List Mgmt. 2022 Trade, Draft, etc thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Dory_77

After seeing week one of the finals it’s clear that we need a radical change up. Convince De Goey to come to us for unders, no more than 400k or else. Zach Guthrie should also be a target, he has improved his game, used to barrack for Melbourne and could make Cam Guthrie sad if he no longer plays at the same club as his relative. I’m worried about how Petracca recovers from his broken leg, so we should consider trading him to North for all of their draft picks and Jason Horne-Francis and Nick Larkey. I’m very concerned that Pickett is not a finals performer and think we should trade him to Freo for Jye Amiss and Sean Darcy. We also need to get in Jamie Elliot’s ear and look him straight in the eye.

Don't reckon de goey is what we need and regardless, think he could do better than that at the saints or elsewhere. I wouldn't say no to guthrie but id be shopping for forwards first. As for Petracca, apart from the fact that I would hate to see him leave in general, think its a bit soon to worry about his leg plus as if north would make that trade. Harsh on pickett but if we can get some good key/tall forwards then maybe a trade wouldn't be the worst thing

JK is a bit of a pisstaker FYI, don't take any of that too seriously

After seeing week one of the finals it’s clear that we need a radical change up. Convince De Goey to come to us for unders, no more than 400k or else. Zach Guthrie should also be a target, he has improved his game, used to barrack for Melbourne and could make Cam Guthrie sad if he no longer plays at the same club as his relative. I’m worried about how Petracca recovers from his broken leg, so we should consider trading him to North for all of their draft picks and Jason Horne-Francis and Nick Larkey. I’m very concerned that Pickett is not a finals performer and think we should trade him to Freo for Jye Amiss and Sean Darcy. We also need to get in Jamie Elliot’s ear and look him straight in the eye.

Not reactionary enough to take seriously sorry.

The more I think about it, the more I think we should relocate to Tassie. Let’s face it, we suck at the MCG, travel well and Melbourne as a city is merely a monkeypox/foot and mouth outbreak away from never hosting another match of football again. Southern Demons or we could be the third team in WA. Perth Demons has a great ring to it.

i don't mind it but the Perth Demons is already a team. they haven't won anything in the WAFL for a very long time though, so once we've completed the hostile club take over it'll help them out a lot when the Casey Globetrotters follow us over.

One look at my avatar will show you I fully endorse this idea.

We should ask the question of Shai Bolton, who is out of contract I believe, end of 2023.

We have some young smalls who are getting close... but we can't not-ask the question.
He would be brilliant for our transition going forward.

Imv, Damien Hardwick could well look to move on from Tiggerland this or next year, after some staleness at the club.
Hardwick would be a good fit for the Bummers fresh start.

Riewoldt is about well-done. As is dGrimes. Cotchin. Martin.

And you never know your luck, in a big city.

I quiet like this idea. I really think we should just relocate all our home games to Perth, our win percentage there speaks for itself.

This year, our MCG record: 8 wins and 5 losses for a win rate at 60%
Away from MCG : 8 wins and 2 losses for a win rate of 80%

Come on guys I've been waiting to see a good Melbourne side my whole life and I've personally been to as many losses as wins this year. Maybe the Norm Smith curse really does live on at the G.

The more I think about it, the more I think we should relocate to Tassie.

Said the same thing in the non dees footy chat thread I believe yesterday, only I was serious.

This year, our MCG record: 8 wins and 5 losses for a win rate at 60%

The record is far better than it looks also, beaten garbage teams while playing garbage football for the most part.

Glad to see you come around on delisting Hunt again, thanks mate :$

Yea, should have never trusted him, this is what happens, I give him some slack and he goes around day dreaming in a qualifying final, I started blaming myself for this loss but then I realised Bluelegs wanted a home final so really its all his fault not mine.

