List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part I

I also heard here say we were linked to Clarko

makes sense. he could have gone to GC end of last season. but chose to sit a year out. i thought tassie would have been the shoe in but it looks like thats going to take more time to get going.

theres a strong link to Port though.

Saints have some good form in identify good young trade targets in the last few years, unsuccessfull in the landing unfortunately.
Draper from the Bombers
I reckon Jai Caldwell will go alright...and the club tried to trade up for him at the draft. Libba wanted Rozee.

Saints have some good form in identify good young trade targets in the last few years, unsuccessfull in the landing unfortunately.
Draper from the Bombers
I reckon Jai Caldwell will go alright...and the club tried to trade up for him at the draft. Libba wanted Rozee.
Thank fk we went king over rozee

Draper from the Bombers
Libba wanted Rozee, but we took King
Then we tried to trade up to get Bing.

I agree with your other points though.

What makes you think that mate ?

You know when you just get a feeling, I have heard that saints have been interested, have always wanted this calibre of player.
Nearly came last time, now he's a free agent, Satan taking over CEO (I know that has nothing to do with it, but he's a results based unit rather than an emotional type). I think he's ready to explode in the next year or two as well

I'm calling it early, just have a feeling this guy will be in red, white and black by the years endView attachment 1344806
I'm calling it early too. This clown is one scandal away from a great VFL career or if he has the canastas, maybe UFC - he has that bogan look.

You know when you just get a feeling, I have heard that saints have been interested, have always wanted this calibre of player.
Nearly came last time, now he's a free agent, Satan taking over CEO (I know that has nothing to do with it, but he's a results based unit rather than an emotional type). I think he's ready to explode in the next year or two as well
New environment would help, free agent ( so no draft pics required) Collywood could potentially get another top 5 dp end of year.
And still leaves Saints 22 and 23 frdp in hand...it's an interesting proposition I reckon.
If McCartin had a good year at Full back with no concussions, and asked to be traded to the Saints at years end, to continue his 'unfinished business' would you give him a go?