Discussion 2023 General Discussion / Help

Try this instead mate:

Deep South blues/rockabilly, exceptional.

I am having a s**t day too, my wife is in a depressed funk, my daughter is in Zurich, nobody gives' a rats arse about the Lamb Roast I have lovingly prepared and I am now getting hammered. This is the perfect lift-me-up required.

Mmm lamb roast

I was feeling a bit down till I saw that, now i'm such a happy chappy.
Kanye West GIF

Kanye West Laughing GIF

Wait - I thought if I have Kayo, I also get access to SC Gold?
I want to use the team picker damn it. Can't fork out any more money due to Xmas with the family and 2 fecking birthdays too!

Heeeeelp. I need my SC fix!!!
IIRC ...Foxtel discontinued the free picker with subscription, a couple of years ago

There should be an Excel Spreadsheet avail soon ....I'm surprised it hasn't already been released

IIRC ...Foxtel discontinued the free picker with subscription, a couple of years ago

There should be an Excel Spreadsheet avail soon ....I'm surprised it hasn't already been released
That'd be right - This SOB is still living in the past. Lol

Thanks mate, I'll have a Google for the Sexy Exxy

Just looked up my scores from 2017 to see what happened they Port played in China and had a random bye before all the other teams.

They played GC in round 8 then they both had R9 byes.
In round 9 i scored 2374, so it was definitely still best 22.

The byes went from r12-14 that season.

So the only difference is that GC and Geelong this year have their weird 2 team bye, during the multi bye weeks.

Then in 2019 the china game was before the first bye week, so they just had the first bye.

You guys really have had some first round shockers in recent memory, haven't you? :tearsofjoy:

2018 Pick 9, Chayce Jones
2018 Pick 16, Ned McHenry
2019 Pick 6, Fisher McAsey
2020 Pick 11, Luke Pedlar

Some could work out, but gee, it must be frustrating looking at some of these, haha
Don't you besmirch my Luke Pedlar .....this is his year

Everyone focus's on our 2018 Draft ....Jones will be OK, will be a good average player .....has the combination of endurance, speed and power ....just not a great footy thinker in traffic, that could come with maturity (he's only 22)

I went thru our Draft History yesterday and I posted this below

What about these ....who no-one talks about:
Angwin (7)
Hanby (38)
Finnin (44)
Jericho (32)
Fergus Watts (14)
Krueger (31)
Meesen (8)
Gibson (28)
Pfeifer (17)
Sellar (14)
Shaun McKernan (28)
Jordan Gallucci (15)

.....and the list goes on, all failures

If you study the history, we've had many years where both of 1st and 2nd round picks have been failures .....this can be said of most clubs though

Everyone focus's on our 2018 Draft ....Jones will be OK, will be a good average player .....has the combination of endurance, speed and power ....just not a great footy thinker in traffic, that could come with maturity (he's only 22)

Angwin (7)
Hanby (38)
Finnin (44)
Jericho (32)
Fergus Watts (14)
Krueger (31)
Meesen (8)
Gibson (28)
Pfeifer (17)
Sellar (14)
Shaun McKernan (28)
Jordan Gallucci (15)

If you study the history, we've had many years where both of 1st and 2nd round picks have been failures .....this can be said of most clubs though
1673073688704.png
Most of those picks are pretty crap.
BF over values picks from 10-30. You have a hit rate of less than 50% at getting a 100 gamer.
Most teams suck at those picks mate. Adelaide has been pretty bad but not all that bad considering no club gets everyone right.

Angwin (7)
Hanby (38)
Finnin (44)
Jericho (32)
Fergus Watts (14)
Krueger (31)
Meesen (8)
Gibson (28)
Pfeifer (17)
Sellar (14)
Shaun McKernan (28)
Jordan Gallucci (15)

Was just tongue in cheek :p I reckon Pedlar should come good too - just needs a good run with injury and to improve his tank so he can move into the midfield more at senior level.

Still, with that said, you guys had two bites of the cherry and got Jones and McHenry in 2018 when Port picked up Butters and Duursma - so it is strange how these picks keep not coming off given the talent available at your range most years. McAsey is the other one who was a really high pick but looks in danger of being a bust as well.

You may have had busts prior to that, but given you weren't really rebuilding until 2018, those can be excused as you weren't consistently receiving high end young talent. 6 first round picks in there, but 4 of those in the 14-17 range which are generally the more speculative high end talent - so not overly surprising, IMO

Was just tongue in cheek :p I reckon Pedlar should come good too - just needs a good run with injury and to improve his tank so he can move into the midfield more at senior level
Pedlar's looking good ....I won't be selecting him due to a potential HFF role, which will limit his scoring potential for his price

I knew you were tongue in cheek 🤟

Pedlar's looking good ....I won't be selecting him due to a potential HFF role, which will limit his scoring potential for his price

I knew you were tongue in cheek 🤟

What were the odds that I'd bring up McAsey as a draft loss 2 days ago, and then he'd retire today - crazy!

McAsey likely not coming back to the Crows, has been on the cards a couple of months .....I'm really sad today, wasted talent

Yeah it really, really sucks. I remember Geelong were rumoured to want to trade up for him and were canvassing pick swaps - so it wasn't an overreach by you guys by any means.

Unfortunately, sometimes life just happens and some just don't make it when it comes to such a demanding sport as the AFL is.

Hopefully he comes back later on down the track ala Stengle, and we get to see what he's capable of. If not though, hopefully he finds happiness in something else :)