Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

Melbourne not even showing interest in Chol is mind boggling.
I thought this as well, who tf is our back up gonna be??? Like how are we trading Grundy and leaving ourselves with only Max? what happens if he gets injured? Do you think maybe theres a mature age ruck fwd in the state leagues we're gonna rookie or draft w a later pick or something? :think: Can anyone find us a 2nd ruck pls? Wont somebody think of the 2nd rucks?!?!?!

Yeah, Chol was such an obvious fit that it was never going to happen.

We must find a pure ruckman who can fit in the side with Max. We've spent 5 years trying to make this happen, not stopping now.

Am I the only one dissapponted this Oliver thing fell over?

Back to a boring as * trade period where we got nothing to get excited by except Mcadam and our contested beast inside midfield group.
yes you are. trading out the best player to ever wear a dees jumper is not something that ever sat comfortably with me. Just for what? so we can pick the next Jimmy Toumpas or Lucas Cook or Jack Watts or Gysberts or Cale Morton or Strauss etc?

Melbourne not even showing interest in Chol is mind boggling.
Straight from Brad Millers mouth. The guy does not work hard enough. No coincidence he's out the door once Hardwick arrives. He's a lazy campaigner. That's coming straight up from a coach at the Suns. Not surprised at all we showed no interest.

yes you are. trading out the best player to ever wear a dees jumper is not something that ever sat comfortably with me. Just for what? so we can pick the next Jimmy Toumpas or Lucas Cook or Jack Watts or Gysberts or Cale Morton or Strauss etc?

Love myself a bit of drama but also genuinely believe it creates space for us to improve other parts of our list.

That's a lot of money for a bozo that will kick less goals than Fritsch!

I doubt that’ll be the case over the course of B.King’s career. A LOT of blue sky there for a 21yo who’s already comfortably averaging 2 goals a game. He’ll lift that to 3/game and then you’re starting to get that 65-75 goal range key forward. That’s what you pay the big pennies for.

I do love me some Fritta though.

Am I the only one dissapponted this Oliver thing fell over?

Back to a boring as * trade period where we got nothing to get excited by except Mcadam and our contested beast inside midfield group.
Watch the AFLW mate. Dees are absolutely killing it. Trade period is fn painful every year. Linked to 1or 2 players and BS rumours float around mostly with no substance. 1000's of garbage potential trade offers. Tune into the girls and enjoy what the Dees are doing. Smashing records and playing some great footy.

That's a lot of money for a bozo that will kick less goals than Fritsch!

The King's seem perfect as a fit honestly. Ive always thought of them as not having a clutch gene between them.

Still not convinced we need a forward. Make what we have work. We've put enough draft capitol and salary cap into it.

I dont see much difference honestly. Probably sprays his kicks a little less while Max is probably a slightly better mark.

Better, more confident kick for goal. Which is pretty much 50% of their job description.

Difference between having someone who kicks accurately and say an Eric Hipwood type can be difference between winning and losing big finals, as we’ve seen.

Back to getting excited about medioacre players and uninspiring trade period and list improvement

Woooo McAdam **** yeah, wooo party, Flagbourne 2024, Coleman McAdam

Watch Hawks overtake us in 2024. They got Chol, going for Bailey Smith, Harley Reid ect while we kick back and pat ourselves on the back about McAdam.

Can go back to bombing the ball down the line all game every game next year because we have no one who can actually hit a target in the corridor in our midfield.

The shotgun was great. Fans/media cried about coz he was "shooting" kids in the stands. :$
Nah the big issue was him pulling the shotgun celebration out when his team were down by 12 goals

Then he did the choking signal after Hawthorns win against Port and Clarko threatened to sack him

The funniest was when Kennett said no Hawthorn flag player would ever be moved on, and then Clarko moved him on 12 months later.

Yeah, Chol was such an obvious fit that it was never going to happen.

We must find a pure ruckman who can fit in the side with Max. We've spent 5 years trying to make this happen, not stopping now.
Yeah Chol would be a perfect fit

Although tbf Van Rooyen playing second ruck seems like a good long term option

Nah the big issue was him pulling the shotgun celebration out when his team were down by 12 goals

Then he did the joking signal after Hawthorns win against Port and Clarko threatened to sack him

The funniest was when Kennett said no Hawthorn flag player would ever be moved on, and then Clarko moved him on 12 months later.

Shotgun when down 12 goals, that is epic. :sweatsmile:

Used to tear us a new a-hole Williams, reckon hes one of the best set shots ive seen. Such a beautifully relaxed routine/run in and perfect kicking action.

Yeah Chol would be a perfect fit

Although tbf Van Rooyen playing second ruck seems like a good long term option

I like JVR doing F50 ruck work like Hawkins, not a fan of using him in the centre bounce.

Back to getting excited about medioacre players and uninspiring trade period and list improvement

Woooo McAdam * yeah, wooo party, Flagbourne 2024, Coleman McAdam

Watch Hawks overtake us in 2024. They got Chol, going for Bailey Smith, Harley Reid ect while we kick back and pat ourselves on the back about McAdam.

Can go back to bombing the ball down the line all game every game next year because we have no one who can actually hit a target in the corridor in our midfield.
Don’t worry, there’s still a strong go home pull for Petty, things could still get interesting.

Shotgun when down 12 goals, that is epic. :sweatsmile:

Used to tear us a new a-hole Williams, reckon hes one of the best set shots ive seen. Such a beautifully relaxed routine/run in and perfect kicking action.
97f5c5cc7ae5fe426c8218f830a8381b

This pic almost got him sacked. Mocking Choco Williams when Clarko had been Choco's assistant. Idiot bloke
I like JVR doing F50 ruck work like Hawkins, not a fan of using him in the centre bounce.
Fair call