2023 Rankings

Would love to hear you updated top 50?
Twomey has given his 45

My notes

Guys i rate lower than his rankings:
N.Watson
L.Collard - I know i had him very high 4 months ago and then dropped after some news id heard
W.McCabe

Guys i rate higher (Hes caught up on Gothard and Graham already)

-O.Murphy (Very minor and im one who doesnt go too high on defenders)
  • K.Sanchez (If hes 179 absolutely - Butters like)
  • L.Charlesson (Not named in 45, id have him around that mark)
  • W.Brown (Not named in 45)
  • O.Ryan (Not Named in 45/Id probably have him just inside that i think, so only minor)
  • G.Stevens
  • C.Edwards (Upside is huge)
  • L.Morris (Not in 45)
  • Wheaton (I think should be drafted)

Pies 19/33
I think theyll have a good look at one of those 3 rucks Twomey mentioned If available. Whether they go at 19 maybe depends how many are available, who and whos left

I think theyll really want midfielders and 194cm+ Defenders outside of that

• G.Stevens at 19 after his game vs them VFL
  • C.Edwards could be a mid who they can give time
  • C.Hall 33 onwards a ready to go midfielder, helps potentially with losing Adams. Most certainly a good lock at their 3rd pick
-W.Brown at 3rd pick as a developing mid aswel
  • A.Davis (Id draft)
  • Schoenmaker (Have inside 30)

19 Order (Reasonable)
1) O.Murphy
2) C.Edwards
3) G.Stevens
4) Demattia
5) Edwards/Green (Ruck)

33/3rd Order (Reasonable)
Above, then;
5) Schoenmaker
6) C.Hall
7) Goad - Only if not 5 above
8) Wheaton
9) Freijah
10) W.Brown
11) A.Davis - Only 3rd round if O.Murphy 1)

My Final Rankings

1. H.Reid (VIC C)
2. J.Walter (Allies) - GC Academy

3. D.Curtain (WA)
4. Duursma (VIC C)

5. Mckercher (Allies)
6. R.Sanders (Allies)
7. N.Caddy (VIC M)
8. C.Osullivan (Allies)
9. E.Read (Allies) - GC Academy
10. N.Watson (VIC M)

11. Tholstrup (WA)
12. D.Wilson (VIC C)
13. O.Murphy (VIC M)
14. J.Rogers (Allies) - GC Academy
15. Leake (TAS)
16. C.Edwards (VIC)
17. C.Windsor (VIC M)

17. H.Demattia (VIC C)

18. G.Stevens (VIC C)

19. K.Sanchez (WA)
20. R.Hardeman (WA)
21. A.Reid (VIC C)
22. Schoenmaker (Allies)
23. L.Morris (VIC M)

24. M.Edwards (WA)
25. A.Roberts (VIC)
25. O.Ryan (VIC C)
26. Will Graham (Allies) GC academy
27. T.Wheaton (SA)
28. C.Cleary (Allies) - Sydney Academy
29. P.Gothard (Allies)
30. Ash Moir (SA)

31. Lance Collard (WA)
32. W.Brown (VIC M)
33. K.De La Rue (VIC C)
34. J.Delean (SA)
35. C.Hall (WA)
36. J.Freijah (VIC C)

37. C.Harrop (VIC)
38. T.Oleary (VIC M)
39. A.Davies (Claremont)
39. W.Lorenz (VIC M)
40. L.Lual (VIC C)
41. A.Odriscolll (WA)
42. L.Charlesson (VIC C)
43. N.Philactides (VIC M)

43. E.Smith (WA)
44. J.Callinan (Allies)
45. W.Patton (SA)
46. K.Brown (VIC M)
47. B.Ryan (SA)
48. R.Torrent (WA)
49. L.Slade
50. R.Weatherill
51. H.Ollington (TAS)

52. Martingdale (VIC M)

C.Simpson*
Ferronato*
Fonti*
Zakolstelsky*
W.Green*
Goad*
H.Johnston*
Jiath*
J.Croft*
K.Macauliffe*
W.McCabe*
Hastie*
W.Elliott*
L.Evans*
L.Lloyd*

MOCK DRAFT - How i think it will go
wce.PNG

PICK 1
- HARLEY REID

WHY?
Best available by a stretch

PLAYS LIKE: D.Martin
---------------------------------------------------------
north.PNG

PICK 2
- Daniel Curtin

WHY?
Need a tall defender, hes best available for this spot. He plays straight away as a 3rd tall defender.

