Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

So, how about dem trades?

I'll throw a name out there - Chad Wingard. Had a shocking first 10-12 rounds but the past few has looked very good again.

Hawks likely to be open to trade him at his age (29), and he's out of contract.

I like Wingard and have suggested it before but it depends who our forwards are. When we play Brown and Fritsch we need blokes like AnB to cover them defensively and Wingard is another of those. If we can get JVR and someone else who's competitive on the ground we can use another flair forward. Pick 23 is the only pick we can use on him though cause we don't have a 3rd as far as I know

I'll throw a name out there - Chad Wingard. Had a shocking first 10-12 rounds but the past few has looked very good again.

I’d like him but for the right price and agree with TK he gives **** all defensively so we have to be careful with that.

Gresh comes for nothing trade-wise but the contract we'd have to pay him would be way more than Wingard.

Pros and cons each side of the coin.

Gresh comes for nothing trade-wise but the contract we'd have to pay him would be way more than Wingard.

With the potential to have Tommo, Brown, Harmes, Melksham and Hibberd off the books we may have a bit of wriggle room though (Don't think all of them will be, but would say most).

Personally think Gresham is less risk.

On another one - Media saying we're not into Liam Henry anymore now that we've re-signed Chandler.

We are a destination club, he'll come to Melbourne cheap and he'll love it. :D

With the potential to have Tommo, Brown, Harmes, Melksham and Hibberd off the books we may have a bit of wriggle room though (Don't think all of them will be, but would say most).

Personally think Gresham is less risk.

On another one - Media saying we're not into Liam Henry anymore now that we've re-signed Chandler.
We will have to pay Brown something if he retires, even if not the full whack. Hibberd and Melksham both signed one year deals 10 months ago so they won’t be on much. We really need some of Geelong’s magic development land to land an FA.

Yeah, it wouldn't be like we're freeing up millions of dollars, but just might give us more wiggle room - especially if we're looking at only 1 or 2 free agents/trades and mostly taking draft kids.

Liam Henry to be at a Vic club in 2024

Would he get a game for us?

St Kilda also in the mix

The Herald Sun reported earlier this year that Henry was likely to play for a Victorian club in 2024, linking him to the Demons, where Henry has a link to close friend Kysaiah Pickett, and the Saints.

The Age reports Melbourne however has moved on from Henry after re-signing small forward Kade Chandler last month. Despite this, Henry is believed to still be open to relocating to Victoria through his friendship with Pickett.

Trade Whispers

How much does a house in cranbourne go for at the moment?

Gresham- a player supposedly with great skills usually flops up his kicks and turns it over heaps.

No for me, had him in my SuperCoach and frustrated the crap out of me.

Negotiating masterclass by Lamb. Promise him the world then break those promise after getting him to sign.
Pickett should have gotten Henry included in his contract. Live and learn.

throw up team america GIF

Wingard is fool’s gold. Turned heads on the weekend with a flashy 3 goal 18 touch outing but prior to that has only 4 goals in his previous 10 games, averaging only 13 possessions during that time. That ‘ain’t in the postcode of being good enough.

Mate that return would have you calling Brown the greatest key forward in history

you are calling Brown cooked (which he may be) but want a bloke who is about to turn 30 and has kicked 7 goals in 11 games

Wingard is an absolute pea heart that has been cooked for a few years and is living of shit he did in his first 5 years of footy

Brown is limited but he offers (I’ll keep repeating the word ‘til it sinks in) structure. Until someone better is recruited he’s what’s in the cupboard.

Your hatred of him isn’t rational.