List Mgmt. 2022 Trade, Draft, etc thread

haha, im glad you're keeping an eye on that one. I'm trying my best. Jacksons form is making it hard though but yeah, i'm trying to not make it easily sailing and change the 2 late firsts agenda. :)

Oh I havent read it once, I was just given the run down by Lampers as what has been happening in it, you and Trav stay strong, we need to get 3 first over the line.

there's no-one on Freo's list that I want other than Darcy and maybe some lively types like Frederick and Switkowski or even Schultz. Serong is overrated and has been disappointing the last 6 weeks.

Id take Serong in a heartbeat, he can kick a footy, something we desperately need in our midfield

you reckon? I think he's got poor skills and has limited hurt factor with his disposals. Freo fans swear by him but I've watched him the last month and he's been very poor and ineffective. But yeah, we won't get him though.

So Grimesy87 any chance you can reveal your source because we've had 6 months of fake news. Is this solid? Any mention of which club? (I'm guessing freo).

I feel that Tim Lamb, Goodwin and Taylor we were acting very Beta by allowing Jackson til round 20 to make up his mind. He's been playing poor footy and has been a massive distraction in my view.

you reckon? I think he's got poor skills and has limited hurt factor with his disposals. Freo fans swear by him but I've watched him the last month and he's been very poor and ineffective. But yeah, we won't get him though.

I thought he was pretty good on Friday night, havent seen much of Freo the past month though other than that so will take your word for it.

Hey guys! hoping I don't disturb the peace just curious as to who you guys would have picked in place of Jackson in the 2019 draft? Hindsight is an easy thing to think about and play with, instead of Cerra in 2017 Naughton would have been nice for us.

Someone can correct me if I'm wrong - but I believe that there was lots of links to Young at 3 around draft time as well

I thought he was pretty good on Friday night, havent seen much of Freo the past month though other than that so will take your word for it.
he finds the ball but I mean 1 mark, 0 tackles. He usually has a poor kick to handball ratio. But I won't argue you over Serong. he's decent enough but I'd rather try our luck over some new shiny toys at the draft.

We need to add some class somewhere. Im not overly concerned about tackles and marks if they can kick.

yeah im the same. I just don't think he has ever considered to be a good kick but alas I digress. I agree that we need to go best available but we also need key forwards for the future so I think we'll reach for Cadman or Jefferson or potentially both. There's some great key backs in the draft too. Some good victorians too.

All those Freo players you named are contracted for a significant length of time. We will be chasing picks not players so we can trade them elsewhere.
What picks do Fremantle have that will even get close to what we will be wanting? Pick 15 isn't even remotely in the ballpark. So they are going to have to give up players to get those picks anyway! Dogga was pick 3 and has won the RS and is a premiership player obviously offered big $$. Lobb isn't going to get them anymore than a 2nd rounder. I can't see how they get picks that will satisfy us. WCE surely lurking in the background. I'd be more inclined to deal with the Eagles than Freo. Give up a gun player or GTFO

Screenshot_20220725-160012_Gallery.jpg
My cat flies for marks better than any of our forwards, we should recruit him.

What's another cat in our forward line

I don't know many Dockers besides Chisholm, Norrish, Phil Gilbert, Jeff Farmer and Spider Burton.

But I have had a look at their list.

If he goes, we should ask for Meek, Josh Treacy & Pick 15 in exchange for Gus. Don't want Lobb. Interested in Logue but don't see where he fits.

What picks do Fremantle have that will even get close to what we will be wanting? Pick 15 isn't even remotely in the ballpark. So they are going to have to give up players to get those picks anyway! Dogga was pick 3 and has won the RS and is a premiership player obviously offered big $$. Lobb isn't going to get them anymore than a 2nd rounder. I can't see how they get picks that will satisfy us. WCE surely lurking in the background. I'd be more inclined to deal with the Eagles than Freo. Give up a gun player or GTFO

Haha we don't get a choice on who we deal with. Jackson picks a place and we take whatever they can muster up. Its not a video game. How do people still not understand this after decades of trading.

It would be the exact same as when we chased lever and some crows nuffie said well let's deal with Carlton and ask for Cripps and McKay. Nuffy stuff.

It'll be a first this year, first next year or whatever they have. They have no obligation to sweeten the deal for us.

Haha we don't get a choice on who we deal with. Jackson picks a place and we take whatever they can muster up. Its not a video game. How do people still not understand this after decades of trading.

It would be the exact same as when we chased lever and some crows nuffie said well let's deal with Carlton and ask for Cripps and McKay. Nuffy stuff.

It'll be a first this year, first next year or whatever they have. They have no obligation to sweeten the deal for us.

I've got our best man danster on the job over on the trading board and he assures me it will be a top 6 pick this year and their first next year.

I'm not worried at all. Danster will take the Freo fans AND Peter Bell to school. As we all know by now, whatever danster says comes true, he's always ahead of the curve.

I've got our best man danster on the job over on the trading board he assures me it will be a top 6 pick this year and their first next year.

I'm not worried at all. Danster will take the Freo fans AND Peter Bell to school.
Reminds me of when we mate lost his mind on acid and we sent him on an adventure with a couple people in white coats for a month.

I'm pretty sure danster's account on here is run cooperatively by Tim Lamb and Jason Taylor

I don't know many Dockers besides Chisholm, Norrish, Phil Gilbert, Jeff Farmer and Spider Burton.

But I have had a look at their list.

If he goes, we should ask for Meek, Josh Treacy & Pick 15 in exchange for Gus. Don't want Lobb. Interested in Logue but don't see where he fits.
Josh treacy will be delisted.