Fixture 2023 Fixture

Round 1 - North Melbourne vs West Coast Eagles - Saturday, March 18 - 1:45PM - Marvel Stadium - FOX
Round 2 - Fremantle vs North Melbourne - Saturday, March 25 - 4:30PM - Optus Stadium - FOX
Round 3 - Hawthorn vs North Melbourne - Saturday, April 1 - 1:45PM - UTAS Stadium - FOX
Round 4 - North Melbourne vs Carlton - Friday, April 7 - 4:20PM - Marvel Stadium - Seven
Round 5 - Brisbane Lions vs North Melbourne - Saturday, April 15 - 12:40PM - Adelaide Hills - FOX
Round 6 - Gold Coast Suns vs North Melbourne - Sunday, April 23 - 4:40PM - Metricon - FOX
Round 7 - Melbourne vs North Melbourne - Saturday, April 29 - 7:25PM - MCG - Seven
Round 8 - North Melbourne vs St Kilda - Sunday, May 7 - 4:40PM - Marvel Stadium - FOX
Round 9 - North Melbourne vs Port Adelaide - Saturday, May 13 - 2:10PM - Blundstone Arena - FOX
Round 10 - North Melbourne vs Sydney Swans - Saturday, May 20 - 1:45PM - Marvel Stadium - FOX
Round 11 - Collingwood vs North Melbourne - Sunday, May 28 - 3:20PM - Marvel Stadium - Seven
Round 12 - Essendon vs North Melbourne - Sunday, June 4 - 4:40PM - Marvel Stadium - FOX
Round 13 - North Melbourne vs GWS Giants - Sunday, June 11 - 3:20PM - Blundstone Arena - FOX
Round 14 - North Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs - Sunday, June 18 - 4:40PM - Marvel Stadium - FOX
Round 15 - BYE
Round 16 - Adelaide Crows vs North Melbourne - TBC - Adelaide Oval
Round 17 - Geelong Cats vs North Melbourne - TBC - GMHBA Stadium
Round 18 - North Melbourne vs Hawthorn - TBC - Marvel Stadium
Round 19 - St Kilda vs North Melbourne - TBC - Marvel Stadium
Round 20 - West Coast Eagles vs North Melbourne - TBC - Optus Stadium
Round 21 - North Melbourne vs Melbourne - TBC - Blundstone Arena
Round 22 - North Melbourne vs Essendon - TBC - Marvel Stadium
Round 23 - Richmond vs North Melbourne - TBC - MCG
Round 24 - North Melbourne vs Gold Coast Suns - TBC - Blundstone Arena

I expect at least the 1st 9 rounds will be 1:10,4:40 and 7:20pm games on Saturday and Sunday with 4 of them being in Wa,SA and 2 Tasmanian games with 1 of them against a big name Victorian club which be either Richmond or Collingwood in Hobart.
As for the Victorian games I expect a trip to Geelong,a MCG game and the rest at Marvel.
As for a Home game against Port Adelaide in 2nd half of the season well if it happens it maybe a Round 20 games personally I don’t think it will happen.
Now if supporters think the AFL will do us favour with the draw think again and I just want the supporters to be prepared for what could happen as the AFL❤️ The $$$$$ coming in and will be under orders from Channel 7 to produce a draw to make $$$ for all parties involved and if the NMFC are to be made the sacrificial lamb to make this happen they won’t care .
In many ways this shouldn’t happen but it does as the AFL and Channel 7 are in the business to make $$$$ and wouldn’t give a rats arse about the NMFC or it’s supporters.

Am I understanding the magic round means Goldsteins 300th is in Adelaide? And this has been timed to match school holidays but its not school holidays in SA. WTF?

Sorry a mate texted me outraged and I am in a meeting at work.

Here's my magic round.

12 teams, all based out of Victoria, playing in Victoria on a Saturday afternoon.
With or with out all the best players from the rest of the country? If we had stuck with that idea the VFL would have gone broke and North would be a Bridge Club.

Here's my magic round.