PLAYS LIKE: J.Dawson
north.PNG

PICK 3
- Z.Duursma

WHY?
Best available. No doubt consider a Mckercher but Duursma has greater ability on a flank, out of the goal square or on a wing at the next level. They will like his flexability. Class and has that ceiling to almost be the best in the draft.

PLAYS LIKE: Goal Kicking Will Day

SUNS.jpg

PICK 4 - BID JED WALTER (MATCH)

PLAYS LIKE: C.Curnow

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
hawks.PNG

PICK 5
-N.Watson

WHY?
Between him and Mckercher. Im not personally taking 170cm Watson this high and his finish to the year left a bit to be desired. Even though i think he comes top 2 in next years Rising Star. Maybe they just sway Watsons way with Josh Ward similar to Mckercher

PLAYS LIKE: J.Gresham/Daniels

wbd.PNG

PICK 6
- C.Mckercher

WHY?
Best available over the other mid left in Sanders. They would be stoked with this

PLAYS LIKE: Zac Merrett (Its a great comparison)

dees.PNG

PICK 7
- C.Osullivan

WHY?
I think they will look to KPDs. May and Lever are getting on and he can play as a 3rd tall pretty early if he gets a good PS in him. Also has shown small snippets as a tall forward. Caddy may be the the other consideration but they have given up high capital for JVR and Jefferson. All 3 could certainly play together

PLAYS LIKE: J.Mcgovern
gws.PNG

PICK 8
- R.Sanders

WHY?
After losing Bruhn, Taranto and Hopper they need to start stockpiling the midfield. I think If Osullivan or Sanders arent available here they may consider a move out, but not far. Essendon a likely target at 9 for them with interest in Leake/Windsor acc to Twomey

WHY? Best available mid
PLAYS LIKE: Accumulating Jason Horne Francis with less explosiveness

cats.PNG

PICK 9
- N.Caddy

WHY?
They will consider a mid but also need a bit of everything really. He may struggle for games year 1 with Hawkins, Jezza, Rohan but after one year development and some games he will be a fairly regular type. Hes best available here

PLAYS LIKE: J.Stringer without the explosiveness
Essendon Trade 9 and 31 for Crows 14, 20, F2, F2 (Melb)

1695028545358.png

PICK 10
- C.Windsor

WHY?
I will admit i havnt seen heaps of him. Losing Seedsman and Sloane whos played a bit of wing. Brodie Smith, Milera getting on and Sholl not great. Windsor adds run and kicking ability.

PLAYS LIKE: Seedsman
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1695028545358.png

PICK 11
- D.Wilson

WHY?
Losing Seedsman and Sloane whos played a bit of wing. Brodie Smith, Milera getting on, Sholl not great and losing Sloane, Seedsman within 12 months - Hately also didnt work. They clearly want a tall defender but they also want some outside class/run. Do they consider Olli Murphy this high? maybe, it seems a tad high for Twomey, i dont agree. Harderman also an option as is Leake. Id like to see Gollant trialled in a Doedee 3rd tall role

PLAYS LIKE: Angus/Andy Brayshaw

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
dees.PNG

PICK 12
- J.Leake

WHY?
Theyve taken the KPD early because they know a decent medium is going to be available here. Leake it is, he may start half back for them if he cant find a spot next to his similar type in B.Fritsch

PLAYS LIKE: B.Fritsch
SUNS.jpg

PICK 13 - BID ETHAN READ (MATCH)

wbd.PNG

PICK 14 - BID JORDAN CROFT (MATCH)
SUNS.jpg

PICK 15 - BID JAKE ROGERS (MATCH)

hawks.PNG

PICK 16 - BID WILL MCCABE (MATCH)

