Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

Maybe we will, depends on if we need the cash for someone else and we just need to get it done.

If we need cash it can come from Tomlinson/Harmes which is prob $1m between them.

Melksham, Hibberd and Jordan is probably another 800k between them.

No FAs worth dropping 1.7m on and that’s before we worry about destroying our ruck depth.

No one said we should be, but to be perfectly frank you have no ******* idea what's been going on with him at the club. Doesn't deserve this kind of s**t from supporters.

Lol, okay Mr.Know it all.

Was just commenting on his form. He's been shit. So ****ing defensive constantly. Perhaps demonland would suit you better.

I'm not sure where Harmes would get a game, he's looked pretty cooked for a while. 150 games and a flag for a player of his calibre is a solid career all things considered.

Love how LordNev looks to get on his high horse at any opportunity while smashing Ben Brown . Ben doesn't deserve that from you Nev, be better.

Lol, okay Mr.Know it all.

Was just commenting on his form. He's been s*t. So ****** defensive constantly. Perhaps demonland would suit you better.

Ah righto, you've used up all your actual footy comments for the day now hey? Cool cool cool.

Love how LordNev looks to get on his high horse at any opportunity while smashing Ben Brown . Ben doesn't deserve that from you Nev, be better.

Nah it's cool, let's go back to slagging off the guy with mental health issues and personal attacks on posters on the internet, that's where it's really at...

Honestly mate, log off for at least 15 minutes. Have a cuppa.

Nah it's cool, let's go back to slagging off the guy with mental health issues and personal attacks on posters on the internet, that's where it's really at...

If anything him slagging off a player with mental health issues about performance is no different to slagging off any other player.

If you're going to beat around the bush when talking about a player you can't then get annoyed when people aren't acting as sensitive as you think they should be.

i think Harmes can still play good footy, but he really needs to get back to being as fit as he was a couple of years ago. at his best he was a real gut runner that relied on work rate more than talent, but he has looked really slow and laboured this year. maybe injury has robbed him of this, or maybe just needs a mental freshen up by going somewhere else.

If you're going to beat around the bush when talking about a player you can't then get annoyed when people aren't acting as sensitive as you think they should be.

Beat around the bush? Are you blokes that dense here? Read the post again. FMD. I'll draw you pictures if you like.

Settle down ladies

Some Bulldogs poster in one of the main boards (WC pick 1 board) said someone in the know reckons we are into Oscar Allen.

I call bullshit but wanted to throw out a wild rumour to chill everyone out.

Yes please, draw a picture about Harmes as to why we should treat him differently and special to other players

You're super tough. There you go, there's your validation for the day champ.

Nev in fairness you did say this about Brown.

Which right now I don't think he's feeling all too good himself knowing that he's body is letting him down and supporters ate getting stuck into him.

I'm sure that alone is taking a toll mentally on Brown as well.

I think there's a time to certainly have discussions around players performance but certainly not getting personal ( Something I've tried to be super mindful over the journey)

Screenshot_20230725_202547_Chrome.jpg

Which right now I don't think he's feeling all too good himself knowing that he's body is letting him down and supporters ate getting stuck into him.

I'm sure that alone taking a toll mentally on Brown as well.

I think there's a time to certainly have discussions around players performance but certainly not getting personal ( Something I've tried to be super mindful over the journey)

View attachment 1755625

Ah yes, that was a totally serious post as you can tell... Totally no sarcasm...

FMD mate, that's poor.

Ah yes, that was a totally serious post as you can tell... Totally no sarcasm...

FMD mate, that's poor.
Not sure if that's sarcasm though mate.. going off the game day posts and post game discussions you were getting stuck into him fairly hard.

Whether it's sarcasm or not, you still said it on an open forum. No different to A11dAtP0w3R talking purely about Harmes performance.

I'm sure that alone is taking a toll mentally on Brown as well.

View attachment 1755625

Disgusting, poor Ben, expecting an apology thread to be started in the next 10 minutes.

So tell us, how can we describe Harmes performance in accordance to the law of Lord Nev?

Describe it however you want in terms of footy. Just don't reckon saying someone with his noted issues should be 'gifted sympathy games' is appropriate.

Beat around the bush? Are you blokes that dense here? Read the post again. FMD. I'll draw you pictures if you like.
Honestly?

Not as 100% fact, but I know enough of both situations to put it out there - Harmes especially, there's a whole thing going on there.
This tells us absolutely nothing.

Partly. No coincidence he's struggled a bit this year while being relegated to the VFL after pretty much requesting a trade.
And this reads like he cracked the sads for having to play in the VFL.

If you've got something to say then stop wasting our time and spit it out.

Not sure if that's sarcasm though mate.. going off the game day posts and post game discussions you were getting stuck into him fairly hard.

Whether it's sarcasm or not, you still said it on an open forum. No different to A11dAtP0w3R talking purely about Harmes performance.

Honestly mate, if you don't see the sarcasm in me calling him a dud and then a premiership player and using that as a reflection of the overreactions on BigFooty then you're no better than the 'I'm so tuff' nuffies here.

Honestly?

This tells us absolutely nothing.

And this reads like he cracked the sads for having to play in the VFL.

If you've got something to say then stop wasting our time and spit it out.

It's literally all right there.

Requested a trade, was denied and has been relegated to VFL ever since and that's lead in part to him have mental struggles.

Sorry, but I'm obviously not as tuff as others here and was trying to not be a dickhead about someone else's mental health issues.

Sooo anyway, Oscar Allen rumour.

Thoughts?