Fixture 2023 Fixture

An extra round of footy in season 2023 will impact a pair of bottom-six clubs after the AFL was forced to tweak its weighted rule in regards to the fixture.
Hawthorn and Adelaide, who finished 13th and 14th respectively in 2022, will be forced to play two top-six teams twice next year.

In comparison, the remaining bottom-six teams from this year only play one top-six team twice.
The Hawks get Fremantle and Melbourne on two occasions each while the Crows will have to face Brisbane and Collingwood twice.
That's why I don't get the - we have a tough draw comments. Its about what I expected

We have double up games against;
2 top 6 sides 1st and 3rd ok could have been 5th and 6th, but there is no gurantee they will be 1st and 3rd in 2023,
2 middle 6 sides, 7th and 8th ok could have been 10th and 12th, and
2 bottom 6 sides the crows whom we always get 14th and Essendon 15th, we weren't going to get much better from the bottom third.

The 6 days breaks is a bit of an issue, we have 5 in the first 15 round and 3 in a row between Rds 12 and 14, but then the Rd 15 bye and the travel is reasonable as we dont have back to back away games.

Saturday 22nd April home v WCE (ANZAC RD) - away Friday 28th v St Kilda Docklands

Saturday 13th May Hobart v NM - home Friday 19th v Melbourne

Sunday 28th May Richmond at MCG - home Saturday arvo June 3rd Hawthorn
Saturday arvo home June 3rd Hawthorn - away Friday 9th WB at Marvel
Friday 9th June away WB at Marvel - home June 15th Geelong
Then we have the Rd 15 bye

When can non members get tickets?

Ie when can i get tickets for the sydney richmond friday night game?

Looks like its only open to Syd/Rich members currently

EDit

found it 5pm today local time

When can non members get tickets?

Ie when can i get tickets for the sydney richmond friday night game?

Looks like its only open to Syd/Rich members currently
From the clubs FAQ page

When do tickets go on-sale?
Tickets will be available via Ticketek on Monday 12th December.

Game Access Member presale – 12pm-4pm (local time)

General Public - 5pm (local time)

OK. If you follow the link in the email, you can see the voucher code AND your membership barcode. You need to use the voucher code.

However, if you didn't receive an email or only received one code when you have multiple memberships, I haven't been able to find the voucher code without clicking in the email link.

For those with that problem, try this (it's the link from the email I received):

Not sure if the link is generic or specific for each account.

This from the magic round thread...

Got tix to 8 of 9 games! Absolutely stoked. Can't wait. * You Ticketek for making it so difficult as usual.

People able to use the same code across multiple games at no charge.

AFL and Ticketek stuff up. Who would have guessed?

Have 2 memberships, 1 code

How did you get around this ? I'm waiting for the club to call me back
I had the same problem but sent the club an email yesterday and they fixed it by this morning

I will probably end up buying a Richmond v Sydney ticket with a few mates and stand on the hill if any are left a couple of weeks before the game.

Port play the Eagles in Rd 6 at home and then Saints in Rd 7 away. Both those teams play at AO on the Sunday. If the Eagles aren't hopeless like this year I will probably buy a Sunday double header to watch our opponents of the next 2 games after the Bulldogs.

So looks like you could use your code to get entry into all games at Adelaide Oval.

Found out after I’d used my codes for the Saturday only !!!
Yes you could have, but it had to be your first choice as once your choice was made you cant reuse your code.

You could have have bought a 4 day pass for AO for 6 games for only $70 as an adult using your membership code.

The AFL wanted members of people based in Adelaide/SA of all 18 clubs and travelling members of all 18 clubs to buy tickets to as many games as possible to soak up most of the seats and pack out places for every game.

Below is the pricing for all club members at AO if there team played there and the general admin prices.

1670814547307.png

Thankfully checked this forum as i didn't recieve an email about tickets for the 'extra round'. Unfortunately no where near my normal section and sitting in section 122 instead.

Ball park figures. The AFL will have blocked off a chunk of seats for each game for their entitlements and corporates get access to tickets so they have to be removed from pool members and public

AO 53,500 - 3,500 AFL and ground entitlements x 6 = 300,000
Nor 10,000 - 2,000 AFL and ground entitlements x 2 = 20,000
MtB 8,000 - 1,500 AFL and ground entitlements x 1 = 6,500 ........ So around 326,000 available to be purchased.

I reckon 35-40k crowies are trying to get tickets today, 25-30k Port members today, 15-20k of other clubs' members based in Adelaide/SA, and 10-15k members based interstate and will travel.

So with people buying tickets to extra games and double up games at AO, I suspect about 180,000 to 200,000 of the 326,000 available seats/tickets will be purchased today.

Whether everyone who has access to 2 games at AO on Saturday or Sunday turns up to both games is another thing.

We are genuine. Genuinely mediocre.

Let's face it, we all know we're going to go 11-12 or 12-11 and finish 10th or 11th. One of the things about changing literally nothing in a decade is you become extremely predictable.
That doesn't sound much like a Redeem Team.......

Fixture 2023 Fixture