Preview 2024 AFL Draft General Discussion

Futbolista

May 15, 2012
GWS
I reckon we can bank on him joining his brothers at Sydney for 2025.
I wonder if EF will take the punt on playing him this week as Aquinas have the PSA bye?

And seeing as Aquinas have the bye, the whisper is that Malakai Champion could well debut for Subiaco.

I'm pretty keen on seeing Koopa Walsh (S) play at this level after kicking 28 goals in six futures games - incredibly from the same tiny country club/town (Newtown-Condingup/Esperance) as Koltyn Tholstrup who is the best forward in the WA 2005 age group.

Aug 23, 2010
Information Superhighway
Exers, Gryffindor, Rich+Ess AFLW, Tassie

Got a couple of Camporeale's here.

Also, Louie Montgomery and Sid Draper other notables.

There's also a McCabe (Will.) and a Rouvray. (Archer or Archie.)

Finally, a Cochrane's there as well.

Futbolista

May 15, 2012
GWS

Got a couple of Camporeale's here.

Also, Louie Montgomery and Sid Draper other notables.

There's also a McCabe (Will.) and a Rouvray. (Archer or Archie.)

Finally, a Cochrane's there as well.
I really like it when a larger squad is selected at this level.

It genuinely feels like it is more comprehensive and less subjective.

Mar 26, 2017
Inner Sanctum
GBay-WSox-Bulls-Blackhawks-LSU-UNC
Forgive me if my maths is wrong, im pretty sure he is 2024 draft, but im just excited to watch Hurricane Clarke in his draft year if he sticks with footy.
Kid is a Jet, is silky, and has excellent skills. Hopefully he fills out and can improve his contested side, but wow.

Futbolista

May 15, 2012
GWS
Forgive me if my maths is wrong, im pretty sure he is 2024 draft, but im just excited to watch Hurricane Clarke in his draft year if he sticks with footy.
Kid is a Jet, is silky, and has excellent skills. Hopefully he fills out and can improve his contested side, but wow.
He's related to Tyzreise Clark isn't he?

I guess we'll see more of him in the 2023 Subiaco futures squad.

I haven't seen him yet but heard he dominates.

Aug 23, 2010
Information Superhighway
Exers, Gryffindor, Rich+Ess AFLW, Tassie
Austin van der StruyfClaremontChrist Church Grammar
Hugh BoxshallClaremontScotch College
Jaxon DouglasClaremontScotch College
Lucas RavenhillClaremont
Will ThomasClaremont
Jacob CalabreseEast Fremantle
William AkecEast PerthTrinity College
Tyler LindbergEast PerthSouth West Academy
Xavier WalshEast PerthTrinity College
Albert EsterhuysenPeel Thunder
Bo AllanPeel Thunder
Darcy PetersonPeel ThunderSouth West Academy
Deian Roberts Peel Thunder
Harry CasePeel Thunder
Lukas JakovichPeel Thunder
Ali al--ShuweliPerth
Cooper MoorePerth
Caylon SeelanderSubiacoAquinas College
Koopa WalshSubiaco
Malachi ChampionSubiaco
Mitch BellSubiaco
Thomas MacGillivraySubiaco
Xavier HickeySubiaco
Anthony HansenSwan DistrictsSouth West Academy
Chayse MartinsonSwan DistrictsSouth West Academy
Cody RyanSwan DistrictsSouth West Academy
Colby McDonaldSwan DistrictsSouth West Academy
Harrison ChreightonSwan Districts
Harry JonesSwan DistrictsSouth West Academy
Otis HarveySwan DistrictsHale
Thomas CathcartSwan Districts
Baylee PayneWest Perth
Kayde SherwoodWest Perth
Kayle GerreynWest PerthWesley College
Trent HiscockWest Perth

Can anybody reveal this who has a West Australian newspaper account?

blackswan2022

Draftee
May 22, 2022
WA State Under 16s had practice game against West Perth Colts on the weekend and beat them 90-72. West Perth are top of the Colts ladder, but I'm not sure how strong their team was on the day.

Aug 9, 2019
Victorian Central Highlands
Panthers, GWV Rebels, Central Augusta
Capture.PNG

Aug 16, 2009
North Caulfield
Just bumping this LB2Snake.

Is Sam Fanning the great-grandson of Fred Fanning?
Yes he is. Luke trainor also the grandson of Doug Wade. 6 of those kids are at BGS too. All quality. Fanning the only one not playing 1st‘s at BGS, but it won’t be long. Gotta come up against some pretty big boys playing 1st‘s in the ruck when you are in year 10. Kid can play though. Reminds me a bit of Joe Daniher.

Jan 31, 2009
New Highton
Tyler Welsh eligible for this draft I believe.
Scott Welsh, Crows FS.
Born August 2006.
Plays U16 for WWT in the SANFL.