1695029187428.png

PICK 17 - K.Tholstrup

WHY?
After 4 successive bids to improve their matching power later they go Tholstrup or Ollie Murphy. Tholstrup can be a future midfielder but that half forward ability will be strongly considered. Can have an immediate impact next year which will be strongly sort after for a side who thinks they can have success very soon. Played all year against men, big body, has a tank and use is okay without being very good. Great character

PLAYS LIKE: Zurhaar

--------------------------------------------------------------
1695030218619.png

PICK 18
- L.Collard

WHY?
After losing Gresham, Butler getting on they probably need a small forward. Collard has the Hills, Henry there as support and Lyons backs himself with these types. They could consider waiting at their next pick and going a Demattia, Harderman, O.Murphy or C.Edwards instead

PLAYS LIKE: S.Bolton or L.Henry but much quicker/elusive
ess.PNG

PICK 19
- R.Harderman

WHY?
Need a half back with a left foot. Also offers leadership and competitiveness that the club needs. Twomey thinks well into him. C.Edwards would have to be a strong consideration here aswell. I think hes a safe 150 gamer that can shutdown and rebound.

PLAYS LIKE: Whitfield
north.PNG

PICK 20
- A.Reid

WHY?
Best KPF available. I think they have to go a smidge early on him but is fine with their position in the draft. I think GWS take at their next pick. Olli Murphy as the KPD has to be considered as will maybe some rucks

PLAYS LIKE: Larkey

gws.PNG

PICK 21
- O.Murphy

WHY?
Really good position for North i think theyll be happy with either A.Reid or O.Murphy here after getting Sanders a stone cold mid with their first and Rowston ect last year

WHY? N.Haynes in his last year. Can play next to Taylor and Buckley in a 3 prong defense, all are nimble. They have elsewhere fairly well covered with Gruzewski and Cadman drafted last year, i think they prefer the KPD to fall through rather than A.Reid

PLAYS LIKE: Lever but 6-8 cm taller
north.PNG

PICK 22
- H.Demattia

WHY?
His ability to play half back and still be on the board will be of liking. Losing the older half backs in Hall/Ziebell they will be happy with him here. Mid, KPD, then a KPF, now a half back with (A.Roberts, Schoenmaker) to be strongly considered aswell

PLAYS LIKE: Zak Jones Left Footer
north.PNG

PICK 23
- W.Green

WHY?

Pick 2 - KPD
Pick 3 - Mid
Next - KPF
next - Half back/Mid
Next - Ruck (Most ready made)

pies.PNG

PICK 24 -
M.Edwards

WHY?
Need a future ruck to develop behind D.Cameron and M.Cox almost done, O.Steene a throw at the stumps raw prospect

PLAYS LIKE: T.English

ess.PNG

PICK 25 - C.Edwards

WHY?
C.Edwards will be the one to supersede Stringer and could be that big midfielder Essendon have always wanted and can allow 2-3 years to develop it onball in the VFL unless he is too good otherwise. Massive Risk/Reward, these tall mids always are but he has some huge weapons (kicking, overhead marking/explosiveness/kicking penetration/ Mid/Fwd ability)

I assume a big question to him that i dont know yet is his aerobic ability?

PLAYS LIKE: C.Rayner/C.Zurhaar/Petracca
1695030218619.png

PICK 26 - A.Roberts

WHY?

A.Roberts or Jiath. In this draft they got the goal kicking small/medium quick forward. I think they lean A.Roberts due to his left foot being different to half back Wanganeen Milera and also his greater potential to move midfield over say a Jiath

PLAYS LIKE: Liam Duggan

blues.PNG

PICK 27 - Z.Zakolstesky

WHY?

