List Mgmt. 2023 AFL Draft

Reckon that’s about it. Can’t see clubs picking now.

Patton going undrafted is huge. The dude was a star through juniors.

Guess there’s questions over his hurt factor with ball (clean user but people prob question his ability to hurt / create?) and who he is playing on at afl level. Too short for big kfs and prob too slow for smalls.

Boy could he find the pill back there as a junior tho.

I have a feeling we may regret not picking Delean. Not sure why, but seems a footballer to me. Anyway, hopefully not
Feel the same. Really hate reading pressure forward in the draft profiles. Would rather a natural talent who is kicking bags than pressure forwards.

Did the picks we gave the Cats turn into the 7th last and 2nd last picks in the draft lol.

They must be so glad they held out and got those from us for Ratagolea.

The picks didn't even give them a shuffle above our last picks in the end. Such a joke.

Would've preferred to grab Delean instead of Charleston. Charleston just looks like another McEntee, midfield to forward convert without a heap of goal sense.

Happy to have one pressure forward in the side, but you also need actual goal kicking forwards as well. And our guy in Rioli has a habit of missing heaps of games

Glad we got a couple small fwd’s to put pressure on for Mcentee’s spot. Not a dig at Jed but we lacked serious depth in this area and basically had noone else to pick from given toothpick Fantasia couldnt get fit.

24 players available for our rookie pick:

Vigo Visentini Ruck Sandringham Dragons 203cm 97kg
Joe Pike Ruck Geelong Falcons 203cm 97kg
Evan Smith Key Forward/Ruck Swan Districts 201cm 82kg
Coen Livingstone Key Forward Perth 200cm 86kg
Harry Francis Key Forward Glenelg 196cm 80kg
Riley Weatherill Key Forward Eastern Ranges 195cm 87kg
Oscar Talbot Key defender West Adelaide 195cm 83kg
Patrick Weckert Key Forward WWT 194cm 90kg
Will Patton Defender West Adelaide 193cm 81kg
Michael Rudd Forward Geelong Falcons 192cm 91kg
Henry Maerschell Defender Sturt 191cm 76kg
Tom Wheaton Midfielder South Adelaide 190cm 85kg
Logan Evans Defender Norwood 189cm 78kg
Matt Carroll Defender Sandringham Dragons 188cm 81kg
Jed Dignan Forward/Midfielder North Adelaide 188cm 77kg
Kobe Ryan Midfielder West Adelaide 19 184cm 75kg
Patrick Hughes Inside Midfielder Geelong Falcons 183cm 89kg
Kade De La Rue Midfielder Dandenong Stingrays 183cm 79kg
Luca Slade Midfielder Sturt 182cm 70kg
Will Rowlands Forward/Midfielder Norwood 180cm 75kg
Jack Callinan Forward Tasmania 179cm 81kg
Tarkyn O’Leary Wing Sandringham Dragons 178cm 70kg
Loch Rawlinson Forward/Midfielder Sturt 177cm 69kg
Orlando Turner Small Forward Norwood 176cm 67kg

It feels like we completed our list this evening.

We have no obvious holes now and many positions filled for many years to come.

We can go best available for the next few years abs really top up on talent

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Inside mid is about to become a massive area of need.

Wines will be 30 next year and already might be cooked.

Drew is a free agent next year.

And that’s it for real inside mids. The next closest is Jhf, who is a clearance beast but not the guy we want to be our inside in and under player.

I can’t see us moving Spp back onto the ball, and he’s more a physical burst onballer rather than the in and under inside mid drew is anyway.

So there’s zero depth there really. None in the magpies next year, again we will be relying on top up players like Moore to play a key role in the centre at the magpies.

Would've preferred to grab Delean instead of Charleston. Charleston just looks like another McEntee, midfield to forward convert without a heap of goal sense.

Happy to have one pressure forward in the side, but you also need actual goal kicking forwards as well. And our guy in Rioli has a habit of missing heaps of games
I feel like the small pressure forward has become the biggest myth in footy.

I just dont really get the logic that you need a dedicated player just for pressure. Every player in any given forward line that isnt a KPP should be applying as much pressure as they possibly can offer.

If they have no offensive weapons what so ever in terms of speed or goal sense its a no from me.

It feels like we completed our list this evening.

We have no obvious holes now and many positions filled for many years to come.

We can go best available for the next few years abs really top up on talent

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app
So does that mean that nobody is going to say that its the players when we fail and we can sack Hinkley?

List Mgmt. 2023 AFL Draft