List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part II

gringo2011 see your man Reece Mathieson has been dropped again, not a favourite with Ratts I mean Fagan?
A year to go on his contract, would we ask the question?

I would, he's not going to cost too much and young. He's not a star but he's full of energy and adds to the pool of talent. He's the type that brings the energy with him and in a side that seems to mobve like they're ready for bed he'd add something. He's like a more consistent Long type. If we have to lose Long he wouldn't be a bad option.

Yes they have but where are the saints? Not at afl house with facts and figures asking for a fair go. Ashcroft no worries, McKenzie jog on. They should have been there with every club and every pick via father son and academy’s arguing our case, nah looks like work.
Agree with this. Time to get hard (calm down George, I’m talking admin-hard).

Dimma, Scott, Eddie when he was around - they’re all sooks/squeaky hinges but they get shite done.

Sick of just bending over and accepting the scraps.

Swans never count, they have the academy cheat code.
We need to get crafty with our own CottonOn type operation.

The introduction of the plastics absolutely rooted us. Add to that heart attacks, concussions and the sads and it’s bloody hard to be any good.

This years kids marks the first time I’ve been excited in a long time about young midfield potential.

I reckon we have done plenty of **** ups too. The bad luck was like an extra kick up the arse but we made a lot of our own luck. We are like a dole bludger that complains about how the "man" holds us down.

They were in rebuild since and look like they are ready to climb, we've got tired and gone for a lie down. Sydney and Geelong have also rebuilt without having to spend years down.
You can call it a rebuild if you like but the majority of their team is made up of premiership players.

It's really irrelevant where journalists have somewhere ranked on their draft boards.

Turns out he wasn't good enough, which us probably why no one ahead of us took him.

I thought getting 19 for Stanley was great at the time, but unless you find someone good with the picks you get, it's pointless
I mean his achillies, definetly had a part to play, but lets not let that get in the way.

Agree with this. Time to get hard (calm down George, I’m talking admin-hard).

Dimma, Scott, Eddie when he was around - they’re all sooks/squeaky hinges but they get shite done.

Sick of just bending over and accepting the scraps.
Bending over and getting hard is what Chad Warner is doing over at the Swans. Incredible pickup by the bLoOdS

I think we need to give the club the benefit of doubt leading up to this trade and draft period. I know as long time supporters we have seen history repeating far too often, but in the past we simply had zero executive knowledge carry over longer than a few years.

We currently have a relatively stable club with people at the top who have seen or experienced their mistakes and sucesses.

There is no doubt that mistakes have been made but its hardly a doomsday scenario. We have a number of excellent young talent coming through and now more than ever I trust the people to learn from the immediate past and make the right decisions!

Have faith Sainters - Bassatt and Co will see us through this little dip in the road.

Clark has shown he is not prepared to do the work to become a professional AFL player. He still has the physique of an 18 yo with poor aerobic capacity. I think it would be a smart move by the club to put a rocket up the list, that this sort of preparation or lack thereof is not accepted.
This is dead set, the most moronic post I've seen for a while. Absolute horse shit.

Would you say the same thing on Scott pendlebury who was the same at that age? What about Shaun Burgoyne who was never had a "chiselled" rig.....

Alot of players don't look like Jack Bytel, shredded to the ****. Alot of people bodies don't develop that way....

Actually get some knowledge about human biology before saying stupid shit like that, absolute figgen ignorance....

On SM-F711B using BigFooty.com mobile app

No not 1 bit, I didn’t like the trade and I don’t rate Higgins at all. He was dropped correct, he’s also slow and a lousy kick, not great traits for a guy of 177cm. If Gresham plays forward and butler is first picked after him where does that leave Higgins, yep sandy.
You're off your head, surely.....

He’s slow, he’s on afl form a lousy kick which has killed our momentum on several occasions, he was dropped. I think those are factual statements. Great teams don’t loose many they really want to keep, richmond saw us coming Imo.
Fuxk me, I'd love to know your thoughts on Nick Roo early days...

You would have had him delisted after year 3....

This is dead set, the most moronic post I've seen for a while. Absolute horse s**t.

Would you say the same thing on Scott pendlebury who was the same at that age? What about Shaun Burgoyne who was never had a "chiselled" rig.....

Alot of players don't look like Jack Bytel, shredded to the ****. Alot of people bodies don't develop that way....

Actually get some knowledge about human biology before saying stupid s**t like that, absolute figgen ignorance....

So you are a Sport Physiologist I gather?

The two players you quoted have/had well built rigs and huge aerobic capacity. Burgoyne got smaller when he moved away from his midfield role, but always had a huge tank.

Clark is not a great runner, he at times looks quite slow and gets exposed across HBF when the ball gets out the back. To compare Clark to two multiple AA is quite comical really.

This is dead set, the most moronic post I've seen for a while. Absolute horse s**t.

Actually get some knowledge about human biology before saying stupid s**t like that, absolute figgen ignorance....

This is Pendles at the same age, possibly even younger than Hunter. Pendles also didn’t have the forced time off Hunter did where he should’ve been doing strength and conditioning work.
1B9AB7AD-AF74-418B-8D8A-4811579CE259.jpeg B30402BE-2A23-430D-9591-1C64C87BAE05.jpeg

I just rewatched the Saints v Tigers game from Round 3. Better game than the recent Lions V Tiges final.

Things aren't as bad as some on here seemingly incessantly insist they are.
Things looked fantastic in the first 11 games of the season, but there are also 11 other games in the back half of the year that were for the most part absolutely shocking.

Yeah, absolute win for us. Can't believe how clever we are.
The bloke we drafted with that pick suffered a debilitating injury that he never fully recovered from....

That's the same with mccartin and his concussions.....

Just pure bad luck....

I swear there are actually people in here that really want the club to fold or move just so they can say "fukn told you so, I could've done better"

****ing pathetic.....

Fuxk me, I'd love to know your thoughts on Nick Roo early days...

You would have had him delisted after year 3....

What are you talking about he was a young key with outstanding athleticism who as well and truly starting to produce. Higgins will be 24 heading into his 6th season, talk him up all you like he’s just not that good.