List Mgmt. 2023 List Management

Just madness.
Would help spread out the cash and in the case we end up getting a better ruck he makes a great backup. Has also had a very solid season thus far either matching or beating rucks like Marshall, English, Cox/Cameron etc in the last month despite us being poor

4 years for Pitt is an interesting call to say the least. Wonder what this means for TDK, I still think he has a lot of upside but time will tell
Absolutely ridiculous, 2 years was reasonable, he is a competitor no doubt but he is a long way off the best ruckman, quite one dimensional in what he offers strong ruck contest but little else.

If things keep going south then for me the bigger moves we should aim for.

If TDK stays then move on one of JSOS or Gov. If TDK leaves then we have to look for a backup ruckman and with Pitto’s injury history actually expect them to play a fair bit of footy. This is going to be tough. It also stuffs our depth of talls abit so unless we can find a forward ruck who is mobile (rare and probably expensive) then we will probably have to keep both of Gov and JSOS. I’ve never rated TDK as much as others but I actually think he balances our list out and we need to keep. Just don’t offer silly $$.
If Fish is on decent money then take any pick we can get. I was one of Fishers biggest fans but he can’t gut run and doesn’t do enough right to have that weakness in our side.
Offer one of Hewett or Kennedy and our future second for a second this season. We have stuffed up, Cripps, Hewett and Kennedy don’t work.
I think next years first will be valued way too lowly to trade into this season.

So hopefully for me
Hewett or Kennedy and a future 2nd rounder for a second rounder this year

JSOS as a FA, best case end of second round but most likely third round pick.

Fisher for a pick around 60.

This should free up ~$700k in the cap to chase a player if they come available while we possibly don’t hurt our best 22.

Our rucks have been non existent for some time now. Kreuzer was ok but was injured a lot.

About time we find a player that is half decent at tapping and in general play. Doesn't have to be nic natuiti levels good but Pitt is not good enough as first ruck. Ok as depth. I hope he wasnt paid too much seeing he got 4 years.

Dow is not AFL standard mate.
Had more than enough chances at AFL level.
Another Kane Lucas.
Sometimes you have to cut your losses.

Selection Intwgrity is actually about selecting and playing players who have a future at the club (which Dow doesn't)
So Ed still gets games but Dow doesn’t - ok that makes sense 🤪

Pittonet for 4 years seems a stretch (if true) but comes down to how much he is on. As others have mentioned, you'd hope the longer term was for less money annually. You'd hope within a year or two he is the depth rather than number 1 ruckman. He doesnt do enough around the ground to be our no.1 ruckman.

With all of the bullshit that Collingwood players have done over the last few years and with how good our players and administration have been in pushing forward community initiatives, who do you reckon is attracting more new young supporters?

Them or us?

On SM-F926B using BigFooty.com mobile app
Them. Name any one area that matters that they aren't beating us in.

Coaching, recruitment, development, administration, football department. For the last 23 years plus.

Our old rival has smashed us in every facet of the game and that's something to learn from.