Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

We can be critical of Goody as a game day coach but to be fair to him he's been absolutely present in trying to support Oliver this year.

He's gone above and beyond for Oliver but the fact that Oliver continues to break that trust by off field discretions is why he's simply fed up with Oliver and has now given the recruiting team licence to sound out other clubs.

There is so much trust you can break within an organisation until you simply just go enough is enough.

If the club decides to trade Oliver I'm 100% backing that decision full stop.

Yep, he has backed the players in to the hilt over and over to a fault. If he wants to move someone on they've seriously messed up.

How bad could his issues be where they have basically been unreported that we're willing to accept less than that.

Would have to be pretty ****ing bad. Well done the club for keeping this hush about it though if true.

Oliver to Dogs, Treloar to Suns.

Melbourne then on-trade Dogs picks to the Suns for pick 4, and use that to help get pick 1.
LMAO. We're not trading Oliver AND additional assets for Pick 1.

Oliver is at a level that you hope Reid gets to, and is in his prime.

It’s a mutual parting, the value is lower than you expect.

You got great value for Jackson but won’t get as much for Oliver.

Anywhere interstate would be great for Clarry.

So Gulden straight up it is. 🤗

The reason ive always said that it wasn't going to happen is because of Goody's relationship with Oliver.

If what Dazzle is reporting is true, and ive got no reason to believe he would be lying, hes always been around the mark, the s**t must have really hit the fan. And I absolutely agree with him, trust is hard to win back once its gone. If Goody isn't in Oliver's corner anymore something must have gone very very wrong.
I still don't think he'll get traded but it's been well reported by several solid media outlets that we're now reaching out to clubs and literally offering him up on the spot.

I think that's damming in itself.

It’s a mutual parting, the value is lower than you expect.

You got great value for Jackson but won’t get as much for Oliver.

Anywhere interstate would be great for Clarry.
How certain are you that he's leaving?

I still don't think he'll get traded but it's been well reported by several solid media outlets that we're now reaching out to clubs and literally offering him up.

I think that's damming in itself.

If trust is broken you just about have to trade him. Feels like if it didnt happen this year it would happen in the future (and he could potentially be worth a lot less)

Wonder if this is a play to get ahead of Tassie coming into the league, right when all our stars will retire/drop off.

Changing that cycle so we rejuvenate now ahead of Tassie.

Would also take Mitch Lewis and pick 3 for Clarry.

Wonder if this is a play to get ahead of Tassie coming into the league, right when all our stars will retire/drop off.

Changing that cycle so we rejuvenate now ahead of Tassie.

Would also take Mitch Lewis and pick 3 for Clarry.
And then Hawthorn would ask us to add Petracca

Especially the part where we bungled out in straight sets. You guys must be thrilled with the results!
Hey I was only happy because I made money on us, but I also made money in 22 and lost heaps in 21. No brainer to get against us in finals for mine because it's a win/win

I don't want to gloat but remember when I said this back in June? Smoke, fire etc
I ****ing would gloat if I was right about this
go on you know you want to ken thompson GIF by BBC

How certain are you that he's leaving?
There's a difference between being certain he's available/an option an clubs actually putting up an offer. If no one offers more than pick 13 alone we aren't even gonna have a meeting about it

What about 13 and 12? Two juicy first rounders.

If we could somehow share Reid, Mckercher and O’Sullivan and then have enough cap space to go for a huge key forward as a FA in 2024 like Marshall on big coin. Maybe also toss a huge offer at Mcclugage because we can.

Oliver for 2,3
Picks 2,13 and 24 for P1
33, Harmes, Grundy, Jordan compo and F1 for Geelong pick 7

1- Reid
3- Mckercher
5- Watson
7- O’Sullivan

2024 FA - Marshall and Mcclug with our cap warchest

B: Bowey. May. Lever
HB: Rivers. O’Sullivan. Salem
M: Brayshaw. Mckercher. Mcclugage
HF: Pickett. Marshall. Fritsch
FF: McAdams. Petty. Watson
RR: Gawn. Petracca. Reid.

Int: JvR. Viney. ANB. K.Brown

If we could somehow share Reid, Mckercher and O’Sullivan and then have enough cap space to go for a huge key forward as a FA in 2024 like Marshall on big coin. Maybe also toss a huge offer at Mcclugage because we can.

Oliver for 2,3
Picks 2,13 and 24 for P1
Pick 5 and F1 for P4 and change

1- Reid
3- Mckercher
5- O’Sullivan

2024 FA - Marshall and Mcclug

B: Bowey. May. Lever
HB: Rivers. O’Sullivan. Salem
M: Mckercher. Brayshaw. Mcclugage
HF: Pickett. Petty. Fritsch
FF: McAdams. Marshall. Reid
RR: Gawn. Petracca. Viney

Int: JvR. Sparrow. ANB. Brown

Clarry’s damaged goods unfortunately according to the journos everyone’s listening to. Any offers for him, if true, will disappoint and scupper these types of plans. You’ll get half what you’re hoping for.

Mate you'll be happier if you don't hold a personal attachment to blokes who don't even know you exist.