Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

Careful, we might have to include one of those guys in the Butters deal.

Its Sparrow and 2x 3rds for Butters, Port are from South Australia so we need to tempt them with a South Australian.

Then we better throw in Will Verrall as well to get the deal over the line.

Can't wait for a port nuffy to jump on and tell us how unfair the trades are
Too bad. They'll have to take what they can get.

I think Brown and Melksham retire at years end. Jordon, Harmes and Dunstan will be traded/delisted.

All of a sudden there's a huge hole in our midfield depth and also Tall forward stocks.

I'd be chasing more midfield talent but not entirely sure what's out their that could fit into our midfield brigade. Key forwards? Naughton maybe? Even asking the question on Oscar Allen wouldn't hurt...

From a draft perspective, Durrsma, Ryley Sanders, Colby McKercher, Cooper Simpson are genuine midfield talent that we'll closely look with our early picks imo.

Just hit the draft, IMO. All the key pillars are in place, and we don't want to be caught with our pants down in 2 years when May and Gawn retire. Hit the draft now, negate the need to rebuild heavily in a couple of years, stay in the pointy end of the 8, and then hit the trade market/FA when the time comes as we did with Lever and May.

Not fussed if we trade the picks for Reid, as the media indicates is likely, either to be honest. One gun young mid who can kick would transform our forward line "connection".

If we can move up the draft order somehow, we should draft Daniel Curtin will be a star of the comp and a perfect replacement for May in a few years.

I think Brown and Melksham retire at years end. Jordon, Harmes and Dunstan will be traded/delisted.

All of a sudden there's a huge hole in our midfield depth and also Tall forward stocks.

I'd be chasing more midfield talent but not entirely sure what's out their that could fit into our midfield brigade. Key forwards? Naughton maybe? Even asking the question on Oscar Allen wouldn't hurt...

From a draft perspective, Durrsma, Ryley Sanders, Colby McKercher, Cooper Simpson are genuine midfield talent that we'll closely look with our early picks imo.

I also suggested having a look at Naughton in another thread. 23yo, shown he’s capable of 50+ goal seasons, can go back at a pinch. Serious talent.

Gone off the boil this season due to emergence of Ugle-Hagan and inexplicable recruitment of Lobb. Reckon he’d thrive as Van Rooyen’s long-term F50 partner and mentor.

Has not signed with Dogs beyond 2024 which means he’s gettable.

Ignore TopKent’s mocking ‘lol’ he struggles to tie up his shoelaces let alone offer coherent, cogent arguments.

I'd love to get a good free agent and hit the draft with our strong picks.

Gresham as a FA might be a look even though he's not playing that well this year. Would be a big upgrade on Spargo as a half-forward and can also play as an outside mid/wing.

I'd love to get a good free agent and hit the draft with our strong picks.

Gresham as a FA might be a look even though he's not playing that well this year. Would be a big upgrade on Spargo as a half-forward and can also play as an outside mid/wing.

I’d be happy to look at Gresham or billings. Wouldn’t give a ton for billings but would definitely take him.

FWIW, I don't think we will get him, but I think there is a strong likelihood of Naughten leaving WB either this year or next.

Why not? McDonald and Brown near the end, got some first round picks to play with, we are in flag window.

We’d be among the most attractive suitors I’d imagine.

Matt Crouch is far too good for SANFL footy, it’s crazy to see a player and club happy to let the contract run in a scenario like this.

It's okay to quote me mate.. I won't bite.

But what's funny about Naughton?
When was the last time a star player moved from a Victorian club to another that weren't happy to let him go
Last time we got a star player from another Vic club was probably Peter Moore or something. Not gonna happen