List Mgmt. 2022 Trade, Draft, etc thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Dory_77

Spot on, lol, I still cant believe he used Brownlow votes as evidence that its his best position.. :tearsofjoy:

He made the AA squad as a back flanker last year, nah, lets go back to 2018 and see what the umps reckon coz they would know better than anyone where he plays his best footy in 2023
Applying Blandsters logic Ben Brown is still one of the best key forwards in the league. Bloke was kicking 50+ goals in 2018

Overall seems like a good trade period. Got in some players to fill gaps cheaply, Grundy fairly cheaply to fill in for Jacko, got about as much as was possible for Jackson. Still have a couple of half-decent picks for this year, and several next year.

Seems to me the team is a little better and we gained two first round picks and an elite whipping boy. Can't complain.

Hunter was told that unless he found another team, he would be delisted. His contract was going to be paid out and he was no longer welcome at Whitten Oval. There are a few issues around off field…. But Hunter had lost motivation at the Bulldogs and a big kick up his butt by being traded for a future third, may just be the thing to straighten him out.

Having the Bulldogs trade you Hunter, just isn’t really something I wanted to happen. I would rather Hunter be at Aints or Norf. I was really hoping he ended up at the Aints.

Anyway, I hope Lachie sorts himself out. IF he does, you got a steal. IF he doesn’t, don’t blame me.

Hunter was told that unless he found another team, he would be delisted. His contract was going to be paid out and he was no longer welcome at Whitten Oval. There are a few issues around off field…. But Hunter had lost motivation at the Bulldogs and a big kick up his butt by being traded for a future third, may just be the thing to straighten him out.

Having the Bulldogs trade you Hunter, just isn’t really something I wanted to happen. I would rather Hunter be at Aints or Norf. I was really hoping he ended up at the Aints.

Anyway, I hope Lachie sorts himself out. IF he does, you got a steal. IF he doesn’t, don’t blame me.
Makes sense why we kept Melksham!

Oh I will blame you, don't you worry.

Just watched some highlights of players around our first pick 13. Honestly I’m not excited, Jefferson looks like a clumsy giraffe who got lucky with a lot of his goals in that 7 goal haul including some soft frees. Very Ben Brownish.

Mattaes Philipou is the one I hope drops to our pick. Reminds me of Bont whose a clean user but can go forward and take a strong clunk and sits at 192cm. Loves a goal with a booming kick, booted a few from 55m in the package. Doubt he will last but can only hope. (If he is there at pick 10 I could see us trading up for Carlton’s pick).

Oliver Hollands is another, strong wingman but we don’t need another wingman now with Hunter.

Knowing our luck we will go with Olli Hotton who looks like Spargo 2.0 but slightly taller.

Please no Schache. He’s the butt of all my jokes in a group chat with a mate who is a Doggies supporter, I’m not ready for the turn tables.

Sounds like your mate is experiencing Schachedenfreude...

...I'll see myself out

Hunter trade is a bit out of the blue, was mentioned a while ago but heard virtually nothing over the weeks, all focus on the big trades I guess
For me shaq was more unexpected. Didn't expect to see him come to melb. I knew we were sniffing around Hunter.

That's a good looking list. I'd probably only have 1 of Brown/TMac, whoever is fit. I think it's time to give JVR an extended run.
If Browns body is cooked at ANY point, get JVR in asap to get some games under his belt.

Just watched some highlights of players around our first pick 13. Honestly I’m not excited, Jefferson looks like a clumsy giraffe who got lucky with a lot of his goals in that 7 goal haul including some soft frees. Very Ben Brownish.

Mattaes Philipou is the one I hope drops to our pick. Reminds me of Bont whose a clean user but can go forward and take a strong clunk and sits at 192cm. Loves a goal with a booming kick, booted a few from 55m in the package. Doubt he will last but can only hope. (If he is there at pick 10 I could see us trading up for Carlton’s pick).

Oliver Hollands is another, strong wingman but we don’t need another wingman now with Hunter.

Knowing our luck we will go with Olli Hotton who looks like Spargo 2.0 but slightly taller.
where did you watch the highlights? I couldn't find them when I searched for them online.

After this whole Jackson fiasco and the direction of free agency, I don't want any interstate player.

I didnt mind Phillipou either, though I think he reminds me of Issac Smith more than he does Bont. Still, good size with the ability to go forward and kick some goals. Id be happy enough with him.

Hewett would be the dream pick for me in that range, think hes VERY good, one of the top 4 players ive scouted so far, fair bit of Daniel Kerr about him, him being from WA the only knock

Jefferson looks more athletic than Brown, much better leap. He'd take a few years of development to get a decent size though you would expect.

Surely if we are moving up its only for Sheezel though, from a list fit perspective, he Cadman (not happening) and Jefferson are the ones that make the most sense. Id hope Cam Mackenzie is the mid we are after if we want to trade up and draft another given hes a different mid to what we have.