win. Two trades left, one after this.

Sep 4, 2005
Newcastle Jets
2 trades left, using 1 this week. Very torn.

Atm I have Hewett to Laird. Laird being pod for me in my main cash league. My opponent this week doesnt have him or any potential future opponents. Helps stomach my Curtis to Culley trade last week as that cash as least makes me afford Laird. Trouble is this pushed Petracca for this week anyways as M9 loop option. My mids without Laird is macrae, merrett, miller, steele, cripps, Oliver, petracca, neale.

The other option is to trade Hewett to Stewart or Dawson. Have a few fake premiums in crisp, short, lloyd, daicos.

Hamez

Jul 8, 2014
I was KOTD with Crisp looped and scoring a 100. Undecided now with what to do with Short.

Hold or trade to a $550k defender or forward.

DEF - Dale, Ryan, Hall, Docherty.
FWD - Coniglio, Marshall

I’m leaning towards Dale.

marcmurphy3

Aug 15, 2006
Brisbane
Who should I trade Short for out of Himmelberg, Dale and Hall?

Himmelberg will leave me with 1 trade and virtually no cash in the bank. Would prefer to be left with more flexibility for my last trade but think Himmelberg might still be worth it.

Alternatively I could save the trade and grab Brayshaw next week?

Kedford

Sep 10, 2015
Have been debating whether to trade Short or Crisp to Bailey Dale.

Crisp looks better in Adams’ role for now and I think Short was better last week but had alot of clangers.

Looking like I’m doing Keays to Mills as Adelaide seem content having him off the half forward flank like last week and he won’t kick 3 goals every time unfortunately.

Apr 5, 2014
Peramangk country Adelaide Hills
My SuperCoach team
Have been debating whether to trade Short or Crisp to Bailey Dale.

Crisp looks better in Adams’ role for now and I think Short was better last week but had alot of clangers.

Looking like I’m doing Keays to Mills as Adelaide seem content having him off the half forward flank like last week and he won’t kick 3 goals every time unfortunately.
Did you get Dale? Bad luck if yes