List Mgmt. 2023 Draft Thread - Part I

certainly don’t like what he’s done but come on, the afl is littered with double standards. Degoey can grope someone, Dustin can literally live above the laws and buddy is sponsored by the worlds biggest cartel but a young kid can’t be an arseh*le and grow out of it
I think what he's accused of is pretty damn low in comparison.

I'm actually surprised some are taking the piss out of a guy that abused someone with a disability.

There's taking guys with past issues and turning them around, and then there's legitimate character flaws that go beyond that.
I mean I'll be the first to condemn him if it's true but it's just a rumour at this stage.

On Pixel 6a using BigFooty.com mobile app

I think what he's accused of is pretty damn low in comparison.
You are absolutely nailing a kid who doesn’t even have the chance to defend himself about a story which might not be true mate.

Absolutely nailing? I'm saying it sounds like he's a dickhead. I know the story is not verified.

You and others are cracking jokes about a story that might be true. One of the posters doing it has a family member with a disability I believe. It's just weird.

I agree our drafting strategy has been geared towards fast slingshot football. Not a bad thing yet we are not short on outside run especially from defence.

Our inside players are incredibly slow. Dow inclusion helps address this. Wilson maybe in the long term.

We need another ruck and we need a KPD.

I am trusting the club that Heath and Van Es are going to hit their straps this year and push for selection.
We weren’t going to fix our list needs in one pre season…good start though.

Absolutely nailing? I'm saying it sounds like he's a dickhead. I know the story is not verified.

You and others are cracking jokes about a story that might be true. It's just weird.
I’m not going to get caught up on big footy about whether a story is real or not.

I’ll happily talk about him drinking at a Tassie camp.

A proven issue.

I’ll joke about everything else as opposed to hoping a kid doesn’t get drafted over a rumour

Let’s chat about it if it’s proven true and I’ll agree with you.

Good pick by the dogs.

Bevo looked liked he did lines previously, had that shiteater grin going, pan to desk and Ameet just folded arms, laid back, chin at chest.

Doggies obviously fractured between highly strung out and oblivious about everything except lights as pretty v asleep and comatose.

Is it just me or is the clubs social media presence significantly lower/less hyped than last year?
Even the coaches etc, haven't seen a huge amount of excitement lol
Have seen a couple of little things from our first pick, a brief highlights package of LCIII but nothing from him personally. Dunno just seems weirdly low key.
Compare that to when we took Pou :hearteyes:

List Mgmt. 2023 Draft Thread - Part I