Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

Cornes went with him on TFS cause he loves the controversy but it's such a dumb argument. We played Grundy the way we said we would for two thirds of the season before trying something else. Both parties went into the deal knowing it might not work out same as any deal you make.

Buckley never got s**t for telling Howe he was going to play forward before almost immediately sending him back he got praise.

The whole "Melbourne should honour promises ahead of winning" media drivel does make me laugh. No surprise most of it comes from people who never played the game or been involved in a footy club.

Dylan Stephens anyone? top 5 pick only a few years ago, would add something a bit different to our midfield I think.

Got a nice kick, dunno why he's not getting a regular game.

******* worst show on TV, only good segment was when Ross Lyon would do his analysis.
Nah 360 is worse. Bring on coaches and players so they can tell them how amazing they are and never ask them anything difficult

I reckon Cornes is just trying to work it up coz he wants Grundy at Port. Thats the type of shit he does. :tearsofjoy:

im onto you seth meyers GIF by Late Night with Seth Meyers

Nah 360 is worse. Bring on coaches and players so they can tell them how amazing they are and never ask them anything difficult
They're all pretty shit these days, only one I enjoy watching is The Sunday Footy Show and that's basically because they just take the piss out of each other.

I reckon Cornes is just trying to work it up coz he wants Grundy at Port. Thats the type of s**t he does. :tearsofjoy:

im onto you seth meyers GIF by Late Night with Seth Meyers
One hundred percent. I like Kane but his bias when it comes to his old side is unmatched.

They're all pretty s**t these days, only one I enjoy watching is The Sunday Footy Show and that's basically because they just take the piss out of each other.
On the Couch is solid.

Agreed. That's the only one I can watch these days - the others are just s**t

Agreed, however Jon Brown is a flog and completely unable to mask his bias towards Brisbane.

If Reid wins 4 Brownlow's and 3 Norm Smith's playing for us at least Freo fans can rest easy knowing West Coast would have never traded pick 1 to them. 🌈
Is this like when Josh Kelly won multiple Brownlow medals after we traded him for Dom Tyson

Exactly the same except Reid actually does win the medals.

There is a part of me that's very interested to see how we can develop a player of that calibre in this side.

Perfect for a 60/40 70/30 forward midfield role to start from round 1 next year with, similar to how we played Trac prior to last round. Got some good forward craft.

I mean he can play anywhere, could easily swing him to half back if we got a run on with injuries there also.

Meanwhile in the west
hianmo4mufeb1.jpg

Best part is where Sumich pontificates that we're gifting JVR games to ward off the Eagles as we have so many other great tall forwards who could be playing ahead of him.

Meanwhile in the west
hianmo4mufeb1.jpg

Best part is where Sumich pontificates that we're gifting JVR games to ward off the Eagles as we have so many other great tall forwards who could be playing ahead of him.

Sumich is bloody hopeless, no idea how this idiot got head coaching interviews, can see why he didnt get a job....

Perfect for a 60/40 70/30 forward midfield role to start from round 1 next year with, similar to how we played Trac prior to last round. Got some good forward craft.

I mean he can play anywhere, could easily swing him to half back if we got a run on with injuries there also.
Yeah look, I'm still not sold on it as I think it will cost a crazy amount for a player who has never played a game. Pre-draft hype is almost always over the top, with the best players from any given draft rarely being the number one pick. But I can see that there's a big difference between a number 1 draft pick starting their career at a bottom club and a top club in terms of how far they can go especially in the early stages of their career and he does fill a clear need for us.

Im happy no matter what we do honestly, hardly anyone thought wed be in a position to get pick 1 last offseason so its all gravy. If JT believes hes that good that we should sell the farm its hard to argue with the great man. I trust his judgement.

Sumich is bloody hopeless, no idea how this idiot got head coaching interviews, can see why he didnt get a job....

LMAO Get him Kath.