A raw KPD that will take time but the potential is obvious and his athletic traits and agility mean he will be one thats hard to get a kick on and he can still take the IM

PLAYS LIKE: D.Grimes more naturally athletically gifted
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

wce.PNG

PICK 28
- Tew Jiath

WHY?
Lost Hurn, probably want to push Duggan onball a bit more with his experience around the 3 top 10 pick mids over the past 2 years. Alot of these sudanese kids are happy to go to other states as they have family all around and certainly in WA there is that community here. He may not have anyone here like that, im assuming a bit. I think theyd have to strongly consider the local ruck M.Edwards and K.Sanchez. Maybe a tasmanian in A.Schoenmaker aswell

PLAYS LIKE: C.Jiath
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Geelong Trade 29 and F3 for Fremantle's F1 (Collingwood) and Pick 85

freo.PNG

PICK 29 - K.Sanchez (Trade up)

WHY?
They need to replace Schulz and the ageing Walters. A local product available that had an excellent champs that I think they might like here. If Geelong dont rate G.Stevens or K.De La Rue or think they can get later then an F1 would be enticing in this example

PLAYS LIKE: L.McCarthy

blues.PNG

PICK 30 - A.Moir

WHY?
I find it hard to know what they need. Maybe looking for immediate impact in guys like G.Stevens or Moir. I feel G.Stevens is too similar to what they already have. I think Moir would work well, they dont have too much similar to him. Jack Martin is getting on and injury prone. Consider Goad as a ruck option for sure

PLAYS LIKE: C.Wingard
richmond.png

PICK 31 - T.Goad

WHY?
Consider L.Morris, disappointed to miss A.Reid. They need a ruck in 4 years time ready to take over from Nankervis imo if there isnt anything else standing out here from a KPF/midfield view, which there isnt too much

SUNS.jpg

PICK 32 - BID WILL GRAHAM (MATCH)

PLAYS LIKE:
T.Cutler

1695029187428.png

PICK 33 - BID CAIDIN CLEARY (MATCH)

PLAYS LIKE:

lions.PNG
PICK 34 - L.Morris

WHY?
They have Daniher and Hipwood and have picked up B.Ryan but lost Fullarton and Gunston. They dont need mids with future Ashcroft and they dont need tall defenders although Morris can play both ends. Seems to be a bit of bad publicity coming out with L.Morris but who knows how true the rumours are. Im a big fan of his football, hes just so natural, these 3rd tall types can be big hit/misses types. Gives a bit of depth and future to the taller forward stocks

PLAYS LIKE: J.Riewoldt
1695028545358.png

PICK 35
- W.Dawson (KPD)

WHY?
We know theyre super keen to get a KPD. They didnt go early on O.Murphy and didnt get C.Osullivan though. A raw project, so will take time. They will still need to rely heavily on Butts, Borlase, Worrell, Keane next year and maybe consider a Himmelberg or Gollant back if required.

pies.PNG

PICK 36 -
A.Schoenmaker

WHY?
They got their ruck with the first round pick. They look at best available. G.Stevens or Schoenmaker i think Schoenmaker may help down back if needed or play Sidebottoms wing opposite side to J.Daicos, he suits them well. No doubt wouldve liked a look at L.Morris here or W.Dawson aswell. A.Davis (Claremont) maybe one to also consider here as a mature aged prospect, but he didnt get a combine invite, so maybe against him. From what i saw hes too good not to be playing AFL. With Howe almost done, Murphy unsure about his head knocks, at his size he could be developed into a slow 2nd tall defender who can kick and use a big body. I think they would like his versatility

PLAYS LIKE: Greg Tivendale
freo.PNG

PICK 37 - P.Gothard

WHY?
They need to replace Schulz and the ageing Walters. Got Sanchez before, but why not 2, i really like Gothard and it seems clubs have cottoned on aswell. Very crafty like Sanchez they could be a great combination, they are full of footy smarts and natural footy instincts that could work together. A taller defender like A.Davies considered and also someone like G.Stevens or some rebounding half backs like Lual, O.Ryan, Hastie considered to allow the push of Young midfield if needed. A.Odriscoll the local product considered here and freos next pick i dont think they take 3 x 178cm guys though

PLAYS LIKE: Zak Butters less midfield

ess.PNG

PICK 38 - Ewan Smith (KPF)

