- Nov 20, 2022
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
Gotta feel for the guy, had a terrific body of work then discarded when a couple come back from injuryDow not even sub tonight. Wonder what number he will wear with us next year

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Gotta feel for the guy, had a terrific body of work then discarded when a couple come back from injuryDow not even sub tonight. Wonder what number he will wear with us next year
More than likely yes!Wouldn't we take that?
Doesn’t look like anyone wants him so will be with us for two years . If Jack was half as good as many think he is other clubs would be interested and his manager wouldn’t be so annoyed that no one has come knockingTo be fair though, he came off no fitness base which Lyon demands before getting games and he hasn't seen much of him so going off Gubby and Lethean etc who were the types of idiots that sold GOAT for free. His advisers are borderline morons.
My Richmond mate rated Billings and I watched with his eyes and he's definitely a class player. He's never going to win a Brownlow but he could be a very nice 10th best player on the list type. Throwing him away because we hoped he'd be star isn't a systematic approach. If he goes somewhere and becomes a good player and we pay his wage I'll go nuts.
I reckon Gresham would already be on around 650K…he’s probably after around 750, which he’s unlikely to getIf Gresham was smart he should sign a one yr contract , come out next year and knock it out of the park and the look for the big paying contract.
Only if you discount the 15 or 20 players in front of him.Idk what it would’ve cost, but shame we didn’t snag TDK. He was the highest rated player tonight.
Also never said anything about trading our Key back.
Doesn’t look like anyone wants him so will be with us for two years . If Jack was half as good as many think he is other clubs would be interested and his manager wouldn’t be so annoyed that no one has come knocking
Think most that time will be at Sandy
Afl players normally don’t hit their peak till 25-27 some bloom a little later. We just didn’t hold onto him long enough. Bell asking for him in that trade was just to see how far he would push us. We folded like a deck chairInteresting to see how Acres has been going- seems to play the same kind of game he always had, except for us, he had sh%t midfields to feed off, and if he was playing for us now it would be the same. We need a drastic midfield rebuild, otherwise we will just plod along I the foreseeable future.
NoWould Blacres be our best player if we still had him?
Interesting to see how Acres has been going- seems to play the same kind of game he always had, except for us, he had sh%t midfields to feed off, and if he was playing for us now it would be the same. We need a drastic midfield rebuild, otherwise we will just plod along I the foreseeable future.
Acres play a lot of footy on the wing for us. He was a very average footballer at our club. Maybe that was the coaching or maybe he's just one of those players that had to go to another club and get a kick in the arse for it to finally click for him?We played him at HF with chop out ruck duties. Richo chased a wingman when he had one that he wouldn't play. He was a seriously stupid coach. His development and creativity were as bad as anything in footy and we kept him so long that he was our second longest serving coach or something, On top of that we wouldn't surround him with quality FD staff.
Acres play a lot of footy on the wing for us. He was a very average footballer at our club. Maybe that was the coaching or maybe he's just one of those players that had to go to another club and get a kick in the arse for it to finally click for him?
Ones things for sure, he looks to work a hell of a lot harder now than he did in our clours. Busts his arse every week. He constantly just looked like he was cruising with us.
Never allowed to settle in one position with us.Interesting to see how Acres has been going- seems to play the same kind of game he always had, except for us, he had sh%t midfields to feed off, and if he was playing for us now it would be the same. We need a drastic midfield rebuild, otherwise we will just plod along I the foreseeable future.
Pretty sure it would need to be a trade…he’s turning 30 so not sure he’s in our age demographicIs Tomlinson UFA?
A year to go on $500kPretty sure it would need to be a trade…he’s turning 30 so not sure he’s in our age demographic
36-23 you might have had a case508 disposals and 60 scoring shots 23-36 for the year for a HF in a team that went 11-11 is an AA type season..
Maybe but I also remember spending a lot of time on the wing. Just never took his opportunity. Let's not forget he also got dropped two or three times at Freo.He didn't get much of a run ever under Richo. He'd be first out or benched and never given a consistent role. He looks a classic case of a coach that always wanted to point out what the deficiencies of his players were instead of playing them to their strengths. Plenty complained about the misuse of him under Richo at the titime.
Next year is seen as a midfielders draft so we MUST hold onto our future first!Not long ago I was feeling bullish about the draft period. Today I am a lot glummer.
It seemed like we would get two useful players for 2024 in Henry and Dow (and that seems to be the case) and then a bundle of kids in the draft where Toce could hopefully work his craft to snag a few good players.
The latter was predicated on us being able to trade out a batch of players to generate a bundle of useful picks such as second round draft picks. The gossip over the last day, or two, seems to have that crop of useful picks drying up with seemingly Howard being the only possible trade that would achieve a good return.
If so, then this year is hardly going to land a likely bunch of new kids. That mythical beast of an inside mid that we all are so desperate for is starting to look like being most unlikely this draft/trade period.
Hopefully there will be some more positive news once trades begin. But the vibe at present seems to be that Toce is only going to have a weak draft hand to find talent with.
I reckon they’re about par…both very good wingersAcres is becoming a poor mans Mason Wood.
Dangerous to base an opinion on one game…Melbourne seem keen to keep him so must be a handy playerAfter tonight, a big NO THANKS to James Jordan
No. He would of rotted on the vine just like jbWould Blacres be our best player if we still had him?
By not much of a run, you mean he played games in the high teens for the last 4 years he was at the club and majority of the games he missed were due to injury.He didn't get much of a run ever under Richo. He'd be first out or benched and never given a consistent role. He looks a classic case of a coach that always wanted to point out what the deficiencies of his players were instead of playing them to their strengths. Plenty complained about the misuse of him under Richo at the time.