List Mgmt. 2023 List Management thread

Mod notice after Mr Bob did a lot of annoying work in moving days of posts out of here. As we are heading into offseason, this thread is for 2023 list management only. Getting upset on previous trades can be taken to the vent thread. Lets keep this thread on track in the part of the year it's actually relevant

Because of everything that happened pre 2016. Our problem isn’t with players 2016 onwards. It’s with the guys 2011-2015ish.
You make a massive point.

The drafting and trading in that period rob us of seniors players that would be playing now.

We can only hope that we can keep the team together because it has years ahead of themselves.

We definitely haven't seen the last of Darcy

club put its foot down with Lobb, theres no way we let Darcy walk with a year to go

If we had once upon a time put our foot down with Neale then maybe he ends up staying? Papley did so at swans

Yes, Im sure we have. Where theres smoke theres fire. Also, why else would the club have overpaid for Jackson? I hate to be Mr Doom and Gloom but Im certain hes gone
Under contract. Would need to be an offer so far in our favour otherwise no deal. To tempt us the outcome would have to involve Naughton to Freo.

Ralph said he still expects Darcy to sign as a pre agent on the couch tonight

Jesus Christ. If Darcy were to request a trade then just burn the place to the ground and piss on the ashes.

If we can't hold onto blokes like this and Caleb Serong we are doomed.

I am looking forward to the 2023 draft where we will select the best possible player available.

As long as he is a skinny half back flanker.

There are better places to make a deal than a couch, for sure.

But Sean Darcy isn't one I'm worried about losing. I think we have an iron in the fire at the moment.

Been a fair bit of smoke with regards to Henry and a trade since the lead up to 2022 Trade period.

Earlier in the year just before the season started Colon was on the Cal Twomey Gettable show (First one from memory) and they asked him and Colin didn’t want to answer. He said I was worried you guys would ask about Henry. Deflected from answering by making a comment that he was selected to play wing in round 1 team.

It would be a shame for him to go but I’d be ok if we get reasonable return. The reasonable return has improved with his form in past month. I argued an early third about 6 weeks ago (noting his good form at Peel) and others would tell me it was a pipe dream and he’ll get get delisted. With his improved form and number of games played I’d be expecting draft pick similar to Langdon - around pick 23-27 or an upgrade of our pick 21 with a third in return.

Ie Henry > 24-26
Henry, 21 > 15, 40-42

Jesus Christ. If Darcy were to request a trade then just burn the place to the ground and piss on the ashes.

If we can't hold onto blokes like this and Caleb Serong we are doomed.

I am looking forward to the 2023 draft where we will select the best possible player available.

As long as he is a skinny half back flanker.
Signing as a pre agent means he will sign with us btw

Honestly, if Henry leaves he would just about become my most disliked ex-Docker in history. The sheer entitlement when:

• we nurtured him through the NGA and then matched an expensive bid to select him higher than he deserved to go in the draft after Carlton tried to play silly buggers
  • gave him games long before he was physically ready and gave him an extended run earlier this year when he was literally worst on ground for about a month of matches in a row
  • brought him straight back in the team the minute he showed any form in the WAFL and now have him firmly established as a best 22 player at 21 years old

And after all that the ungrateful little s**t demands to leave because he holds a grudge that he had to earn his way back into the team after playing one of the worst months of footy I've ever seen from a Freo player. That's a staggering level of entitlement rarely seen outside the Rory Lobbs of the world.

And of course he has something else in common with Lobb too. If he does demand to leave Freo need to come out publicly against the vendetta his cancer of a manager is clearly running against the club. The guy is clearly seeking to turn his clients against Freo from day 1. He's been agitating for Henry to leave long before any reasonable manager could have expected a player at Henry's level of development to be getting regular games.

Signing as a pre agent means he will sign with us btw
Huh?
What is a pre-agent??
Is he expected to sign on and extend his existing contract that closes out at the end of 2024?
FWIW I am really concerned about losing Brennan Cox as I reckon the Crows will come after him and that will almost complete their rebuild…..

Huh?
What is a pre-agent??
Is he expected to sign on and extend his existing contract that closes out at the end of 2024?
FWIW I am really concerned about losing Brennan Cox as I reckon the Crows will come after him and that will almost complete their rebuild…..
Yeah pre agent is the year before free agency

Ralph reckons he signs with us this year as a pre agent

I'm actually with you on Cox, he was off this year, worried he might seek greener pastures and now Crows are missing Doedee and Murray with ACL's further solidifying their desperate need for KPD's

Does anyone think that is the last we have seen of Darcy in purple?
Sadly I think we might have.

Heard that we’re looking to pick up Grundy to replace him with Melbourne paying part of his salary. Net effect of Darcy out, Grundy and a pick around 20 back plus the reduced salary.

Club prefer the mobile ruck combo of Grundy and Jackson (Grundy obviously prime ruck).

Anyway, that’s the rumour.

Yeah pre agent is the year before free agency

Ralph reckons he signs with us this year as a pre agent

I'm actually with you on Cox, he was off this year, worried he might seek greener pastures and now Crows are missing Doedee and Murray with ACL's further solidifying their desperate need for KPD's
Cheers Leo….

I guess I'll point out the elephant in the room on Henry

The kid has been smashed on every form of socials because he has taken longer than people expect to start coming good.

There is every chance he might just want to dip out of being the scapegoat, head to Vic and get away from the abuse he has been copping in WA.

Heard that we’re looking to pick up Grundy to replace him with Melbourne paying part of his salary. Net effect of Darcy out, Grundy and a pick around 20 back plus the reduced salary.

Club prefer the mobile ruck combo of Grundy and Jackson (Grundy obviously prime ruck).

Thats a crack up, someones pulling your leg mate

are-you-serious-spiderman.gif

Haha man, I can't even imagine how devoid of hope I'd feel if we backed up last season's exodus by losing Darcy, Cox and Henry in the one off-season.

At that point we'd have officially become a feeder team on par with GC and GWS, but with none of the AFL lovechild perks to try keep us competitive.