WHY?
So far theyve drafted a leader, left footer off half back and a developing Big body future mid who will take time. They probably need to consider tall stocks, but there isnt a heap available. I think G.Stevens would be considered very strongly here, but im going to keep to a tall as they really want a C.Osullivan or Curtin early but these guys are obviousily elite talent. I think there is alot to work with, with Ewan Smith - i really like him. Raw prospect. Luke Lloyd considered but the 198-200cm Ruck/Fwd i like. Can be a WA/Swan Districts combo to keep Harderman happy being away from WA. Moves exceptionally well and hands are pretty good. Visentini another to be considered but has less forward ability

PLAYS LIKE: Todd Marshall
Fremantle trade 46,60 and 64 to Gold Coast Suns earlier in draft for pick 36 (Now 39)

freo.PNG

PICK 39 - Luamon Lual

WHY?
Rebounding half back/winger. Lost Henry so he aids in replenishing that stock a little. As i said before allows H.Young onball if they want to continue with that positional change, he didnt look out of depth there. Again i think Lual after eagles take Jiath could have a friend to support in WA and also that Sudanese connection in WA. Also a kick back at the dogs in their past trade negotiations with Rory Lobb. Dogs arent far off getting him past the needed 40 here. A.Davies a taller defender, O.Ryan/Hastie/Carroll as other half backs considered

PLAYS LIKE: C.Jiath
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
wce.PNG

PICK 40
- Anthony Davis (Claremont, 22, Tall DEF)

WHY?
If E.Smith is gone (Who i reckon theyd like as the local product, but more so because hes a KPF type), so im going Anthony Davis a tall defender whos mature age but still young at 22, in a good position when Gov retires in 2 years time. Lovely left foot intercept marker, hes their first local product of the night

PLAYS LIKE: Nik Cox/Ballard
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
lions.PNG
PICK 41 - Oscar Ryan

WHY?
They got L.Morris a taller forward type early on. I think they pick the best half back/wingman now. Oscar Ryan, one i really like from the pool. Super tough, decent kick, makes good decisions and a good size

PLAYS LIKE: Mason Redman

1695030218619.png

PICK 42
- G.Stevens

WHY?
Collard and A.Roberts so far. They need to keep adding to the midfield stocks and this guy is natural as it comes and can have an immediate impact for a last year finalist in the saints. I have this guy rated very highly. He really has it all, hes huge, he has a really nice kick, he has versatility although i dont see him HBF at AFL, he has endurance and his speed was better than we thought but on the field just ok

PLAYS LIKE: O.Wines
richmond.png

PICK 43 - L.Lloyd

WHY?
After going a ruck earlier on, i think they need to fix up some talls in front of the footy. Maybe consider a M.Rudd but the general consensus is Lloyd is the better prospect and come on nicely in the back half of the season

dees.PNG

PICK 44 -
Kade De La Rue

WHY?
Midfield depth important after the loss of Harmes, Jordon and Dustan to a lesser degree. I really like Kade, he can also play high half forward nicely. A clean, smart footballer who moves well through traffic and makes good decisions

PLAYS LIKE: Simpkin without the hard hits
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gws.PNG

PICK 45 -
Visentini RUCK

WHY?
They got a sole midfielder in Sanders and a tall defender with Olli Murphy. After losing Flynn and Keefe over a 12 month period they will need some extra stocks

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hawks.PNG

PICK 46
- Jack Delean

WHY?
Grabbed Nic Watson early then got their F/S in McCabe as a tall defender. Im going again, Brockman, Wingard, Breust is alot to lose in a short period of time and they probably want to get CMAC into the midfield. Not too much of quality in the KPFs here with Weatherill the only one really

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lions.PNG

PICK 47 - Shaun Mannagh

WHY?
Have had a bit of success with mature agers, theyre in the window so immediate impact is on the radar. Replaces Zorko/McCarthy nicely over the next year or two. Theyve got a 3rd tall forward and half back with their first 2 picks. They may consdier another taller forward like Rudd or Weatherill but i think they will like the mature age small forward here who will be happy to go anywhere for a 5-6 year career