12 teams, all based out of Victoria, playing in Victoria on a Saturday afternoon.
Here's my Magic Round;

North v Essendon @ Arden Street
Collingwood v Richmond @ Victoria Park
Geelong v Hawthorn @ Kardinia Park
Carlton v Saints @ Princes Park
Dogs v Melbourne @ Whitten Oval
Suns v GWS @ The G
Crows v Power @ Mars Stadium
Lions v Eagles @ Brunswick Street Oval
Swans v Freo @ Lakeside Oval

Here's my Magic Round;

North v Essendon @ Arden Street
Collingwood v Richmond @ Victoria Park
Geelong v Hawthorn @ Kardinia Park
Carlton v Saints @ Princes Park
Dogs v Melbourne @ Whitten Oval
Suns v GWS @ The G
Crows v Power @ Mars Stadium
Lions v Eagles @ Brunswick Street Oval
Swans v Freo @ Lakeside Oval

Simplified.

Nah trust me if you’ve ever come over to Adelaide for a game it will be bloody decent.

We are guaranteed to not get a game at Adelaide oval though.

If they shove one regionally in the Barossa I’d imagine there will be at least one big name playing in that to try and draw tourists out that way. I can see us playing a game at Unley oval or the parade.

As someone who lives in Adelaide this is a genuinely great thing for the state - and if you’ve ever drunk in wine bars or eaten at little restaurants here it will amplify everything in conjunction with the footy.

Should be called the festival of footy

Nah trust me if you’ve ever come over to Adelaide for a game it will be bloody decent.

If they shove one regionally in the Barossa I’d imagine there will be at least one big name playing in that to try and draw tourists out that way. I can see us playing a game at Unley oval or the parade.

As someone who lives in Adelaide this is a genuinely great thing for the state - and if you’ve ever drunk in wine bars or eaten at little restaurants here it will amplify everything in conjunction with the footy.

Double headers are expected to take place at the Adelaide Oval on Thursday, Friday and Sunday, while the remaining three games will take place in suburban or regional venues.

The Herald Sun reports
Barossa Valley is set to stage one match and Norwood believed to be another venue.

I wouldn’t be so sure about that.

I think the JHF game is a possibility.

With the amount football North and Hawthorn play interstate, I think they might view it as an opportunity to match North with Port and Adelaide with Hawthorn for the weekend

It's brilliant, just a pity the AFL has said they want to take it to other states after next year.

The suburban ground choice will be very interesting. Prospect Ovals close vicinity to the city plus a decent amount of motels/hotels along Main North Rd and in North Adelaide makes it the prefect choice (oh and its close to me!). But I reckon they will chose Glenelg as you have good accom nearby and the tram to get people there from the city.

Where we play could be anywhere depending on how the AFL think. Put us against Port or Adelaide as they know that will be a sell out, or have us as one of the double headers, on a Sunday of course! But then if they know they can only get 3 or 4 thousand at Glenelg then they might but us up against someone like Melbourne there.

Anyway, I've cancelled my holiday to Shanghai to watch the F1 race so I can watch the footy!

It's brilliant, just a pity the AFL has said they want to take it to other states after next year.

The suburban ground choice will be very interesting. Prospect Ovals close vicinity to the city plus a decent amount of motels/hotels along Main North Rd and in North Adelaide makes it the prefect choice (oh and its close to me!). But I reckon they will chose Glenelg as you have good accom nearby and the tram to get people there from the city.

Where we play could be anywhere depending on how the AFL think. Put us against Port or Adelaide as they know that will be a sell out, or have us as one of the double headers, on a Sunday of course! But then if they know they can only get 3 or 4 thousand at Glenelg then they might but us up against someone like Melbourne there.

Anyway, I've cancelled my holiday to Shanghai to watch the F1 race so I can watch the footy!
yeh you’re probably right in regards to the local teams playing someone lower drawing to pull some heads through the gates.

Would love to play at the parade though, just a stroll down the road and watch the kangas!

We'll probably get Gold Coast at Coober Pedy.

Yep. It’s going to be a fantastic weekend.
I hope we play at the Parade. My favourite ground to watch SANFL footy at.

Fixture 2023 Fixture