List Mgmt. 2022 Trade, Draft, etc thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Dory_77

I cant be sure but a West Coast supporter who just joined big footy tonight and who's only post on BF is "Luke Jackson will be in West Coast colours next year" is likely Trevor Nisbett or Adam Simpson imo.

#LEARNING

He reminds me of a poor man’s T-Mac

He's even worse than that I reckon mate, looks genuinely lost on the field, no real game smarts or clue what hes doing. He just randomly pops up every now and then with a mark and cant kick for shit.

Would have been so much better with you in charge, we would have lost Hogan and Jackson for nothing but atleast we could have principles right 😂

Lol I can play that game, imagine if the 2 picks were a Rivers/Pickett combo

Is that you Mr Bell? I see what’s going on here

Lol so let me get this straight, you'd rather walk him to the PSD than get two late first rounders? 😂

Im very like Mich0 tbf, Id absolutely do things out of spite if it means someone like Peter Bell walks away with egg on his face for not getting a deal done even if it meant Jackson goes to WCE for free.

Messages must be sent.

I know this doesn't happen in the real world, but in my world it would coz im that sort of vindictive nutcase :)

Im very like Mich0 tbf, Id absolutely do things out of spite if it means someone like Peter Bell walks away with egg on his face for not getting a deal done even if it meant Jackson goes to WCE for free.

Messages must be sent.

I know this doesn't happen in the real world. But in my world it would coz im that sort of vindictive nutcase :)

The best part would be that it happens right after they trade away Lobb, Logue, Acres, Pearce and half of the list to make capp space and build draft capital to get Jackson done.

No way his going to let a pick 20 (3rd first rounder) get in the way of it going through after he has already gone all-in.

The best part would be that it happens right after they trade away Lobb, Logue, Acres, Pearce and half of the list to make capp space and build draft capital to get Jackson done.

I like the way you think, we wouldnt last long in a job at an AFL club, but we would go out with a bang. :tearsofjoy:

No way his going to let a pick 20 (3rd first rounder) get in the way of it going through after he has already gone all-in.
The other side of this is the player attitude. Hitting the end of a contract and saying where you want to go after less than 6 years makes a mockery of free agency.

I honest to God would rather get zero and send some of these young players to the PSD instead. It needs to be known that going after 3 years shouldn't be a given, and if you want to go somewhere specific, then they need to come up with fair compensation.

The other side of this is the player attitude. Hitting the end of a contract and saying where you want to go after less than 6 years makes a mockery of free agency.

I honest to God would rather get zero and send some of these young players to the PSD instead. It needs to be known that going after 3 years shouldn't be a given, and if you want to go somewhere specific, then they need to come up with fair compensation.
Yeah that would work. Then every manager in the league would tell any Melbourne player from Perth or Adelaide to but do any more than 2 year deals with us ever because we will hold them against their will

Messages must be sent.

I know this doesn't happen in the real world, but in my world it would coz im that sort of vindictive nutcase :)

Do we even have a first this year? I feel like we trade that out every bloody year
We kick the can down the road every year to get back into the first round by trading the following years first.

Gunstons been mentioned before chief.

I agree we should also delist May Gawn Melk and Hibberd, no one plus 30 could ever help you win games.
Now your just being a smart campaigner as that's not even remotely close to what I ever said

as that's not even remotely close to what I ever said

Now you know how I felt when you left out the second round pick on the Bruest trade yesterday. :'(

I think the Hogan fans are genuinely but hurt at how wrong they got that trade at the time and wish it was never spoken of again. None of them seem to have a sense of humour or an ability to laugh at themselves. :(

That and the Mahoney gets bent over at the trade table crew 😂 meanwhile just built a premiership list with basically every trade a huge success in and out.