PLAYS LIKE: Jayden Short (When he entered), Zorko

wbd.PNG

PICK 48 -
Angus Hastie

WHY?
Best available and probably also a bit of a need aswell

PLAYS LIKE:

wbd.PNG

PICK 49 - Joel Freijah

WHY?
I think they can do with a winger and half back, but more so hes one of the best available aswell and has some big upside as seen from his 6 goal game earlier in the year

PLAYS LIKE:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lions.PNG

PICK 50 - Riley Weatherill

WHY?
More KPFs needed and hes a genuine size at 197cm. Replaces Daniher and Hipwood in 3-4 years time if things pan well. His finish to the year i think will be of heavy interest and this kid is still very young, born late in the 2005 year

PLAYS LIKE:

north.PNG

PICK 51 -
Sam Clohesy

WHY?
I think they need to add to their right footed half back stocks losing Ziebell, Hall and Perez. Goater playing down there but allows him the ability to play elsewhere if required. Has that M.Barlow connection

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

wce.PNG

PICK 52 -
Clay Hall

WHY?
Similar type to Ginbey but without the athletic profile. Big body, left footer who extracts. Has that father relationship with the club. I think Aiden O'Driscoll would be considered if still available

PLAYS LIKE: Ginbey (Less speed)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
GWS Trade Pick 53 for Cats F4

(GWS wouldve passed here anyway as they can only take 3)

cats.PNG

PICK 53 -
K.Macauliffe

WHY?
Need mids after Caddy who can play there a bit but i think developed forward long term. Cooper Simpson/H.Johnston also considered options aswell. Think his athletic traits x his size will be seen of interest, cats have a few smaller mids with Atkins, Bruhn, Holmes, J.Clark for the next 4 years+ he adds the size with Knevitt if he comes on

PLAYS LIKE:

hawks.PNG

PICK 54
- C.Simpson

WHY?
Best available midfielder i think. Got 2 small forwards and McCabe. H.Johnston maybe considered aswell. I really like Will Rowlands and think hes sneaking through alot

PLAYS LIKE:

hawks.PNG

PICK 55 - H.Johnston

WHY?
Best available midfielder

PLAYS LIKE:

richmond.png

PICK 56 - Will Rowlands

WHY?
Got a ruck and a KPF/Medium Fwd. I think they look what they have rated next best, looking at a midfielder over a half back like Bodie Ryan imo. Will Brown and Lorenz considered

1695029187428.png

PICK 57 - Michael Rudd

WHY?
Think they need a taller forward type here. This could be a real smokey no ones heard much about it imo (not talking Rudd) but the swans 3rd pick if they havnt got a tall forward earlier on. Half backs Bodie Ryan, Carroll, Torrent considered.

Seems there are huge concerns around retaining L.Mcdonald. Buddy, Hickey, Reid is some front half height to lose in a short period of time that i think could be seen as a need to replace or add depth to

PLAYS LIKE:

richmond.png

PICK 58 - Bodie Ryan

WHY?
Got a ruck and a KPF/Medium Fwd. Got a mid/fwd last pick. Now a genuine half backer that could allow a Short/Vlastuin more time further up the field, if he comes on in the next 2-3 years

port2.png

PICK 59 - A.Odriscoll

WHY?
Nice of them to enter the draft. I may have sortve forgotten about O'Driscoll id be surprised if he gets this far but its plausible. Can play wing or small forward. Replace a Duursma/Bonner wing or Fantasia as a small forward. T.O'Leary, Torrent, W.Brown, Callinan, Carroll, Lorenz, Tom Wheaton guys i think to be considered here
cats.PNG

PICK 60 - W.Lorenz

WHY?
Macauliffe and N.Caddy so far. Next best available. T.O'Leary, Torrent, W.Brown, Callinan, Carroll, Tom Wheaton guys i think to be considered here

PLAYS LIKE:

cats.PNG

PICK 61 - R.Torrent

WHY?
The combo of next best available and suiting a need. T.O'Leary, W.Brown, Callinan, Carroll, Tom Wheaton guys i think to be considered here

PLAYS LIKE:

port2.png

PICK 62 - T.Wheaton

WHY?
The combo of next best available and suiting a need. Local product who i think has big upside as a taller mid who mives well through traffic. Can win CP, clearances and go forward to kick a goal. His best performances came in the SA backyard (Sanfl u18s). T.O'Leary, W.Brown, Callinan, Carroll i think to be considered here