Yea, should have never trusted him, this is what happens, I give him some slack and goes around day dreaming in a qualifying final, I started blaming myself for this loss but then I realised Bluelegs wanted a home final so really its all his fault not mine.
Surprised I didn't spot him doing handstands like he was playing U12s, no awareness about the bloke, it's absolutely disgraceful you pull Bowey out of the team and that peanut keeps his spot. Rather a guy kick real good than run real fast and hack the kick, lose his man and cough up peanut plays at least 5 times a game. Hope Goody boots the 5D chess back up instead of smooth braining us into a straight setting :$

We should do a straight swap of Hunt for Shai Bolton. Both wear #29, seems a good trade.

One to watch

At 197cms and just 24Yrs of age, he could be a useful piece of our future makeup.

With TMc on tenter hooks with his feet and nearing his age limit and JvR still a baby, Esava could be very useful, looking forward.
Hes been well trained down at pusywillow, and has a built body to be able to have an influence from the start.

I would prefer for Grundy to go to pusywillow terratory. They still make Latte's down that way, Brodie.

One to watch

At 197cms and just 24Yrs of age, he could be a useful piece of our future makeup.

With TMc on tenter hooks with his feet and nearing his age limit and JvR still a baby, Esava could be very useful, looking forward.
Hes been well trained down at pusywillow, and has a built body to be able to have an influence from the start.

I would prefer for Grundy to go to pusywillow terratory. They still make Latte's down that way, Brodie.

Wouldn't be against trading for him on the cheap, although his body has let him down continually and he is wildly inconsistent. But he fills a need and should be super cheap to trade for.

Yeah, I am against the Grundy concept.
So, Ratugolea could play the 2nd ruck role with strength, and cover us Re Maxy.

This way we can still look to the draft to pickup a Kid Ruck, :think: to develop.

And there possibly could be one worthy of rooky-ing down Casey way.

I think we will be very active this end-of-year, with trades out, and at the draft.

By the way Dr, where did you get that map of Tassy from, she's all green.?

Yeah, I am against the Grundy concept.
So, Ratugolea could play the 2nd ruck role with strength, and cover us Re Maxy.

This way we can still look to the draft to pickup a Kid Ruck, :think: to develop.

And there possibly could be one worthy of rooky-ing down Casey way.

I think we will be very active this end-of-year, with trades out, and at the draft.

By the way Dr, where did you get that map of Tassy from, she's all green.?

With you there, I'd rather Ratugolea rather than Grundy but is Ratugolea particularly likely to happen? Either way we'd definitely want someone a fair bit younger than grundy to develop into a second ruck who can take over from gawny eventually I'd say

Will you concede that the 'key forward drum' needs to be louder than ever? Brown was horrific last night. As usual. Worst on ground, followed by melksham. Not only is he a liability up forward, he's now incapable of even halving a ruck contest. He gets pushed completely out of the way and we lose the clearance straight away, losing costly ground advantage.

What's the point in having a key forward if they need the ball basically placed in their lap in order to get a kick? It's always a very comfortable position to say 'when the ball is kicked to them properly' but at the end of the day, if you're a key forward, you're there to have a presence, crunch packs, take the odd contested mark, kick 2-3 goals a games, hustle and chase despite your size etc. Brown doesn't none of these things, other than kick a Sherrin straight once every 90 minutes of football.
Sorry did you actually think I would answer you? I'd rather smash my head against a wall of outward facing rebar while attack dogs were focussed on my genitals.

With you there, I'd rather Ratugolea rather than Grundy but is Ratugolea particularly likely to happen? Either way we'd definitely want someone a fair bit younger than grundy to develop into a second ruck who can take over from gawny eventually I'd say

Apparently Ratu does want out.

Maybe so but it didn't sound like it in the article posted a few posts earlier. Although if he's out of contract I suppose why not

I think it was Sam Edmunds who said he was disappointed he wasn't getting a game anymore on SEN last week and that he wants to go elsewhere for opportunities.

Ah right, well can't blame him then. Wouldn't be my first choice but wouldn't hurt to give him a shot considering we'd probably get him for not much