List Mgmt. 2022 Trade, Draft, etc thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Dory_77

Yeah, the kozzie match winner changes everything. We had no right to win that match. more than happy to be wrong and have that 2nd chance.
Meh, you could say Collingwood had no right to win the week before.

I'd take either, they are both highly intelligent forwards. If we could turn Salem into Breust and another good player our premiership chances are better next year.

I think we should be looking at North aswell, Clarkson is gonna want some mature talent. We should put the names of Salem, Thommo, Harmes etc to them and see if we can scrape an over pay.
I could see Salem being a bit of a Bernie Vince for a club like North. Flaky but plenty of talent and needs a kick up the arse to do something with the second half of his career.

Sam Edmund trade update on SEN today:

Luke Jackson (Melbourne)

“West Coast believe they’re still in the hunt for Luke, so we cannot rule out the Eagles.

“Fremantle are seen to be the frontrunner there, that might still be the case, but the Eagles maintain they’re still in the race for the WA-born ruckman.

“Luke Jackson’s gone, let’s just state that as fact.”
Why is the Luke Jackson’s gone sentence in quotation marks?

Will be a very interesting offseason regardless, we probably have a war chest of picks to make a tonne of moves with after the Jackson deal is done.

Either try and get some ready made players to plug holes, or move up into the top 5/10 to grab an instant impact youngster.

Agree, I reckon we'll aim to get the Jackson deal done fairly early and see what we can shake out of the trees in terms of KPFs.

Its all coming up PG
everythings coming up milhouse GIF

Reckon alot depends on old mate Peter belldodoro

Flog him off to West Coast for less than what we are asking of Freo if old mate wants to play silly games and hold shit up.

Flog him off to West Coast for less than what we are asking of Freo if old mate wants to play silly games and hold s**t up.
Wouldn't be surprised if Eagles are feigning interest to get Freo to panic.