Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

Shotgun when down 12 goals, that is epic. :sweatsmile:

Used to tear us a new a-hole Williams, reckon hes one of the best set shots ive seen. Such a beautifully relaxed routine/run in and perfect kicking action.
I remember Easter Monday 2005 he kicked 8.5 against us. Felt like most went over my head in the southern end

Just found the clip

97f5c5cc7ae5fe426c8218f830a8381b

This pic almost got him sacked. Mocking Choco Williams when Clarko had been Choco's assistant. Idiot bloke

Fair call

Need more shit talking and public acts like this mocking the opposition. Makes the game interesting.

Watch the AFLW mate. Dees are absolutely killing it. Trade period is fn painful every year. Linked to 1or 2 players and BS rumours float around mostly with no substance. 1000's of garbage potential trade offers. Tune into the girls and enjoy what the Dees are doing. Smashing records and playing some great footy.
Do we have any good forwards the men can borrow? Surely be better than Bailey Laurie :D

Needed to put Headless all time fav Luke Williams on him in the second half, shocked that didn't work. 🥰

We obviously don’t have much strategy if we went from having largest haul in years to having just what we already had.

We already have our largest draft haul in years. 5, 13, 25, F1 is nothing to sneeze at.

What we ‘had’ was some creative imaginary fantasies formulated by forum posters, based on the long shot of a star with a 7 year contract walking out the door.

Picks 4, 5, 9 & 13 I think was mooted? Statistically speaking one of those picks will be a dud, one not quite as good as you’d hoped and two who meet or maybe exceed expectations.

Then there’s the fun four year wait to find all of that out. Shiny new toys at the draft is exciting I get it but there’s a sobering reality to it all as well that you need to acknowledge.

We already have our largest draft haul in years. 5, 13, 25, F1 is nothing to sneeze at.

What we ‘had’ was some creative imaginary fantasies formulated by forum posters, based on the long shot of a star with a 7 year contract walking out the door.

Picks 4, 5, 9 & 13 I think was mooted? Statistically speaking one of those picks will be a dud, one not quite as good as you’d hoped and two who meet or maybe exceed expectations.

Then there’s the fun four year wait to find all of that out. Shiny new toys at the draft is exciting I get it but there’s a sobering reality to it all as well that you need to acknowledge.

Having those picks is not our doing. If anything it’s from us failing to keep Jackson. Not a stroke of genius Tim Lamb strategic trade play.

Can we be pro active for once.

Having those picks is not our doing. If anything it’s from us failing to keep Jackson. Not a stroke of genius Tim Lamb strategic trade play.

We didn't fail. The bloke was a Mummy's boy who got a massive pay cheque to go home. Most people his age in that situation would have done the same.

We got the benefit of a flag with Jackson. Unfortunately we’ve had to suck it up a bit with him heading home. Finally now we get to cash in the chips we got for him.

As long as we use pick 5 and 25 wisely (and hopefully Jefferson comes on) we will look back and regard all of the Jackson dealings as an overall win for the club.

Media reports are that Hawks are preparing now for a monster bid to lure Ben King to Glenferrie end of 2024.

Should we be doing the same? Got the Grundy cash, TMac and BBB finally off contract, Harmes likely leaving and a few other moving parts. We could conceivably table an extremely attractive offer, especially if we remain in the top 4 and perhaps even make the GF.

Tigers got Lynch mid dynasty. Cats poached Cameron. Prizing Ben King away from the Suns would be my pick of all the key forward possibilities out there. Prodigiously talented.

Worth a serious crack and if so groundwork should start being done now.
We aren't mid dynasty though we are mid best mid in our team takes drugs and ****s off meetings dynasty

We aren't mid dynasty though we are mid best mid in our team takes drugs and *s off meetings dynasty

I thought you said you were joking about him taking drugs.

Also, Cats weren’t winning multiple flags when they got J. Cameron. They were floating around top 4 and finals like us.

We did win the flag 24 months ago TK. It’s not ancient history.

I thought you said you were joking about him taking drugs.

Also, Cats weren’t winning multiple flags when they got J. Cameron. They were floating around top 4 and finals like us.

We did win the flag 24 months ago TK. It’s not ancient history.
Did you read the statements from the club?

Tigers won 36 months ago. Must still be in their 3 peat and a huge chance for top 4 next season with Yze

Did you read the statements from the club?

Tigers won 36 months ago. Must still be in their 3 peat and a huge chance for top 4 next season with Yze

Drugs not mentioned in club statements.

Can’t see why we can’t lure a big fish if Cats were able to. Seems defeatist to assume otherwise.

Check Sportbet and TAB. We’re $9 fourth favourites to win the flag. Still in the window.

I remember Easter Monday 2005 he kicked 8.5 against us. Felt like most went over my head in the southern end

Just found the clip

Look at those kicks to Williams on the lead. Oliver Viney and Brayshaw kick that 25 m over his head to the spare on the goal line.

Can’t see why we can’t lure a big fish if Cats were able to. Seems defeatist to assume otherwise.

Check Sportbet and TAB. We’re $9 fourth favourites to win the flag. Still in the window.
C'mon mate, respectfully get your head out of your ass the club ain't having an intervention on a bloke who slept in a couple times.

Good luck wasting your money on us, I made heaps betting against us 👍

Mate you're all over the place. On one hand the shitter draft haul was nothing to sneeze at and now the large one was most likely going to fail anyway?

Look at those kicks to Williams on the lead. Oliver Viney and Brayshaw kick that 25 m over his head to the spare on the goal line.
C'mon mate, respectfully get your head out of your ass the club ain't having an intervention on a bloke who slept in a couple times.

Good luck wasting your money on us, I made heaps betting against us 👍

I don’t (or very rarely) gamble. Just noticed the bookies’ odds. Quite juicy on the Dees I reckon.

Let’s see what we do with trade week and our very decent draft hand.

Also, sometimes events like this one with Clarry can actually galvanise a club and a playing group. Wake up call.

Mate you're all over the place. On one hand the shitter draft haul was nothing to sneeze at and now the large one was most likely going to fail anyway?

No, I never said the large one would ‘fail’. Just tempered expectations with reality.

Same logic applies to our draft haul of 5, 13, 25 & F1. Bound to be a disappointment in with hopefully a success or two. Statistically that’s invariably the case.

Please don’t twist my words.

No, I never said the large one would ‘fail’. Just tempered expectations with reality.

Same logic applies to our draft haul of 5, 13, 25 & F1. Bound to be a disappointment in with hopefully a success or two. Statistically that’s invariably the case.

Please don’t twist my words.
What's this F1 nonsense lol
I'm saying you were downplaying the strength of that massive haul but then you seem very confident we can kill with the way less draft hand.

Our flag window is open because some punters placed some bets? Gotcha