Very Unlucky:

L.Charlesson - Im a huge fan. He will get drafted on the night, no doubt

T.Oleary - Another one i like alot, he will be on an AFL list and a decent chance in the National Draft IMO

Unlucky
W.Brown - A rookie pick at worse
J.Callinan - Is on an AFL list next year
Carroll - I think rookie pick at worse

I also think maybe there could be a few more picks with the Pies and Saints, hawks also delisting 2 more ect

Thanks for the effort Keystone, but Im glad you are not St Kilda's recuiting manager. St Kilda need quick midfielders not a flakey small forward with huge go home factor, another HBF Roberts and the worst pick is Stevens another slow midfielder - when we have a number already. They can all play, but in short that would be the worst possible outcome for the Saints.

No doubt what fans want and what recruiting mangers know they need are 2 different things

And this is by no means what i would necessarily do, this is based on many things but alot of what twomeys said recently

I think saints need a small forward though, Butler ageing, Gresham gone. Jack Higgins is all there is for a bit, but small forwards can play and impact earlier than other positions, so they could wait a year

Maybe they go a Demattia or C.Edwards and see if Collard is still there at 26 - Certainly an option

Kade De La Rue is the only other mid really there and hes more HFF

Edit: Also worth noting i think clubs will see Collard as more than just a small forward. Some clubs will think he can be Bolton with better endurance

No doubt what fans want and what recruiting mangers know they need are 2 different things
Jeez, if our recruiters can't see that the midfield needs to be our biggest focus, especially adding speed and polish, then we are in trouble.

I admire anyone thar has a crack at a mock draft, but think you are well off what St Kildas needs are.

Time will tell I guess.

Great effort Keystone agony , FWIW and looking at who was still available at our pick 34 I would have went for Phoenix Gothard or Wil Dawson instead of Logan Morris.

Dawson as a true KPF height who can ruck adequately and Gothard who I rate highly. We will need both their types in the next couple of years.

Jeez, if our recruiters can't see that the midfield needs to be our biggest focus, especially adding speed and polish, then we are in trouble.

I admire anyone thar has a crack at a mock draft, but think you are well off what St Kildas needs are.

Time will tell I guess.
Are you not happy with NWM and Hill as outside runners?

no need to be rude to KA, at least he's put his neck out and had a crack.

Are you not happy with NWM and Hill as outside runners?

no need to be rude to KA, at least he's put his neck out and had a crack.
I don't believe I was being rude at all. As I said, I admire anyone that sticks their neck out to do one.

You've got to expect some feed back though and I don't think he understands St Kildas needs.

Yes I'm happy with NWM and Hill, but one is half back and the other a wing/half forward. I'm more referring to genuine midfielders rather than outside run.

Time will tell I guess.
They wouldnt be linked to Collard and A.Roberts if they wernt

What would your 3 picks be based on whos available in this draft?

Great effort Keystone agony , FWIW and looking at who was still available at our pick 34 I would have went for Phoenix Gothard or Wil Dawson instead of Logan Morris.

Dawson as a true KPF height who can ruck adequately and Gothard who I rate highly. We will need both their types in the next couple of years.
Definitely an option, it seems his back half work may be seen as his best asset

But i think a tall forward is the need, Dawson may fit that for Brisbane though if they think they can develop him there

Morris can probably have a more immediate impact aswell which would be highly regarded i think with their position

They wouldnt be linked to Collard and A.Roberts if they wernt

What would your 3 picks be based on whos available in this draft?
I've heard us linked to many players. Not sure how true any of it is. Last u heard we were very keen on Charlie Edwards.

I wouldn't rule out taking one of those players, but not taking a mid at all with our first two picks and then grabbing another slow mid with our lat pick doesn't seem right to me.

I'd be looking at Demattia or Edwards if it fell that way but I also wouldn't rule out taking a key defender as we don't see overly set on Howard.

I'd be jumping at Cooper Simpson if he were there with that third pick.